100 PUSH UPS DAILY - Where's this Going?

in #fitness6 years ago

Courting-Your-Customer.jpg

This experiment started as a point of self-care.

I recognized that I wanted to make more of a daily commitment to the health and wealth of my physical body.

This point has come up many times throughout my life and I've pushed this point at many times.

To a certain extent my training has always been short sighted from the perspective that it has never really been an extension of myself as like a practice I continue with indefinitely and kind of sculpt myself as how I form my individual methods and modalities as a result of really mastering the craft of my own personal practice.

For me it's always been a point of relishing in my achievement. Compensating within the short sightedness of the deeper layers of unsettlement within my character.

The pattern works like this:

  • I am not satisfied with myself.

  • I give'r for a awhile - become quite satisfied with myself....receive a bunch of compliments from my peers for my efforts....

  • Gradually stop participating in the exercise/discipline/study.

  • My interest switches somewhere else entirely and kind of like the gambler - I jump all in...head first...and get way into that new thing.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to exist with the pattern of getting interested and then later giving up on that point of interest when there is no energy driving me to move myself within that thing.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to never really investigate how to cultivate and build life commitments over time.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for never really taking seriously both the micro and macro perspectives of myself.

I commit myself to substantiating the strength and development of myself through push ups.

I realize I've mostly pushed myself down throughout my life by not realizing and understanding how to push myself up.

I commit myself to sharing the results of my investigations.

I commit myself as "consistency", "discipline", "strength" and "fun" in developing my practice of daily living push ups.

My longer term Goal is to do 1000 push ups in a day. My starting point is for the fun of it and as a way to play with pushing myself in challenging my growth and maturity in body/being/mind here.

I see by committing to a point of focus and actually directing the point daily where there is follow through in my physical actions - the future is an exciting surprise of sorts because the possibilities are real. I recognize it's not about going to, "La La Land" with the possibilities but to remember to have an open mind and being flexible and adaptable to my best growth, development and maturity.

commitment 3.jpg

CHEERS TO EXTRAORDINARY GAINS OF STRENGTH IN ALL WAYS POSSIBLE THROUGHOUT 2018

push-up_illustration1.jpg

100 PUSH UPS A DAY

100 PUSH UPS A DAY - Is it Sustainable?

PUSH UP YOUR LIFE WITH PUSH UPS

100 PUSH UPS DAILY UPDATE

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on the attitude and willingness of ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say, "Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Sort:  

Nice. Few months ago I challenged myself to do pushups almost everyday (minus a rest day). I was doing 100 pushups a day. Eventually made it up to 555 a day after a few months later. The key for me, was to increase the amount of pushups even by a few each day. If you can already do 100, the next day do 110, then next day 120, 130, etc. And I would have a rest day for the muscles to recover.

It did take me a while doing it in sets of 33, 33, 34, x 3, then 25, 25, 25, 25, x 2, then 55 with a few minute break in between. Now I do around 100 a day again, but training with planche push ups now.

Keep up the awesomeness, I know you can do it!

awesomeness all round :)

The key for me, was to increase the amount of pushups even by a few each day

Ya this seems to be opening up for me too. I'm also noticing that as I go here that it's possible to shorten the time that it takes me to complete the task....however I am deliberately pushing this point by making the task an on going thing throughout the day. Playing with continually increasing and expanding the numbers is something I will for sure continue to explore.

I am also exploring my form and push-up variations. I got some pushup bars that I've played with a little bit too.

Definitely having fun with this.

555 pushups a day is an incredible accomplishment. Tip of the hat to you my friend! Awesome stuff. I'm journeying to 1000 - however long that will take is to be determined!

I have similar streak if starting something and go full steam, the keep going relentlessly and then just fizzle and pop. For last two years I have decided to see through whatever I start, no matter what.
It's a little extreme in some manners but it helps a lot in other ways.

I like the approach.

Writing has kind of been like that for me too. Last year I decided to really challenge my relationship. I recognized that in previous years I didn't really have the best consistency with my writing. Like it would be really good for awhile...and then i'd just fall off a cliff and have a period of stagnation.

So I've been challenging myself to write every day as simply an exercise and support in self-movement as a way that can possibly enrich the quality of my living. Like this nourishment I am gardening onto/into myself.

At the same time I'm know exploring gentleness in my approach to things I take on...where I am seeing how I can be super accommodating to myself and the endeavors I participate. This has been an interesting adventure in and of itself. Like...the pushups for instance...I would have in the past...just kicked my ass so bad the first couple or few days that I would give up and think that it's too hard and difficult......while, ironically not realizing it was merely my starting point approach that was too difficult to keep up with and maintain.

It's kind of refreshing when we realize we don't have to kick our own assess with the pressure we put onto ourselves.....while at the same time recognizing and realizing how to organize and utilize pressure as a point of strength training and maturity.

Cheers @hashcash

Well said man. We just sometimes create this huge pressure on ourselves and it burns us out too soon. Can't really keep running at breakneck speed for long intervals.
I think it has a lot to do with age and experience. With time it kinds of get easier to pace yourself and that helps a lot.

That's a pretty good idea. Now if you get a pull-up bar and do some of those you just need cardio to be set

100 pushups are a lot i cant even manages make it count to 3 ...lol....

100 ... insane :P

one step you have succeeded, that is with the intention and strategy in maintaining a healthy physique. but my advice is any desire, then do it without delay tomorrow or the day after. good job

its pretty difficult but the way you are motivating about this surely i can achive this target in couple of months.

Just don't over do it but keep going : ) all the best

Unusual to see people devoted to self-mastery. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58