ONE SUMMER FANTASY EPISODE #12: Lara oh Lara!

in #fiction6 years ago

so you have been missing classes in this school

Mr Zanzibar asked as we entered the staffroom

no sir

I replied slowly.

but I have substantial evidence to prove that you’ve been skipping classes

he said accusingly.

no sir, it’s just maths class

I replied.

so you admit that you’ve been skipping maths class right?

he asked.
I didn’t reply.

do you know you can be expelled from this school for that offence?

he said to me.

in fact I will make sure that you suffer for this impudence

he told me hotly.

your parents spend huge amount of money just so you can acquire knowledge, but you come here and start misbehaving. I will deal with you

he continued.
After he flipped through some more sheets on his table. He told me that I will serve punishment for 2weeks.

you will do fatigue for 2weeks.
You will cut the mini stadium grasses. You will not attend classes for the duration of your fatigue. Have you heard me?

he asked.

yes sir

I replied.

you will report me to tomorrow morning to start your Punishment. You can leave now.

he told me.

so God still answers my prayer

I said to myself.

thank you sir

I replied him as I left.

In The Hostel

how did it go

Ahmed asked me as I entered his hostel.

he gave me fatigue oh. I should cut grass for mini stadium for 2weeks

I replied him.

God really save you wallahi

he said jokingly.
I smiled as I had been worried about the fact that Zainab hadn’t been in class today.

Did Zainab later come to class today?

I asked Ahmed.

she no come oh

he replied me looking solemn.

I even been wan ask Bimpe about her sef but I forget
He continued.

you really do that girl strong thing I swear

he concluded.

guy I’m worried mehn. I need to talk to her about this Marvins proposal

I told him.

is that all?

he asked me.

as in how?

I asked him looking confused.

so you’re asking of her just because you want to tell her to accept Marvins?

he queried with a strange look on his face.

guy I no get choice. I’m with Lara now remember?

I said to him.

guy you be fool oh.
What’s so special about this Lara that you’re dumping Zainab for?
Besides I am so sure that you don’t love that Lara girl

he replied me with a raised voice.

what do you want me to do?
You’re talking as if you don’t know what I’m passing through.
Do you think it’s easy living your daily life in fear?
Yes I don’t love Lara, I hate her as much as I hated her back in junior class.
Yes I love Zainab with my whole heart, but right now, fuck love. Look at my body (I quickly took off my sweater) all these because of love?

I replied him shouting.

don’t talk nonsense to me about being wicked or heartless. If I have to use Lara or Zainab or anyone else in this world just to save myself from being flogged unjustly again in this school I WILL DO IT. I WILL FUCKING DO IT WITHOUT THINKING TWICE

I shouted at him before walking out of the hostel.

you’re a wicked person Mulla

he shouted after me.

Night Prep

my love, how are you

Lara asked as I walked into the class for night prep.

honey I’m fine

I replied as I squeezed her hands.

how did it go with Zanzibar?

she enquired.

just his usual, 2weeks fatigue. No classes for the 2weeks

I replied her as I gazed round the class for any sign of Zainab.

God why is this girl not here na. What will I tell Marvins today now. He will think I’m lying to him

I said to myself inwardly.

Hello ooo Mulla

Lara called as she blinked in my face.

where’s on your mind? Don’t tell me you’re thinking about her

she said as her facial expression changed.

what? Hell no. I can’t even think of going back to her again

I replied her as I smiled at her. She smiled back.

better, because I don’t want to share you with that fair winch

she said to me.
I was beginning to get really uncomfortable that Zainab is nowhere to be found. Ahmed ignored me completely and I wasn’t pained about it.

If only he could just be in my position just for a week, I thought to myself.

Bimpe

I called her as soon as she walked into the class.

yes, what is it?

she asked coldly.

Cmon, don’t be this cold na

I replied her smiling as I tried to grab her hand.

what do you want?

she replied as she quickly took her hands off.

She too is angry with me

I thought to myself.

okay. What about Zainab. I haven’t seen her in class since morning?

I asked her.

what do you want with her?
I thought you have succeeded in breaking the poor girl?
What again do you want with her?

She asked me.

I just wanted to check on her actually. I have something I wanted telling her.
I…

Mulla stay one place, stop jumping from one person to another.
You seem really so confused about what you truly want.
Please excuse me

she blasted me very loud as she walked past me.
I turned and realized the whole class was actually staring at me.
I silently went back to my seat where Lara was waiting for me.

what was the meaning of that?

Lara asked as I sat down.
I didn’t reply her.

Martins what was the meaning of that?
Why were you asking about her?

she asked visibly angry. I still kept quiet.

Mulla I forsook my friends advice just because I want to be your girl.
My friends do not want to associate with me anymore because I decided to accept to be your girlfriend.
If you know you’re not serious with me. If you know you don’t love me, just tell me so I will just walk away.

she said to me and I could feel some sincerity in her voice.

I’m sorry. It’s not what you think

I replied her pleadingly.

then its what?
What were you asking about her for?

she continued.

Mulla

a familiar voice called me from the window, I looked and saw Marvins

come her

he ordered as I got up to meet him.

where is she?

he asked as I went outside.

she have not been in class since morning

I replied him.

that’s because of the nonsense you told her last night

he said to me.

I don’t want to know how you do it. But don’t just try my patience.
I’m just being patient with you honestly.
If you let me lose it. I will soon deal with you in this school

he told me.

I won’t fail you I swear. As soon as I see her, I will tell her everything

I replied him as he walked out on me.

what was the meaning of that

Lara asked as I turned around.

tell her what?
Tell who what?
Who is the her?

she asked hurriedly.

it’s someone he asked me to get something from. I couldn’t get it in the morning, and she is not in class this night too, that’s why

I lied to her.

Mulla who is the her and what is that thing you want to get from her for him?

Lara asked as her friends came to stand with her.

can I just talk to you privately about this please

I begged her.

I’m not stepping an inch away from here and you must answer me. Who is the her and what do you want to get for him

she insisted.

okay fine

I snapped.

it’s Zainab. He wants her to accept him as his girlfriend. That’s what he asked Mulla to do

Ahmed chipped in.

he has been threatening Mulla over it for a while now

Ahmed continued as I stood speechless.

wait, Mulla is that why you broke up with her?
Because you don’t want to do it?

Lara asked me.

is that why you came to me?

she asked me, almost in tears.

Mulla I just realized it now that you never asked me to be your girlfriend. So you just using me to get her to hate you right?

she continued, her voice beginning to break. I couldn’t say anything, I couldn’t defend myself. I just stood rooted to the spot.

Mulla God will punish you. Ah Mulla you’re wicked. Why did you choose me?
I’ve rejected so many guys just because of you. Yet you could do this to me. My God will punish you forever

she cursed as her friends took her forcefully away. Ahmed put his hands across my shoulder as he led me back to the hostel.

breakup.jpg

source

Why is everything just falling out of place everytime

I asked as he led me on.

To be Continued...

Read previous Episodes

One Summer Fantasy Episode 1

One Summer Fantasy Episode 2

One summer Fantasy Episode 3

One Summer Fantasy Episode 4

One Summer Fantasy Episode 5

One Summer Fantasy Episode 6 - The Betrayal

One Summer Fantasy Episode 7 - Untold Tales

One Summer Fantasy Episode 8- Bold Moves

One Summer Fantasy Episode 9 - A Sordid Affair

One Summer Fantasy Episode 10 - The Big Decision

One Summer Fantasy Episode 11 - Another twist

@ungest

Sort:  

You got a 3.04% upvote from @upme thanks to @ungest! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Hello upme!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

🤔🤔🤔🤔!!! Chaiii, why this demon lord called Marvins, dey do dis guy strong thing na... I really feel the guy pain, Omo e no easy na..

And you brother, how far na, why you dey torment me oo.. Shuuuuuu, no be seasonal movie na. Just burst everything up, make readers get joy @ungest

😂😂 make I torment you jare..
Thanks much man!!!

😂😂😂!! You no well, Allah. U no well

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

You got a 3.42% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ungest!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

A talented fellow indeed! Well done mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42