You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 PUSH UPS DAILY - Where's this Going?

in #fitness6 years ago

Nice. Few months ago I challenged myself to do pushups almost everyday (minus a rest day). I was doing 100 pushups a day. Eventually made it up to 555 a day after a few months later. The key for me, was to increase the amount of pushups even by a few each day. If you can already do 100, the next day do 110, then next day 120, 130, etc. And I would have a rest day for the muscles to recover.

It did take me a while doing it in sets of 33, 33, 34, x 3, then 25, 25, 25, 25, x 2, then 55 with a few minute break in between. Now I do around 100 a day again, but training with planche push ups now.

Keep up the awesomeness, I know you can do it!

Sort:  

awesomeness all round :)

The key for me, was to increase the amount of pushups even by a few each day

Ya this seems to be opening up for me too. I'm also noticing that as I go here that it's possible to shorten the time that it takes me to complete the task....however I am deliberately pushing this point by making the task an on going thing throughout the day. Playing with continually increasing and expanding the numbers is something I will for sure continue to explore.

I am also exploring my form and push-up variations. I got some pushup bars that I've played with a little bit too.

Definitely having fun with this.

555 pushups a day is an incredible accomplishment. Tip of the hat to you my friend! Awesome stuff. I'm journeying to 1000 - however long that will take is to be determined!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58