2 Weeks of 100 PushUps A Day - Reflection Thus Far

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

pushups dog.jpg

I'm getting stronger and I'm becoming more aware of my body and posture. I'm really enjoying to make the time and space throughout my day to complete 100 pushUps

For some days I did 20 sets of 5.

The last few days I did 10 sets of 10.

I'm wondering how long it will take me to get to 1 set of 100?

When I can do 100 pushups in one go accomplishing 1000 pushUps in a day will be relatively easy.

For the next 2 weeks I will continue to focus on my technique and form - really tuning in to my body movements. This first month I am really allowing my body to ease into this new routine and practice.

So far - There's been some days where I went to bed a bit sore...and there's been other days where I woke up a bit sore. There's been some resistance connected to soreness - Everytime I tested the soreness with more pushups the pushups actually made me feel better in my body...like more relaxed....So - thus far I do not think it's relevant to take a day off from pushUps.

Part of my interest with pushUps is it's a powerful body support exercise that can be done almost anywhere. You don't need any special equipment. By performing this practice consistently - there's much evidence to correlate with strong body.

I'm just over a month into rehabbing my knee from ACL surgery...and I realized I have the opportunity now to start from scratch and rehab my whole body. That's how pushUps became an exploratory study and new vocation.

It's like my body is a "ball of clay" and I've decided I would like to take responsibility for my sculpture - my life.
@worldclassplayer

The World is One Class of Players - Class is Always in Session

commitment 3.jpg

CHEERS TO EXTRAORDINARY GAINS OF STRENGTH IN ALL WAYS POSSIBLE THROUGHOUT 2018

push-up_illustration1.jpg

Recent Posts:

100 PUSH UPS A DAY - Is it Sustainable?

Posture Positioning Creating Ripples Throughout Time and Space

Underlying Shit - Crypto Seeds

CRYPTOCURRENCY IS A FORM OF PERMACULTURE

Internet Police and the Future of Man

Cryptocurrency and Non-Profits, A Match Made in Heaven

What Cryptocurrencies are Putting in the Work?

Steem Power Smart Contracts with worclassplayer

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

Sort:  

Keep it up. It’s amazing to think that something so simple can have such effects.

in what week progress u are trying to reech 20 push ups per set?

it's not scheduled. I could do it tomorrow probably... 5 sets of 20. Though I think I might go more the other direction and do more sets of 5 throughout the day like 50 sets of 5 throughout the day - jumping the day count up to 250. Hmmm you got me thinking. Maybe i'll push for 250 over a few days...or maybe I will really just go for it and see if I can just do 250. would take a lot of discipline for me to stop and drop 50 times throughout the day/night. I like doing many small sets so far because for me it's like a mind/body reset and recharge of sorts where it's like I took a moment to really oxygenate myself and get the blood flowing it keeps me more crisp, alert and on point throughout my day - like more sharp/aware.

im impressed you've been able to keep this up! my chest is so sore the day after i do pushups ahah

doing pushups the day after doing pushups is the best day of doing pushups - those pushups are a real nice body stretch of support.

haha amazing stuff sir you are pushing towards a healthy environment.

some i hope i can reach my target,thanks a lot for your motivation,have a great day.

Hello @worldclassplayer , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is "postpromoter"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@hottopic

wow we need to do a team work thanks a lot sir,without you we are nothing.

This is kind of motivation we need to complete such tasks.

Trust the process and enjoy the journey.

Getting stronger and better each day that's great to know :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05