Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge & Exercise Tip - Day 129

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

Our 129 consecutive day community health initiative needs help getting out of a <$1.50 rewards rut to help us stay motivated and sustainable for my SBD award payouts.

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of your choice of exercise. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, results and progress. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. Full guidelines and conditions below.

Daily exercise idea (not a requirement) - Sledge Hammers!!!

  • For those who have the resources.
  • Hits your core, obliques, lats and arms.
  • Do your own research to confirm the mechanics.

*BONUS TIP - never do this:

Daily Update:

  • 17 Steemians contributed 6,596 daily reps.

Overall Summary:

  • 406,147 overall by 48 Steemians from 12 countries in 128 workout days.
  • I can only upvote so much without exhausting my voting power daily, so please help me reward their effort.

Reps Line.png

Challenge Overview:

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone. (21 SBD paid out)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps, use good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after/stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 200 reps:

-6 hours of baseball. Went 4-6 with 2 Runs, 2 RBI, 2 Walks and 14 innings in the field at first base. Just missed a home run by hitting it slightly foul.

My Daily Assessment:

Running low on motivation with how little the overall Steemit community appreciates these posts. Congrats to those who are taking off with their daily posts. If rewards stay stuck in this zone, the bar for SBD payouts may need to move to make this more sustainable.

Still fighting off a cold from my 8:30 AM baseball games last weekend in 35 degree F weather, only to have more 8:30 AM games today in 40 degree F weather.

My shoulder strain is not feeling good.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps Bar.png
@rmsbodybuilding with attendance of 128/128 days.
@steemmatt with attendance of 127/128 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
1,056 - @faizan07
914 - @rjunaid12
800 - @thevillan
780 - @notorious562
550 - @rmsbodybuilding
500 - @mudasirfarooq
300 - @soumon (keep it up!)
300 - @khufu
250 - @bitfiend
240 - @cryptoteen
205 - @mgood
200 - @lordcarlo297
101 - @robertperini
100- @hefziba
100 - @aussieninja
100 - @steemmatt
100 - @gruber.muc


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

@steemmatt

Sources: 1, 2

Sort:  

Daily Challenge Completed - 205 reps
Physical
100 reps - Walking 30 minutes; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

And 1 hour - gardening for fun before the heavy rains came....although at my age some people would consider that exercise. Not really!.... Cleaned up a bed and planted 9 little bushes. They'll grow. I love nature. Do a little and she takes over and does the rest.

I wish I had a green thumb. Gardening was never big in my family so I never learn and in Chicago you need to get the timing just right.. it was 70 last Thursday and it snowed today 🙄 sometimes I feel like spring will never get here.

Thanks. This has come out well. Daffodils are pretty foolproof. Those I put in 3 years ago and they have already multiplied. A big concern where I am is putting in plants that the deer don't and won't eat.

Daily Challenge Completed - 200 reps:
-6 hours of baseball.

4 for 6 is a really good day, especially when it is so cold.

If you need to raise the bar for SBD payouts - maybe keep 10K for the first payout and then every additional 15K or 20K for the following. The 10K would be a reachable incentive for the noobees and then those who continue to do heavy workout will do them anyways no matter the $ incentive. IMO?

This is a great idea! You're a wise guy @mgood :D!

I like this idea. Plus most people here are not in it for the SBD, but for the community that you built.

6 hrs
Only 200 reps, I think that should count for more

6 hours of baseball!!!! Holy cow!!!! That's a long day!!! I couldn't even imagine!

It's all second-natured, except the temperature. I used to be the catcher behind the plate for 14 innings in my younger years in 95+ degrees, and that's where I really felt the fatigue. The only thing that gets tired during my games are my forearms and grip from handling the bat, but mostly during the early part of the season while I'm ramping up.

What a beast 6 hours of baseball in the freezing cold!!!

Third week in a row - this was the warmest one.

Loading...

Daily Challenge completed - 15.04.2018 - 100 reps

Another day of regeneration, 40 min. walk and mobility

This one was probably posted on the wrong day. I'll be counting the other one on this list.

Daily Rep Challenge completed for Sunday : 200 reps.

Consisting of:

30 minutes cardio - 100 reps
Grip Strength workout - 100 reps

Challenge completed - 138 reps
42 pullups (weighted & unweighted)
46 Kettlebell C&P

14km MTB ride
8 Muscle ups
40 pushups

Daily Challenge Complete- Monday 4.16.18
Push ups- 50
Calf raises- 50

======================================
Total reps- 100

My notes:
Had to do a quickie lots of things going on at home. Any who I am upset that I gained 4 pounds since coming back from vacation. Hoping its muscle, but probably not :( . Hope everyone is still hustling and got a workout in.

Daily Challenge Completed - 250 reps

25 pull ups
50 chin ups
50 one arm push ups
50 incline push ups
25 dips
50 squats

No running today because of the rain.

I am back!!! I had a wedding this weekend that I was a part of so Saturday was a long day and then Sunday was recovery from Saturday. Today Im back in action with 260 reps between a stair master/pushup hiit workout and hot yoga. Check out my latest blog for more info!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66