Death of a visionary

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

He was turning around to check if he was being followed.
His breath was short and heartbeat fast.
Dogs behind him have caught up with his smell. Soon it was all over.
He was naive in thinking people were ready for accepting improvement.
A great mind died alone and disappointed.

This was my contribution to fiftywords stories, genre of 19th CENTURY HISTORICAL FICTION organized by @miniature-tiger. To be honest, this was hard for me, I usually write long stories so to write something with only 50 words was a challenge :) If you like this story feel free to upvote, comment and/or resteem, and be sure to visit @miniature-tiger and check all the other great miniature stories.

(Image is from http://www.zacharyfactory.com/about-steampunk/, and the author is Dean Bradshaw)

Sort:  

It was a very good effort @zen-art. You got a follower. I was thinking that what should i write but trust me i don't have any clue. Well written😀

Thanks honeychum 💚
Yes, I understand you. Long? No problem. Short? Well ok, if short means long :) Im proud I managed to do this.

U managed it really well.:)

I enjoyed this one.

Thanks blanca237, I'm happy to hear you did :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69