Sort:  

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.342 which ranks you at #2369 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 549 places in the last three days (old rank 2918).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 285 contributions, your post is ranked at #183.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

A negation of a negation, the story. Yet Life doesn’t just restart back at zero here; it hath learned and learned ‘twas that it could dispel the agent of Death in one kiss. Oh! How she will spring the March of History towards another direction as to see a better World turn out. Ho! She had begun planting the seeds and sprouting the plants, but Life was brought back under new conditions and shall play out new results. The Chaos that preludes the story and had helped the story’s Death had been the Order in pain. As the unmentioned, but neccesarily left untouched, prelude is indicative that Order, as ‘twas, no longer could sustain that “normal,” and so forego it to Chaos to fix or negate the dysfunctions it generated overtime to keep firm the “normal.” Ho!

Upvot’d and resteem’d!
31C792F7-18E8-4141-9B3B-87F9995C9367.gif

A negation of a negation, the story. Yet Life doesn’t just restart back at zero here; it hath learned and learned ‘twas that it could dispel the agent of Death in one kiss.

Yeah man, you've hit the nail on the head with your analysis here Felix. I wanted to make it like an evolution of life through the rotten world of death Arbratztan created. A genesis of magic where a once 'nature' spirit evolves into a new form breaking the absolute hold of the fields of the dead. The cycle of death and life, life and death but in an extreme form. I love playing with stuff like this as fantasy is the genre I'd like to write professionally some day soon. Better get working on that ;-)

Wow, this had me hooked from the beginning. Great job.

Sorry we didn't get to chat in Kraków, feel free to drop into thewritersblock discord.

https://discord.gg/tQVG9u9

Thanks @gmuxx, I'm glad you enjoyed this short character piece. I think you may have to unblock me from the writers' block at the discord server end. That is why I wanted to talk to you or rhondak at steemfest. I was kicked from WB about 8 months ago by an admin called Bex. I honestly felt that the argument that led up to that was pretty silly but I know that everyone can have a bad day, especially working in a discord community as so many people demand your attention etc. I worked for a time in a community called promo-mentors and I certainly had some moments where I lost my patience.

Anyway, I was going to chat with one of you guys at SF3 to see if bridges needed mending or if it was something that was water under the bridge, so to speak. I tried that invite link and it isn't working. It might just have expired or I might still be on the naughty list.

I've lifted the ban, please get in touch with me there.

Cheers gmuxx

I've got a busy few days until Wednesday but shall drop in the WB discord as soon as I'm able.

Oh my GOD. These appalling stories just keep flooding in. @raj808, please accept our apologies on behalf of The Writers Block. Bex is no longer part of our editing team or even in our server. GMuxx and I will investigate and see if we can discover what happened.

No worries. Don't worry too much Rhonda, I appreciate you reaching out like this :)

I've got a busy few days until Wednesday but shall drop in the WB discord as soon as I'm able.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

"maggots make merry on the mountains of meat."

You win the prize for alliteration of the week.

Ha ha, yeah when I wrote that line I was like... is that too much? Then I thought nah. It worked on a few levels. The idea of maggots making merry just appealed from a writers perspective. It is a pretty disgusting image but the conflicting visuals of merry maggots dancing away made me laugh. I'm a wrong, I know lol

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thanks @theluvbug you are good people :-)

A well written tale! I love your discriptive phrases!

Glad you enjoyed it Melinda. It was probably the only story I've ever written that just poured out of me in a single draft. The descriptive language and imagery in this is pretty much my style to be honest, I'm looking at it in a few days to see if I can refine it a little and maybe re-write parts in the hopes of submitting it to a few magazines.

I like your writing style very much. Good luck submitting to magazines! Have you had things published before?

Wow this is amazing, Rowan <3 I am very impressed, I must say. You have a really beautiful way with words. This is so sad and evocative and I feel you've conjured up a lot of images really well.
I can only repeat what I was saying in Krakow - write!! <3
You're good at it ;)

Ha ha. This is quite a romantic story for me. Lol, not my usual style of narrative although the descriptive language and imagery is defo my style of writing. Glad you enjoyed it, I'll never stop writing. I'm gonna start submitting more elsewhere though soon (to mags and journals). Only so many hours in the day and everything I write is going on steemit at the moment.

I have been writing fantasy all my life but only recently started trying to write horror which surprised me that I was a natural at it. Check out this tale if you want some further reading. It is well past payout so no vote spamming from me I promise 😉 I know you write horror and this is one of the better ones I've put up on steemit

https://steemit.com/fiction/@raj808/beneath-the-wings-of-a-fallen-angel-short-story-3887b52c5d68aest

I like it, it's very well written and indeed, quite different from this one. I had a hard time imagining the belt of dismembered baby heads :P Really, you have some beautiful prose in you, I like how you...spin your words ;) Dark and sad and soul-wrenching. Thank you so much for sharing :)

Congratulations @raj808! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies. Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I resisted reading this because I wasn't in the mood for horror. But I was ready today...celebrated three birthdays for three loved ones since Friday, so I can take it :)
There is the evocation of a kind of hell, of loss and regret, but you write cleanly. That is, the piece seems edited so that every word carries weight. Your vision is one of a nightmare, the kind of experience we shrink from in waking hours but cannot defend ourselves against in sleep.
I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time in that place, but you seem to end the story on a note of release. Dante didn't do as much for his damned.
Of course, well-written and effective.

Hi @agmoore thanks for the comment and I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

There is the evocation of a kind of hell, of loss and regret, but you write cleanly. That is, the piece seems edited so that every word carries weight. Your vision is one of a nightmare, the kind of experience we shrink from in waking hours but cannot defend ourselves against in sleep.

Your analysis is spot on! I felt it ended in a place of hope to be honest... lol that maybe shows the extent of how much I can suspend my disbelief but there was definitely redemption/release for the antihero. I'm sorry it took me so long to respond to your comment... steemfest and a load of other stuff distracted me. I'm back to the normal routine now, of writing and then... writing some more 🤥 😂

Be well. Be peaceful. And, yes, write!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49