Road to American Ninja Warrior - Day 92



Source

I actually pretty much had to take Thursday, Friday and Saturday off to recover from Tuesday and Wednesday - my tendonitis really got bad... so I took that time off. I must have been exhausted, I really didn't even feel like exercising.



Source

I did heaps of computer-y work... and guess what... my RSI came back.
Basically, if I do a lot of computering and mousing, the tops of my hands start to get painful whenever I reach for a mouse. I've been managing it for 15 years, and have all the devices, and basically have it under control. One of the biggest improvements was doing all my forearm exercises... so, that's how I knew it was time.


back-to-th-gym.jpg

Sunday is my forearm exercise day anyway, so the timing was perfect!



Source

I also smashed out some cardio. I've been watching Jessica Jones on Netflix while doing the Cross Trainer... it's really the only TV time I get, so it's good, I actually look forward to smashing out some cardio now.



Balance is so important... I had to go hard early last week and paid the price for it... it happens occasionally and that's okay, but a balance weekly workout regime means you won't need to take breaks and you can improve continuously.




Cardio

  • 30 minutes of Cross Trainer on the 12 setting

Grip Strength Workout

3 sets of :

  • 20 reps of 15lb hammer curl with fat gripz
  • 3 reps of Forearm Roller with 15lbs of weight
  • 40 seconds of carrying 50lb kettlebell with pipe extension
  • 40 seconds deadhang
  • 40 seconds of farmers walk with 50lb kettlebell
  • 40 seconds of pinch grip with 10lb plates



Nearly a week later I'm still struggling from the tendonitis relapse from 6 days ago. Shows I'm not even close to out of the woods yet.




Yoga sessions (0/2 Completed)




100 Rep Challenge

  • 30 minutes cardio - 100 reps
  • Grip Strength workout - 100 reps

@steemmatt's fitness challenge for Sunday - 200 reps



UNAA Regional Qualifier - 5th May - Camp Rhino, Boise, Idaho.

Thanks heaps for reading... super super super appreciate it.


U5dsQr7CGFGwnndcgKT9P6ha21s2vtN_1680x8400.png

U5duMFYJ5U8QRLDXqY5CgKHQcJ5dooB_1680x8400.png

steemaroo divider and ninja upgoats drawn by the incredible @ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95