Steem Fitness Challenge Final 2 Weeks!

Can you guys believe this is almost over. We've been on this journey together for 3 months!I know it's really helped me stay motivated as I try to achieve my fitness goals. Although I may have been over ambitious with them, here's hoping my competitive spirit kicks in to bring it home! The competition ends on March 5th and I'll make a post then announcing my results I'll wait for everyone else results and calculate all the payouts and make a final post.


Source

I'll start with a quick run down on my goals

Weight

It continues to decline much slower these days, and I have yet to hit the 180lbs that is my goal for the contest, but sitting between 183-183 on a regular basis. I think with kicking it into high gear, I can lock this one down over the next 2 weeks. I am down from a starting weight of 193lbs.

Heart Rate


I was actually a bit surprised to see this one really have some profound improvement. I feel that by starting running again and being more active my body found it's previous resting heart rate, likely some sort of muscle memory effect. I started the competition at 65BPM and my Goal was 55BPM and I find myself consistently sitting around 50BPM these days. So this one looks like a success.

Running


This one has proven to be the biggest thorn in my side. Early on my pace plateaued around the 6min/km point, but I was finally able to bring it break that barrier and bring it down to around 5:55min/km. My goal is to get it under 5:30/km for a 5km run. I was actually getting closer on one of my last runs, but found that I gassed out right at the end.

IMG_5923[1].PNG

This new route did turn out to be a bit more mountainous than I expected too.

IMG_5924[1].PNG

I'll have to re-evaluate either starting off faster, or finding a second gear for the last half of the run. My last option is to beg one of the girls I know who are very active runners to come out with my one night, I've always found a running partner can be very motivating and help to break those barriers. I know I'm close to this one and I feel this is the one that I just need to mentally push through and give it my all and hopefully I can break the pace I need.


Source

The Pot

It is currently sitting at 180SBD, with (50 pledged from @phelimint, 50 pledged from @dkid14, 10 from @buggedout)
The additional 70SBD was added from @phelimint and the update post payouts along the way.
Our last 2 competitors have been holding there own pledges (@carrieallen Pledge 25USD, and @byn pledged 10SBD)

The competitors

@buggedout has withdrawn from the competition and is currently under medical investigations for some chest pains and symptoms he was having, I'm sure he's going to be alright, but has decided to take it a bit slower.

@dkid14 has went dark, and he last showed off his Sweet Kicks in this post here, I'm not even sure if that's right, but I think that's what these guys call there shoes.

@carrieallen was last seen getting a bit down on herself in this post here, but she has made some great changes to her lifestyle being more active and has a few inches despite only a small amount of weight loss. Focus on the positive girl! The holidays, winter and flu season are hard and your doing great!

@byn continues to totally rock it! If you wanna see success you need to be following her Weight loss Wednesday Posts She's been at this a bit longer than the rest of us and has made some very impressive changes over the last year. She's got photo's and all that, that are pretty impressive, but it's so great to hear her talk about how she feels and how positive she is these days. That's the best of making these lifestyle changes is really how good you start to feel!

Well here from everyone in 2 weeks and good luck on the home stretch


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Alas, I have failed this challenge.😔

I'm working on my post about it now.

It will explain... it's not ALL bad. 😉 Just mostly. 😆

Can I send $$ directly to you or was there somewhere else I was supposed to send it?

Also! Great job, stickin' to it. Though... I think @byn is giving you a run for your money. 😎

I have barely made it out of BED for the last week. I think you gave me the flu @carrieallen

At any rate, I've made my final post for the contest. I guess maybe there is another week? I thought I was done... I guess at the weakened state I am in currently, I AM done with this particular challenge. I think we at least all learned something about ourselves. Maybe what doesn't work, but we know how to move on from here and do better, right?

Lol!
My bad. I may still be harboring the little bugger. Was feeling weird and weak a bit today again.

I totally DID learn a lot. Mostly, that the battle is with myself. And I'm a helluva opponent. 😏

But, no more excuses... Or least I'm hyper-aware that I make them so often, so I'll be on guard. I'm a sneaky one.😎

Finding what works for you and your lifestyle is sometimes the hardest part, but once you got it... you're golden!

It's not bad at all, I'm sure your made some improvements, learned more about yourself and made some changes that will pay off over the long run. I'll await your post. Remember you are still eligible for the head to head version of the challenge if you made any improvement.
I do agree that @byn is totally killing it! and just got ahead and send however much SBD directly to me.

I'm pretty sure it's safe to say I didn't make any measurable improvement...

Here's my post 💪FITNESSCHALLENGE... FAIL😕 . Thank you again and again for doing this! 😍

Well done so far everyone! Every little step towards your goal no matter how small is a win. Keep on inspiring

Thanks Shelley, it's been great and I'm feeling so empowered after finally hitting my running goals.

Well done all. You know that 10lb you've lost..... Well I think I found it!! I'm currently on a reverse weight loss program!!! If I had pledged 15sbd to gain a shit load of weight then I'd be cleaning up by now. #runfatboyrun

Nice try man, come-on time to get on track. Feels awesome to be crushing it!

A small competition always help people to reach their targets. After the next two weeks you will only have to keep exercising in a much less intense way, just to mantain your physical prowess.

Yeah, I have a few new goals after this. I want to start hitting the weights a bit more and fill out my chest again.

Interesting changes!
How do you guys challenge each other, is it by seeing who's able to stick with the exercising?
This is a great way to motivate each other!

Yeah, we started each making personal goals and paying into a pot, if you reach the goals you get your back plus extra from those who didn't, please a portion is being used for a head to head contest, who can make the biggest improvements.

Awesome, congrats on finishing it again!

Awesome job! It always inspires me to see people achieve their goals, it's hard, it's rough, but it makes everything all the better!

It's damn amazing when you finally succeed!

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41