ONE SUMMER FANTASY: EPISODE #5

in #fiction6 years ago

if you ever touch am again for this school, kasala go burst

Senior Pyop thundered

if I touch am wetin you fit do

senior Marvins replied shouting

just try me, you go see, na by force them dey take win girl?

senior Pyop shouted back...


The scuffle and hot quarreling woke me up. I woke up with a pounding headache, I had a swollen head from where senior Marvins had hit me with that stick. I quickly closed my eyes, pretending to still be asleep. Other ss3 colleagues had to come in to settle these two waring goons.

After the while fracas, senior Marvins and his gang left. It was almost time for night prep and I had promised Zainab I will be in class for night prep. I told senior Pyop that I wanted going for night prep. He advised I stay back and regain my strength. When I told him I was strong enough to go for class, he begged me to go ahead with our plan. I sighed and nodded in affirmation.


Night Prep

what happened to you?

Zainab asked as she saw me, with a worried look on her face.

why is your face like this?

she asked

it’s nothing, I’m fine

I replied

he did this to you again?

she asked.
I nodded but assured her that the whole matter has been settled and that he will never touch me again. She walked out on me, heading in the direction of SS3 block.

where are you going to?

I asked, running after her.

wait Zainab, please don’t do this, everything is in control now

I begged her.

I need to confront him about this. I need to ask him what his problem is

she replied hotly as she stomped her way continuously.
I had to block her path, practically pinning her down.

everything is in control now, trust me

I told her.

everything is not. You said so this morning in the library and now this?

just look at your forehead, and your body is hot

she said almost shouting.

I promise you, this is the last time it will happen, if you go meet him now, things could take another turn which might be problematic for us.

Okay some SS3 guys actually came to my defense today, they had some sort of quarrel, so now I believe he won’t dare touch me again. Just believe me this time.

I pleaded.
She was shedding tears right about now.

I can’t believe this is really happening. Why now?

Must I keep having this same boy problem everywhere I go?

she soliloquised loudly still crying.

I grabbed her and gave her a hug as she sobbed quietly. My first hug with her. She held me back tightly. I could practically feel every contour on her body, her uncommon large buxom pressed against my chest made me forget the pains I was going through as she squeezed me tightly.

it’s okay now, everything is okay now

images (43).jpeg

source

I kept murmuring into her ears.

I don’t want to lose you, Mulla

she said as she searched my eyes with hers.
I thought I was about to have my first kiss. I had begun to lose my voice, I couldn’t utter the words, so I nodded like an Agama lizard. She broke off the embrace, held my hands and took me back to class.

Don’t you think you should report him?

she asked me

no I can’t

I replied

why cant you?

she asked

this school is something else. It’s not like the Conventional Unity School. Teachers won’t take you serious, they would dismiss your claim, they would even say you’re trying to frame the senior student

I explained to her.

This school is something else. They flog too much in this school

she said with a cold look on her face.

okay how about we go to the clinic

she pressed on

I don’t want to, I had already taken medicine in the hostel

I replied

are you sure?

Have you eaten?

she asked visibly concerned

I’m sure and yes I’ve eaten

I replied.

Now let’s talk about us, enough of this incident okay, now it’s all over

I said
She smiled and her beautiful angelic face shone through. It made me wish I could always make her smile.

I missed you Mulla, I really did

she said as she squeezed my hand

I missed you too, some ss3 guys even asked me to stay back in the hostel but I told them I really need to come for this night class because I didn’t want to stay the night without seeing you.

I told her with all honesty. She giggled and looked away.

don’t tell me you’re blushing

I teased her, poking her in the ribs. She laughed

stop it please, don’t tickle me, and I’m not blushing

she replied, still giggling.

Senior Pyop walked pass our class and I noticed him, he waved at me and I waved back.

how do you know him?

she asked

oh him? He is ehm, he’s one of the ss3 guys that stood up to Marvins today I replied.

do you know him?

I asked her

yes I do, he has asked me out too

she replied, searching my face as if watching to see if I’m shocked.

oh really? That means you’re more popular than I imagined oh,

I joked.

Just stop it please. I told him the same thing. I’m not ready to date anybody in this school. Except the person I want is ready and man enough to ask me out

she replied with a wry smile.

and who is that person

I asked while I faked a confused look

Don’t worry, very soon I know he will ask me out, and when he does, I will gladly and happily say YES without hesitation

she said as she looked me in the eyes.

I knew she was referring to me, at least I do, I thought.
But was I ready to be official with her?
I’ve never had a girlfriend in my life,
was I truly ready to go into that ministry?
I asked myself.

She too had never had a boyfriend or so she told me, and with everything going on right now, I feel it is not the right time to ask her out.

I’m sure he’s waiting for a reason, and when that reason comes, he will ask you out

I replied her.

I just hope that reason comes fast enough because I am anxious be his girlfriend

she said to me smiling.

We talked about ourselves ,smiling and giggling. I completely forgot about my experience this past week and what lies ahead of me, but in the now I decided to savour this sweet sensation of being with the most beautiful girl in the whole world.

After night prep I walked her back to the point where boys can’t go further, I squeezed her hands and wished her a good night rest while I went back to my hostel.

In the Hostel

Senior David, senior Pyop sent me to come call you

a junior student said to me as I was about taking off my clothes.
Phewww (I sighed).

What will I tell him

I thought to myself.

I’m sorry senior Pyop, I just can’t tell her about this your proposal. She’s mine and mine alone

I said to myself.

good evening senior I greeted

how are you na

he asked

I’m fine senior

I replied

how’s your health now, hope you’re feeling better?

he inquired

yes I’m feeling better now senior

I replied.

I saw you with her today, how did it go, did you talk to her about what I said?

he asked, opening his eyes very wide. At that moment I knew he truly loves her.

What should I tell him? I thought to myself. What will be my fate if I say no? Should I play him too by lying to him?

yes I talked to her about it senior

I replied with a heavy heart.

are you serious

he replied feeling so excited, almost shouting.

you know what, go to your hostel and pack your clothes, come and be staying here with me.
Do quick and come back so you can tell me her response

he said.

and please stop calling me Senior. Just call me my name(Pyop)

he ordered, smiling like a man who just won a million dollar jackpot.

I stood up to go do what he said.

you’re playing a very deadly game

I said to myself. Lying to both Zainab and senior Pyop. But right now I have no choice but to play along.
This is my only salvation at the moment I said to myself

To be continued...

Read previous Episodes

One Summer Fantasy Episode 1

One Summer Fantasy Episode 2

One summer Fantasy Episode 3

One Summer Fantasy Episode 4

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42