"Q" Chapter 31

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



I sat in my chair for some time


.......................................................................................................................................................................................
(present day)

.
I drank an immense quantity of coffee and .....and...and my headache went away.

I see you’ve made some changes while I’ve been gone. I like what you have done with the place.” I said looking around as if seeing it for the first time. Actually I was. The headache had overwhelmed everything else. There was a small box in each corner of the ceiling. A barely visible wire extended from it to attach to what looked like an octopus, hanging roughly in the center of the room, hence the tentacles.

Ah...” I said "very clever. I assume there’s a cable reel in each of the boxes?

Very perceptive sir.” Jenny said "Yes there is. By varying the tension on each of the four wires I can position the servo unit over any place in the room. It’s appendages, or tentacles as you called them, thus have access to anywhere in the apartment. it can even reach into the bathroom and outside onto the balcony”.

That would explain why this place is so clean, the dishes are washed, my bed is made and my desk is no longer cluttered” I mussed.

Jenny ignored my remark. A tentacle extended for my closer inspection. I examined it closely.

Ingenious” I said. "The tentacle tip has cameras around it’s circumference and it branches into many, many smaller tentacles.

It is capable of very fine manipulation sir” Jenny seemed to be proud of her self.

I was proud of her too.



Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

For news, views, rants, raves
and
STORIES
.
FOLLOW ME

@everittdmickey

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @holl.boll
Wow, this is somehow a dream come true after all these years envisioning it coming to our everyday world.
I votes you post plase vote my post thank you
Thanks a lot for sharing, great job as always,

Nice to meet you, @holl.boll
Wow, this is somehow a dream come true after all these years envisioning it coming to our everyday world.
I votes you post plase vote my post thank you
Thanks a lot for sharing, great job as always,

where's the other sexy 'girl' gone - I miss her, already - she had attitude!

I'm tuning, I'm tuning..

@everittdmickey Great submit. Hardwork pays a lot more so preserve Functioning tough!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61797.74
ETH 2429.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64