Sort:  

@majes.tytyty, @calluna, @improv, @bananafish, @agmoore, @theironfelix

Thanks for your support. It's been nice getting to know you and read your stories.

Screenshot 41.png

I also thanks all others who continue to support the work I do here. In the future, I hope to support you some more. Working on getting that SP up so that I can do so.

And congrats on the Curie!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is always such a pleasure to read your work when I catch it <3

Thanks for your kind thought dear Bananafish Knight! One edition after the other, you keep growing and improving your writing style, gifting us moments of fun and reflection. I remember all your contributions to the contest, starting from the first one which was I-ching based if I'm not mistaken. To greater things together!

lol. Yes that would technically count as the first one. I had one before that with the genie, but that was a late entry.

Wow, thanks @tristancarax. Very generous, and thoughtful. Bananafish realm--real community.



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.0
This post was voted: 0%

Hmm... Interesting ending where have to see here on this very post (verbose I know). One of the most evident features is the transformation scene and the fact that the Cap'n seamlessly goes in-and-out without a care in the World. Here 'tis easy to spot-check the talks of the Lass Cap'n going nuts being a call towards Wither bein' nuts. Or at the same time Wither being right and the Cap'n being truly haunted by unholy spirit.

But our ride ends not here, for corpses are strewn about and a mystery of our favorite hunters are certainly in the air. The true tipping off point that confirms both views: as simply the ship could've been blown away or taken down with mystical powers. Truly, the reader's tipping point comes damn straight at the end with the jail scene.

Yet nae does Wither sit and mope around. He's curled about and rocking in a fetal position; the readers' true point whether they get it know or can't see the contrasting views of insanity of the Cap'n or shipmate Wither. Truly, a tale of both dæmonic qualities and plays on the descent of insanity. Yet, if fleshed to a more serious 1000-5000 word post, then maybe the descent would be more perceivable with Wither recounting from the cell how the Cap'n been acting strange and trying to justify his hatred from the "dæmon" that took her over.

However, the early call-out to Wither explicitly lining out a general trend of some pirate crews on policies towards women was made clear. Which could've influenced how he couldn't fathom and pathologized the entire scene when they leapt to when they come back as a Kraken-esque scene. To which, the fear of his Cap'n's shenanigans finally threw him over the edge and to displace himself from probably the creulty happening on the hunters' ship, he places himself in a story of the Cap'n doing the brunt of the work in a ghastly form. Thus the dysfunction is to displace the reaction to bloodshed and efficiency of the pirates, he imagined a dæmon Kraken forming from the Cap'n, who certainly is influential, and pins the blame on her. All so he can avoid feeling guilt in aiding the Cap'n, in his career, and just say that she tricked everyone and she's the only one responsible for the pirate's actions. Certainly an interesting prospect to humour.

Upvot'd and resteem'd.
Coolio.gif

Wow!!! Thanks for the in-depth perspective. It was a joy to read.

How could I even try to match such a deep comment? I want to repeat that your progresses are evident and solid. I liked the fact that you touched the theme of the curse/demonic in sea stories, which was unedited in this edition

The climb to stand upon the shoulders of giants proved to much for this one, eh? We’re going to have to work collectively together to reach this top. 🙃

After 35 weeks running this I can say that I'm not in a race for the word's quantity hahah.. Plus I'm very confident with the in-depth work I apply here when evaluating. Working together is always welcome, you're right in this ✌️😎

Ooo I really like this one, playing on the legend of the flying dutchman, incorporating all the key points whilst maintaining the first half. The transformation as she touches the ghost ship is perfect, and weaving it in with pirate superstition, so at the end, the reader has to decide what they thought happened, skilfully done, congrats on the curie - well deserved <3

Awesome entry @tristancarax. lol, made me cringe realizing just how bad mine really was...

The Flying Dutchman took the toll for the Deep Sea, halving the Ariel's crew with the other half... Bravo Tristan!

Thanks you, good sir.

Happy Birthday and really interesting ending @trstancarax.. Congratulations for the @curie pick too.. and I hope it would save you some fund to go to Afrika.

so.. Wither hallusinated by Ariel? and shots other crews? he must be too long at the ocean, but I really like that kind of ending.

Thank you and thank you. If I can get a curie upvote on the post I put time into, I could fund the thing myself. HA! That is very difficult.

Hallucination ... interesting perspective. ... brings a different life to the story.

That is something I like about people's comments. Sometime they have a different perspective other than what I had in mind.

That is something I like about people's comments. Sometime they have a different perspective other than what I had in mind.

Because the reader couldn't read your mind 😂😂 english is not my first language 😊 so that's how I read yours. Anyway.. anything could happened inbthe ocean, right? Rather than sticking to a story like pirates of carribean, your ending is make sense 😊

Why would you like to go to Afrika anyway?

Basic reason: Because my teacher is going and I've never been. We have the opportunity to stay with a person there who lives there and knows the area.

This trip is going to be geared toward being very educational and revolve, in varies ways, around the work that he does and I've been practicing (Qigong, Taijiquan, and Yoga). We will be attending special events like this -

That's really interesting @tristancarax 😉 if only I have much.. would lije to help you so.. I think if you create more posts and being picked by curie again ..you'll made it! Wish you all the best

Your imagination, writing craft and research came together brilliantly in this piece. Original--one of a kind. Well done!!

Thanks. I was planning on getting more into a pirate battle, but this imaginative idea came to mind as I struggled to find a way to get off the ship.

I just recently made your acquaintance as a writer, but you do seem to be blossoming. It's wonderful to see such creativity and full expression.

Thanks. The trick is not to let my negative thoughts take over and control what I put out.

More than FB or IG or anything social media site, this platform has been influential in bringing me to where I'm at. People read my stuff and comment here unlike the other platforms I'm on. (Neglecting I've shot myself in the foot more than a couple of time on those platforms. lol)

That's why we have two feet 😁

yer are the man @tristancarax, another one of your pirate story. Because of you guys, I start to love pirate stories, hope I won't dream about it as well :P. You are genius, even a short time also able to write such an attractive pirate story. I love to read the funny language they speak.

" I, I sir" til i read your next story.

This warms my heart. 8-)

hehehe.. thank you for all the lovely story you share @tristancarax

Fantastic ending @tristancarax! This is the third finish the story entry I've read on this particular topic. I've really enjoyed seeing everyone's interpretation on this. I love the final quote by Wither as he rocked back and forth in the fetal position. That really brought home the story for me. I could visually see it going on and that's always where I'm trying to get when I read someone's writing.

Your description of the captain was awesome. I love that half human half sea creature concept. It's very reminiscent of the Pirates of the Caribbean series.

Thanks for sharing and good luck in the contest! Cheers!

I'm about to go through and read some of the entries myself. I like to write mine before I look at others works.

I'm glad that last line worked so well. You know, they actually believed that a woman who bared her breast was pleasing to the gods, but the ones who stayed covered up where unpleasing. haha! Men...

AS I was searching for ship battles and what they would have looked like, Pirates of the Caribbean did come up. I didn't know I was going to use fish creatures at the end until I found the part about the Flying Dutchman being a ghost ship.

Thanks for reading.

I like that you get your story done before reading others. I think it keeps your story a little more pure in that you're not unintentionally pulling from other stories.

I wouldn't put it past any man to spread that story about the Gods hahaha "We'll just tell them the God's like it!" LOL love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46