The grateful one - A STORY WITH ONLY 50 WORDS

in #fiftywords6 years ago

original_1465872808590_krzkyet57b9.jpg
Image source

The sound of tires screeching and metal crashing was running through her blurred mind.
Her headache was pulsating but she managed to open her eyes.
„You lost a lot of blood but doctors gave you a transfusion and stitched you up. How do you feel honey?“
„Grateful.“ she whispered softly

cool-decorative-line-clipart-1.jpg

This was my contribution to fiftywords stories, in the theme BLOOD organized by @miniature-tiger. Yes, the point is to write a story using ONLY 50 words. Think you can do it? Visit FIFTY WORDS STORIES :)

My previous entries:

WHEN IN DOUBT... WRITE!

Sort:  

So true. Sometimes the taste of life is so sweet, never more so than when we almost lose it.

That is why I try to promote blood donation whenever possible, I have a post in mind for tomorrow actually.
Thank you for your lovely comment 💚

Coolio! Wish I could donate but I have a weak stomach where I pass out when even getting blood tests. Curious about what you're going to write :)

Very nice. Takes a grim prompt and makes it positive; from grim to grateful.

I like to make a twist in every story, keeps it more interesting.
Thank you for stopping by and commenting 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69379.42
ETH 3686.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29