You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pirate hunters

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Fantastic ending @tristancarax! This is the third finish the story entry I've read on this particular topic. I've really enjoyed seeing everyone's interpretation on this. I love the final quote by Wither as he rocked back and forth in the fetal position. That really brought home the story for me. I could visually see it going on and that's always where I'm trying to get when I read someone's writing.

Your description of the captain was awesome. I love that half human half sea creature concept. It's very reminiscent of the Pirates of the Caribbean series.

Thanks for sharing and good luck in the contest! Cheers!

Sort:  

I'm about to go through and read some of the entries myself. I like to write mine before I look at others works.

I'm glad that last line worked so well. You know, they actually believed that a woman who bared her breast was pleasing to the gods, but the ones who stayed covered up where unpleasing. haha! Men...

AS I was searching for ship battles and what they would have looked like, Pirates of the Caribbean did come up. I didn't know I was going to use fish creatures at the end until I found the part about the Flying Dutchman being a ghost ship.

Thanks for reading.

I like that you get your story done before reading others. I think it keeps your story a little more pure in that you're not unintentionally pulling from other stories.

I wouldn't put it past any man to spread that story about the Gods hahaha "We'll just tell them the God's like it!" LOL love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68289.77
ETH 2645.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70