The fair is not fair - A STORY WITH ONLY 50 WORDS

in #fiftywords6 years ago

siblings-sticking-out-toungue-at-each-other.jpg
image source

„You aren't fair, I hate the fair!“ He frowned

„All the other kids love it and your sister thinks I'm fair“ his mother responded

„I am not them, I am me. Take me to school.“

„You hate school!“ the mother said

„Yes, but so does my sister, and that's fair.“

cool-decorative-line-clipart-1.jpg

This was my entry to fiftywords stories, in the theme FAIR organized by @miniature-tiger. Yes, the point is to write a story using ONLY 50 words. Think you can do it? Visit FIFTY WORDS STORIES :)

My previous entries:

WHEN IN DOUBT... WRITE!

Sort:  

Nice write up.
You did a lot with 40words

50 words :)
Thank you for stopping by and commenting 💚

Nice one... Pozdrav ;)

Hvala hvala 💚

Oh, I love the play on words here. Fair has several meanings, of course, and you captured them together. Nice!

I forgat the last one, fair skinned :D But two are ok too.
Thank you for your kind words 💚

Fair maiden? Yes there are a number of ways to use the word. 😊

Hehe i really like the ending. Mutual assured destruction. I recall growing up hating doing some things but i was with that since a sibling hate them even more!

Yes, I think we all did that as kids :D

I personally see a great lesson hidden in the short story that is to be who you TRULY are no matter what others will say :) Also same interests will in most cases establish a relationship :)
Thank you for sharing that story! Keep up and looking forward to your next posts, Petra :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62