💪FITNESSCHALLENGE💪 Update- Only 4 weeks to go!

in #fitnesschallenge7 years ago (edited)

Fitnesschallenge cover (1).png

It appears I've not done an update in 16 days!

As you may or may not have known, I've been a bit sick. Technically, if you wanna put me in a box, I had the flu. I'm doing much better now, but dang! That was no fun.

Onto the update!

This is for the FITNESSCHALLENGE I joined oh-so-long ago, that is down to it's last month. @pheliment has been running the challenge and regularly checking up on everyone. That's a good guy, that one. 🤩 You can find his most recent post on it HERE.

You can also view my Starting Stats and see embarrassing pictures of me HERE, and my Update Posts HERE, HERE, and HERE. And finally a relatively lengthy backstory of my health history HERE. Don't worry, it's still pretty funny.😁

Now... what about those stats???

As I mentioned above, I've been a bit under the weather and haven't really stayed on track as much as I would have liked. However, BECAUSE I was sick I actually was able to cut out sugar and processed foods almost completely.

This means I didn't really gain anything, in fact, I LOST some more! Not much, just about a pound and a half, but still. 😍

With about 4 weeks to go here's where I'm at:

StatStartingNow
Weight155 lbs149 lbs
Bust37.5 in.37.0 in.
Chest36.5 in.35.5 in.
Waist35.0 in34.0 in.
Hips40.5 in.40.0 in.
Thighs25.0 in.23.0 in.
Calves14.0 in.14.0 in.
Upper Arms13.5 in.13.0 in

Clearly, I've not done very well. 😕

My Goals from the beginning of the challenge:

Followed by thoughts for each section.

Weight

Current: 155 lbs (now 149)
Goal: 135 lbs
Total loss in pounds: 20
Total loss in %: 13%

I'm VERY behind in this area. I'll need to REALLY step it up if I'm to get anywhere near my goal weight.

Resting Heart Rate

Current: 72 BPM
Goal: 65 BPM
Percentage change: 10%

I'm relatively positive I figured this out incorrectly, and have NEVER been able to replicate it twice. To be honest, I'm ALWAYS above 80BPM. Yet, at the doctor last week all of my vitals (aside from the flu) were perfect/top notch/better than many. Without having an actual device to test this, I fear I will just be guessing...

Exercise/Cardio Time

I'm doing this a little differently, as I just don't run. LOL!_😆
Current Physical Activity: Dog Walks 30 minutes, daily
Goal Physical Activity: 25 minutes Yoga daily, 30 minutes cardio alt days, and Dog Walks 30 minutes.

Lol! I still don't run, but have been walking the dogs daily still. I totally stopped doing regular Yoga and cardio when the sickness started. Essentially, I'm back at square one with this challenge and only 4 weeks to go!

Final thoughts:

It's go time. For me to be able to accomplish these goals I gotta just do it. I'm literally out of excuses. And really, why do I keep using them? I mean, it's ME that wants this. It's ME that needs to be more healthy. So it's ME that has to put on her big-girl panties and take responsibility for myself.
And I will. 😍

I'll be back with a check-in in two weeks. Hopefully, I'll be able to share some sweet, sweet improvements in all areas.


New here? Wanna know a Steemit Secret? Check out The Secret to Earning Followers by @chrisroberts. He just may be on to something... 😎


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 3.png

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

steemusa carrie long.png

Sort:  

Hey everything counts! You've made progress, don't get to down on yourself. Keep it up and either way your better off than when you started!

You're right. Just the fact that I'm constantly thinking about my health is a step in the right direction. Really, the food thing is big. If I'd not gotten sick I totally would have continued eating cookies... :D

I weirdly fear my ability to stay the course after the challenge. THAT will be my ongoing challenge to myself.

Thanks for being supportive!

Hey Carrie!
Very self reflexing post.
You can only fail if you're giving up alltogether, as long as you're in it there is and will be a way that will work for you to stay consistent.
Maybe this article helps: https://jamesclear.com/goals-systems
Helped me a ton for putting things into perspective and be more consistent.

Best of luck

  • Devin

Thank you so much!

Your words of encouragement are really helpful. I actually just worked out. I'm still trying, just a bit disappointed in myself thus far. Mostly... cause I know I CAN, but just haven't been. 😏

I'll check out your link. I really like lists and goals and such.

Once habit starts in and you experienced the positive benefits of exercise often enough I think working out can actually become something you look forward to.
So i would love to see you start loving it eventually!
Hope to see an update soon,
Devin :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42