100 Push Ups a Day

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

push up tv.jpg

I don't feel as sore today as I did on day 2. This is a very humbling process. Already I've exposed so many weaknesses in my body. Like the more push ups get done...the more I am acutely aware of the very small stabilizer muscles these small muscles all over the place as the stabilizers have definite room for expansionary growth.

In keeping with the experimenting mind set on my 100 push ups a day experiment - I'm going to play around with making it as easy as possible to complete the task. Keeping a little bit of structure and routine I'm going to do 20 sets of 5 push ups throughout the day - where the set of five is a nice slow set of 5 where it's a brief time out in my day to play with my strength training. What I like about this approach right now is it sound way easy to my mind and is thus quite reasonable in request in terms of concentrated focus. Which makes it seemingly easier for me to follow through in being consistent with my participations.

When you do pushup's it's not even really like you're pushing up so much as it is you are pushing the world down.

Source: El Cheezo One Liner

push-up_illustration1.jpg

CHEERS TO EXTRAORDINARY GAINS OF STRENGTH IN ALL WAYS POSSIBLE THROUGHOUT 2018

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Sort:  

Looking good. I’m keen to see how you finish this and how it affects you overall. Good luck.

I seriously need to start back doing more push ups ... I’m not big (over weight) or anything but I know it TRULY does help with my stability and focus

totally. we totally ever so subtly adjust and improve our postures as a result of doing things like pushups regularly. I didn't realize how exstenively so my postures throughout the day are like really shitty.....really shitty from the perspective of it being like this attitude I'm holding myself in that sucks. The kicker within recognizing this is that I can actively change that. It's like so much of our bullshit is unconscious...and it's mostly a result of sloppy habits in the sense that we're not being all that accountable for the best of ourselves here.

is it right to do for you as you have went through surgery

I've been healing super since my surgery. Physiotherapist told me she's never seen anything quite like this in her 12 years. She said i'm breaking all the protocols and making my own protocols. haha it was kind of funny to hear.

Definitely still in the process of strengthening my knee/leg..and it will be on going - however i'm able to accelerate the process by working out the rest of the body too.

My best was around 300 pushups in day with goal of completing 1000 in a week. From there I slacked off so bad that it ain't even funny.Hoping to get back there........maybe.
Your post reminds of the feel good vibe after a sweaty workout

wow! That's an absolutely incredible accomplishment. That's like 20K Bitcoin! Haha.

Make a plan that's as easy as possible to follow and you'll surpass you're all time bests with no all time high scores. :)

Ha ha, 20K Bitcoin is a really a fitting analogy. LOL!

Actually breaking it down into manageable pieces is how you can approach anything and everything no matter how daunting, so it makes complete sense.

My favourite liberty freedom cheerleader, Judge Anna says something about the effort required for the monumental task she faced "one mouse eating an elephant a mouthful at a time".

Some really great words of support here.

Ya - the breaking it down into super bite size bits comes as an outflow of when I use to tree plant for a living. It was piece rate and I had to break down and calculate the measurements of my movements relative to time with considering best practiced techniques to maximize my output potential within a given day while managing to maintain quality standards of excellence.

One mouse eating an elephant a mouthful at a time

Brilliant example and analogy here.

it's cool that you are doing this. I happen to be doing the same thing. I started it March 20th and so far so good. I do 5 sets of 20 throughout the day. It's really challenging but I feel great. I'm older now and it is really important to do something like this. I makes a big difference

Awesomeness Dude!

I'm loving this attitude and lifestyle adjustment of totally creating a bit more time to support and sculpt my body. Making it as easy as possible just seems so logical :)

wow recently started pushups but 100 is insane.

Yeah five sets of push up sounds great. You should increase each set to 30😀. You should continue to do it more than 30 until your muscles scream for mercy🙂

haha need so much hard work.

Cheering you on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65