Sort:  

Big brother, I wait for you by telegram to talk.

Hermano, vas a regresar a casa a un muro de texto en tu página de telegrama. Espero que algo de esto sea útil. 👍

I enjoyed this!! You even made me like Aunt Maggie in the end. One of the better fiction posts I've seen on Steemit! Good job.

I would like to have Maggie on my team :)

Ha ha. It is partly autobiographical this one @kriptonoob. There was an incident like that when I was a kid, as I grew up in a bit of a ghetto area but the old woman wasn't called Maggie and I didn't know her as well as in this story but well creative licence. The rest is pretty spot on tho, Ahmed at my local shop was a diamond and saved me from the local gang on more than one occasions. Lol it's mad when I look back on it but it was just normal to get chased for your money, it ended up like a game after a while, I'm sure those levels of adrenaline aren't good for you when you're growing up tho. Thanks for your comment m8 and checking out the post 😜

Wow fantastic story ...
Maggie role is cool....
Keep up the good work ..

Thanks @funnystuff, Yeah she was a bad-ass Aunt! But in the best possible way. 😉 Thanks for your comment and visit

Cheers @otsouvalas. Glad you enjoyed the story!!!!!

Good story. I liked the ending too! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks @simgirl. Your support is much appreciated, I'm glad you enjoyed a tale from a Liverpool slum ;-)

I like this a lot. There is not a lot of detail, but there is enough on which to hang memories from one's own childhood. I know those louts on their bikes and the shopkeeper. I never knew Auntie Maggie, but I could have.

Thank you.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

Thanks @catweasel, cool cartoon btw. It's hard to embellish these weekend freewrite stories much with imagery or metaphor as each of the 3 prompt paragraphs are written to a strict five minutes timer. I think I might of slipped one or two similes in there though. Thanks for your comment and checking out my story :-)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raj808 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wonderful tale!! I was prepared not to like Maggie! Great ending. #steemitbloggers

Thanks @melinda010100, I love a good twist at the end of a story and the great thing about these weekend freewrite ones is you don't get to see each of the 3 prompt sentences until just before your about to hit the stop watch so it's think on your feet time. I love the challenge of it, trying to make something cohesive with a plot twist at the end. Thanks for stopping by to read :-)

I've done a few of the single prompts, but not the weekend. I'm not much of a writer....I'd rather take pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45