Easy Sushi Rolls at Home

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I know many of us love to eat sushi but have not tried making it at home. It's a delicious canapé or party nibble that is easy to do. Do try your hand at sushi using this easy recipe that will be a hit with your family and friends.

IMG_20180204_014047.png

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups sushi rice
2 tablespoons sushi vinegar
1 tablespoon sugar
A pinch of salt
Nori sheets
20180203_222418.jpg

Fillings of your choice

I used cucumber strips, white crabmeat, canned tuna, carrot strips and egg tamagoyaki
20180203_231005.jpg

Step 1

Rinse and drain rice until water runs clear. Cook the rice on slow fire till soft.
20180203_225207.jpg

Step 2

Mix vinegar, sugar and a pinch of salt. Microwave for 30 seconds. Stir to dissolve sugar.
20180203_230311.jpg

Step 3

Transfer rice to a large bowl to cool down. Slowly add vinegar mixture to the rice until all mixed well.
20180203_230930.jpg

Step 4

Place 1 nori sheet, shiny-side down, on a sushi mat.
20180203_231309.jpg

Using spatula, spread rice over nori, leaving a 2cm strip at 1 end.
20180203_231527.jpg

Spread mayonnaise over rice.
20180203_231656.jpg

Arrange your ingredients in the middle.
20180203_231820.jpg

Roll up the sushi mat firmly to form a roll.
20180203_234757.jpg

Step 5

Slice the sushi slowly with a knife each time wiping with a damp towel to prevent sticking.
Tadaa ready! Serve with soy sauce and wasabi.
IMG_20180204_014220.png


I have shared few homecook express recipes that I hope can help you whenever you are in need. You can find the list below. Do try it, and I hope your family loves it too.

My other Homecook Express Series:
Sort:  

Wao yum yum look like so delicious Sushi Rolls . I just see this post and I really want yummy sushi because I just saw sush so I feel hungry. You really hard work and then you make . I like your work . How long you make?
Thanks for sharing yuumy blog.
Stay blessed.
Happy yummy steeming!

Hi @syedkashifhussai, I make it in 30 minutes. Thanks for the compliment. Stay blessed too 😊

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Thanks @hotpacks, upvoted too. Have a Nice Day! 😊

@ainie.kashif One question here sis, if you don't mind. Is it okay, if I use ordinary rice or brown rice, instead of sushi rice?

Yes you can, just make sure you put like half cup more water and cook the rice on slow fire. Don't peek too much on the rice let it moisten and soften. If you keep on opening the cover to look at the rice, you will make it lose the heat.

Wow, that's a nice guide indeed. Thank you very much for your advice (I need to try it asap :D)

Hahahha feel nice to help, have fun trying okay. 😊🍽🍥

thanks for sharing @ainie.kashif
005.png

GOOD POST

Hi @denni.japro, thanks... I'm glad you like it :)

@ainie.kashif followback if you like my page, thanks before

Oraitt, will visit your page soon :)

That looks soooo delicious!

tenor (59).gif

hahaha omg :))

wow very nice :))

i like it so much. but my mom can't made it. thank you so much for sharing this easy way. i'm share this post my mom.

Hi @shawonsahriar, I am glad you like it. Hope your mom can make for you using this easy recipe. Have fun😊

i think she can make easily. when I share this process with her .i really very grateful for your post. And i'm waiting for your next post.

I am happy to hear that, have a nice Sunday!

thanks for you wish. and i wish you have good day.

I love sushi i'm going to make this and surprise my girlfriend! thanks I up voted and followed i'm new to steemit but if you get the chance please check my blog out I think you will enjoy it thanks!

Hi tomtomcorley, good idea and that's such a romantic move making sushi for your girlfriend. Valentine's day is near 💐. Okay will sure drop by your blog soon 😊

that's pretty cool to know....

Oh yeah easy and yummy 😊

Yummy yummy 😊

Hi Shanu, yummy yummy 🍥🍽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46