ONE SUMMER FANTASY EPISODE #15: A New Adventure

in #fiction6 years ago

Senior Marvins was really shocked when he saw Zainab following me.

that’s him there

I said to her feeling hurt.

Mulla come with her

senior Marvins called out.

what do you need him for? It’s me you want to see, so let him go back

Zainab interjected.

no I want him here too. Let him witness everything so he will feel how I felt all these while I saw him with you

senior Marvins said.
I just folded my hands and rested on the wall.

besides I want him to be our lookout incase any...

he continued.

in case what?

Zainab asked him sharply.

Cmon stop being harsh na

senior Marvins told her smiling, as he grabbed her hands.

olodo

I said to him in my mind as I stared at their joined hands.
Zainab looked back at me and noticed the direction of my eyes. She quickly withdrew her hands.

what is it you wanted to see me for. You have threatened, you have beaten and you have punished him long enough. Now I’m here, you have gotten your wish. So tell me what do you want?

she asked him bluntly.
I wish I had such power to talk to him that way.

Zainab you know I like you, I’ve always loved you right from when you started schooling here

he told her.

Marvins I don’t love you, I’ve told you before. And I’m still…

she said to him.

because of him right

he cut her speaking.
She hesitated before she replied.

no, not because of him. I just don’t want to date anybody in this school. I want to finish my schooling without misbehaving.

Haba, we won’t do anything funny. I just want you as my girlfriend, I want to show you off to everyone in this school that you’re my girlfriend. That’s all

senior Marvins said to her smiling like a local dog.
I backed them now as I listened attentively.

Marvins just stop this nonsense

she told him bluntly.

I can’t, I can’t date you because you want to show me off like a trophy to your friends and the whole school. I’m not your play thing

she concluded.

then he will continue to suffer. I will continue to torment him in this school till he will drop out and when he finally drops out you won’t have any choice but to accept me

he told her loudly so I could hear him. I pretended I wasn’t hearing him. Zainab looked back at me.

can’t you just leave him out. I don’t love him, (she said that one in a very low tone that I had to strain my ears to hear it). Please just stop using him I beg you.

Zainab replied him.

it’s either you accept me or na him body go tell am

he replied her visibly angry now.

okay fine, you want me right, I’m yours

she said to him sharply.
My heart stopped, I turned around and faced them. She looked back at me.

are you serious

Marvins looked at her confused as much as I was.

YES I am serious. But just leave him alone. Don’t you ever call him again, don’t you ever ever flog him again and don’t you ever give him your clothes or that of your stupid school sons to wash. Just leave him the hell alone

she continued in a fit of rage.

I’m yours now. I’m your tool. I’m your play thing. Go announce it to your friends that I’ve accepted you. You’ve won. I’m your girlfriend now

she concluded as she turned and walked away without even looking at me.
Senior Marvins stood looking at me, I stared back. After few glances, he walked away.
I stood there motionless, I’ve lost her. She just accepted him. I pushed right into his arms. I had my chances, I blew it, no I didn’t blew it. I gave her right to someone else. That’s the end. I said to myself as tears dropped from my eyes. I couldn’t stand again as my knees wobbled. I sat down right there on the floor.

I’m sorry Zainab. I’m truly sorry

images.jpeg

source

I said aloud as I sobbed gently. At least my trouble with senior Marvins will be over now, I thought to myself as I told up and went straight to the hostel.


Hostel

Ahmed ran straight to me,

what happened

he asked.
I pretended I was asleep. He gave me a heavy spank on my back, I quickly got up and retaliated by giving him a hot slap on his face. He quietly got up, opened my locker, picked his few things and left for his hostel. I went back to bed. I’ve lost him too, I thought. I can’t go on like this, I can’t do this. I Contemplated dropping out of the school. I cried myself to sleep.


Days passed, I had finished my fatigue, I went about my days activities a loner. Ahmed won’t even look at me, Zainab avoided me, Lara and her clique of friends mocked me at will. I never got bothered. I will just continue being on my own.

When school vacates this term, I’m not coming back next term

I consoled myself.
True to his words, senior Marvins never bothered me again. But I heard he’s been seeing Zainab almost every night prep. Lara and her friends made sure I was kept abreast about everything with Zainab and senior Marvins as they won’t stop gossiping aloud, most especially whenever I’m close by.


One evening during a friendly football match with another school. I walked up to Ahmed. He has been avoiding me for the past 2weeks. I missed him, I missed his banter and his caring attitude.

Ahmed

I called.
He ignored me as he continued to dress up for the match.

I’m sorry I slapped you. I’m sorry I have been ignoring you these days

I apologized sincerely.

I’m a complete mess, this school is boring to me without you. Hate me, hit me back

I said to him as I grabbed his right hand.

just hit me, shout at me, beat me up. I can’t lose both of you at the same time please. My life is in tatters

I pleaded.
He looked at me directly.

you’re a complete mess

he said to me.

I love you Person, and all I wanted was the best for you. I’ve not been myself too. You’re my best friend in this world

as he grabbed me in a tight embrace.

I hate you Person. I hate you

he said in my ears.

I hate you too

I replied him.

I missed you.

I concluded as we broke off the hug.
We laughed at each other as we sat next to each other. I noticed Zainab standing next to senior Marvins by the sideline.

how have you been coping

Ahmed asked me as we both stared at them.
I shrugged and replied him

I don't know. I cry almost every night. I am just 16years. That’s my first true love, that’s also my first heart break

I said to him. Ahmed put his hands over my shoulders.

I know how you feel. It’ll be well. Just forget about her okay.

He said to me.

it’s hard, really. I think about her day in day out. It doesn’t even help that I get to see her everyday in class. And Lara and this her fellow witches won’t stop reminding me

I said to him as I looked at Zainab direction again. This time she was staring back at me. >she’s happy right?

I asked him.

I don’t know

he replied me, still grabbing my shoulder.

but she’s looking different, she’s looking leaner. She’s not as bright as she used to be. She looks sick

I said to him.

Person just let her go already. She’s gone now. Focus on something else

he said to me.

thank you for forgiving me

I said to him.

I was thinking of coming to your hostel after today’s match sef. If na fight we would have fought, but I was bent on having you back

he replied me as we smiled and got up to go into the field.

I missed you gee, and make sure they don’t score us

he told me as we laughed.


As we walked to class for night prep, we kept talking about our win in the football match…

Hi Mulla

I looked at the direction of the caller. I couldn’t recall the face. “I’m Caroline. I was your junior sisters classmate before she changed school to PSSA she said with a smile.

oh really. How are you doing?

I asked her.

I’m fine, you did really well today in the match. I just wanted to congratulate you

she said to me.

thank you. What class are you now

I asked her.

I’m in ss1. I’m also from Akwa Ibom

she told me.

oh really

I replied her as I slowly looked her over from head to toe. She wasn’t looking bad. Slim, beautiful just like most Akwa Ibom girls.

I’m in SS1D if you wanna come spend the night prep with me

she said to me smiling.

where have you been all these while Caroline?

images (3).jpeg

source

Ahmed asked her sarcastically. She smiled.

he will surely come see you tonight

he concluded as she walked away. We all sized up her from her rear view.

she’s not looking bad

Ichapi said.

banish Zainab from your heart with her Mulla

Ahmed said to me as he put his arms around my shoulder.
I thought about it as we continued to our class.

'It’s not a bad idea after all. She’s my sisters friend. She’s from Akwa Ibom. She’s pretty. Best opportunity to forget Zainab as I thought about going to her class before night prep is over…

To be Continued…

#### Read previous Episodes

One Summer Fantasy Episode 1

One Summer Fantasy Episode 2

One summer Fantasy Episode 3

One Summer Fantasy Episode 4

One Summer Fantasy Episode 5

One Summer Fantasy Episode 6 - The Betrayal

One Summer Fantasy Episode 7 - Untold Tales

One Summer Fantasy Episode 8- Bold Moves

One Summer Fantasy Episode 9 - A Sordid Affair

One Summer Fantasy Episode 10 - The Big Decision

One Summer Fantasy Episode 11 - Another twist

One Summer Fantasy Episode 12 - Lara -oh-Lara

ONE SUMMER FANTASY EPISODE #14: A Little Big Lie

@ungest

Sort:  

Nice one man..

good post

🤦🤦!! Akparakumbem!! Am smelling a big problem ahead. Zainab is lean, because she is missing her boyfriend.

And not to forget, they will soon be the new prefect in no time. Zainab is coming back for her man.

@ungest, what's Caroline trying to do. To jump at the open space, when it's just vacant for a temporary moment. These one na HELL IN A CELL be this...

Hahahaaa😂😂😂 my man.. You want me to coman gibe you spoilers ba... I will not o
Thanks for being good @misterbauchi

Thanks brotherly..Hahahahahbaha.. Wetin you want make we do or make I do na. @ungest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41