SoulStone

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



#22: Ally

..............................................................................................................................................


The battle continued in his mind. Catharsis was in combat with Catatonia. Something was different though. Now he had an ally.

Damn right you do.” she said ...

She?” he wondered.

It’s a SoulStone thing.” She said "It was part of the programing. Can’t help it. The last guy was male. I’m female. Would you rather I be androgynous?

What..what about the other? He was my friend." Shelby was dazed. He wasn’t tracking any too straight.

He most certainly was that. Greater love has no man than to lay down his life for another That applies to Alter-Ego’s too ...That’s what he did. He was as real as you are and he died so you could live.” She said."I’m his replacement. You’re in a lot of trouble”.

Worse than the temple? Worse than the Tunnel?” Shelby muttered.

Well no.” she conceded."not that much trouble. Not even close. Nowhere near as bad as either of those. Way better actually. The problem is walls. Walls around your mind. Wall between us and the real world. The previous occupant that you knew as the voice, saved your life...like I said. To do so he walled you in. Did I mention walls? Walls between us and reality? Those walls. He had to, or your mind would have disintegrated. It came pretty damn close to doing so anyway. He’s gone now, he died in your stead, but the walls remain.

You are locked in with memories” she said mournfully. “WE are locked in with memories...some of these memories aren’t very nice.



The Next Episode is
#23: Do you remember the mites…
The Previous Episode was
#21: Calm Down.…
the First episode was
#1 : Prologue

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have books on Amazon too.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

me too

Nice
Waiting for next episode

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64159.93
ETH 3482.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50