SoulStone

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



#23: Do you remember the mites?

..............................................................................................................................................

(much later)

Do you remember the mites?” She asked.

What might that be?” Shelby replied with a slight grin.

Hah...Hah.” she said"very funny. Help me out here. The ‘voice’ left me some, for want of a better term, ‘records’, but they are incomplete and fragmented. I see something about mites.

Oh yeah.” Shelby said"zombie-mites”...he made it with blood-nanites...whatever the hell that is. They took over bugs. Possessed them like a ghost would posses a person. Made ‘em zombies. The zombified bugs came to me. Food. I ate em. Crunchy. I didn’t starve that way.

(blink)...um. I guess that’s one way to do it.” She muttered mostly to herself."Zombie-mites huh? Let’s see here. The ‘voice’s’ personality is all gone...his memories... those that remain....are mostly scrambled...did he leave any specific build notes? Any documentation? hmmm...(mutter mutter)

ah”, she said"_ It seems he did. I got something here. This is going to be quick and dirty..but I ...._”

I’m not going to have to eat any more bugs am I?” Shelby asked. “I hated those centipedes”.

No...you won’t have to eat bugs” She said "I have a different plan. Since we can’t break through the mental wall, we’ll send a spy over them and have it phone home.

How?” he said

Bugz of course. Just like back in Chu Chi. We zombi-fie some bugz.” She said"In this case biting bugs...gnats...even the dreaded mosquito. I have a surprise for the next bug that bites you.



The Next Episode is
#24: QEBug.…
The Previous Episode was
#22: Ally…
the First episode was
#1 : Prologue

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have books on Amazon too.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

i really like your profile photo btw ... :)

good story ..
Best post friend..

Powerful snail. Gary spongebob has changed))))

Nice posting

posting a very good friend, I also just made a post, please come in friends ya ...

Zombie mites that do what is the next question? You are very creative in your writings. I enjoy them. 🐓🐓

you are the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52