Weightloss Wednesday: Glute Workouts & My Dietbet Results!

in #fitnesschallenge7 years ago


WW-cover-yt.png

First I wanted to say that I WON all three of my dietbets!

I was able to weigh in at 180.2 at the end of the month! Whoot!!! I am SO glad that is over and I never want to join that bet again. I was starting to obsess and stress over food and calories and the number on the scale alone. I don’t want to do that to myself again. After finally getting over a lifetime of constant unhealthy obsessive behaviors related to my weight… I don’t need to pick that back up again!

Plus, the actual "Winnings" were quite underwhelming. Especially the "big" bet... where I bet $100.00 and won 24 cents. :/ The other two were a little more like what I was expecting.

diet-bet-final.jpg

*I consider the steemit fitness challenge to be different, because we’re focusing on getting healthier in a much more well rounded way and it is NOT all about the number on the scale. Plus, unlike the dietbet, there is a more personal touch/support and we chose our own goals for the challenge… so it’s just been an entirely different experience for me.

POLE FAIL

I can not tell you how badly I wish I had video of my major pole fail. The pole came undone while I was spinning on it. It wasn't pretty. I remember spinning and suddenly things shifted and it was like slow motion. I thought, "Oh. I'm falling" and then slowly the pole crashed to the ground, with me on it. The cement floor was okay and survived the impact. I also survived the impact, but I'm definitely feeling it. My back and neck were NOT happy with me and still aren't. The fasciablaster has taken the edge off of the pain/headaches, but Man, I do not want to take that fall again! It definitely slowed me down a bit this week!

That being said, I’ve been doing better at getting my exercise in every day. I’ve been noticing big differences in my appearance in ways I didn’t expect. I feel like I have an entirely new face lately! The first set of photos is from Years ago, when I was unhealthy-skinny. Stressing myself out and pretty much doing starvation diets to lose weight. The photos from this week are my favorite. Yes, I'm wearing makeup in them (but that in and of itself is a big deal, because I stopped caring a long time ago, so it's nice to care again!) but I'm still overweight... BUT HAPPY. Content. Comfortable in my skin.

BEFORE-2011-2017-2018.png

I’m more confident in my skin and I enjoy putting on heels and actually leaving the house occasionally (okay, so once a week at best, but still!) I feel like I’m no longer hiding behind baggy clothes and a huge invisible wall that I put up around myself.

These are the main workouts I did this week (I did others, but my focus for the month at least is BOOTY WORK to get some volume back. I lost weight in places I didn’t want to lose it, so it’s time to get back to it!) CLICK HERE for YouTube if the Dtube link isn't working and you want to see the video

The video is just me going through each of the workouts.
There isn't a lot of talking and you can honestly just mute it and play music and workout with me if you want ;)

I am happy to make some "real" videos with verbal instructions and all that if anyone is interested. I haven't done it for a long time, but I'm ready to get back into the game of both fitness, instructing AND making decent videos! Soon it will be nice enough that I can make them outside :)
booty-workout-photo-collage.png

Thanks for reading and keeping up!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow good job - you look fabulous - I hope one day to look that good :)

It's a work in progress, but even small progress is progress!

Thanks for reading
@byn

I had no idea that there was a bet for weight loss challenge going on. You look fabulous!! And I mean it!!
Can you go to the spreadsheet and vote. Sending you the link in discord.
Hugs!!

Just did. I've been offline editing videos half the day, sorry for not checking in more regularly! The dietbet isn't a steemit thing, it's a website that's been going on for years, but definitely a mistake for me!

thanks for the vote and I hope you are not hurting to much anymore from the pole accident!

Congrats on your success! Challenges are never easy but the occasional intense focus on diet and doing a short-term extreme program can be good, I think. I did one in January and am keeping off the 8 pounds I lost. But you are smart to focus on health, exercise and lifestyle overall. I applaud you and cheer you on!

Short term challenges, absolutely. Challenges that are chosen by someone else, totally dependent on the number on the scale, not for me. I have done numerous challenges over the last year and some were really REALLY challenging and great for me and some helped me break a plateau or lose weight, but the GOAL of the challenge wasn't about the number on the scale and that made all the difference for me. As someone who has struggled far too often in the past with severely distorted issues with food, weight and body image, this was apparently just the wrong thing for me. I just have to choose to be more careful of where I put my attention in this area than some people, and it's all good. I came through it, lesson learned. It just wasn't a healthy choice for me, emotionally.

Thanks for reading and being so supportive!
@byn

WOw! this is inspiring. For three years already, I am telling myself to get fit. Thanks for sharing this, and I will be in tune to your upcoming vids.

Congratulations @byn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sorry I missed the pole fail, I've seen alot of them online, seams like a pretty dangerous work out!, Glad you made it out unscathed.
Looks like your staying on track very well and we're finally coming to an end of the fitness challenge.

I'm not sure I made it completely unscathed! My poor back and neck have been screaming at me ever since.. but I think it's getting better finally.

Thanks for the continued support! I need to go check out your updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47