He Is Dead (A 50 Words Story)

in #fiftywords7 years ago

The knights heaved under the weight of the gold casket with the prince and the people right behind. Everyone wore a sorrowful face, everyone but Jack.

Five years old Jack tugged at his mother’s gown and asked, “Mother, what is going on?”

“The prince’s pet is dead," Came the reply

This is my entry for the Fifty-word challenge currently being hosted by @jayna

Thanks for reading

Blessings

[Image credit: Pixabay]

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Aw, the poor prince's pet! (Was it a mouse?) Of course it's not absolutely required to use the prompt. But did it inspire your 50-word story? :-)

Yes and yes

I actually had a convoluted plot where the pet was a cat and was killed by a mouse. And so across the field, the mouse was being hanged... Then I thought having the mouse killed by a cat would make more sense... Then... My muse wasn't in the mood. I've been struggling with writing for a while.

But then, I'm trying to learn to write even when not in the mood so I created that

Too disappointed?

Thank you for explaining. I was interested to hear about your thought process in writing it so I understood how the mouse prompt inspired your story. 😊

Smiles

It's alright

The central idea was that a prince loved a pet so much that he would order a funeral procession for it

You have a good imagination! Keep writing!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

To be honest, I seriously didn't expect that :D

Smiles

Does that mean you like the story?

Of course I do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56