"Q" Chapter 32

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



HI Dad, Remember Me?


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

Roy was on the phone with his father. His parent’s hadn’t got their heads wrapped around the idea of all the newfangled high tech gadgetry. In fact he was surprised they weren’t still using a party line. A video call was out of the question

Sally was happy about that. She wasn’t ‘showing’ as far as Roy could tell but she claimed that her clothes fit too tightly. She wore as few of them and as seldom as possible. Needless to say that she would have had to dress if there had been any video. There hadn’t and she wasn’t.

Yes Dad, nice to speak to you too. Hi mom” Roy said.

Yes Mom...I know that I should have called more often. I’m sorry.” he said

Yes mom. I know that I have been derelict in my duties as the Chief’s son.” he said.

Yes mom...I know I haven’t provided you with any grand babies.......yet” he said "That’s what I’m calling about. I’m getting married.”

Shrieks of joy emanated from the phone.

Yes dad.” he said "I know that the second babies take nine months but that the first one can come much sooner.

Yes dad.” he said “We’re taking the plane tomorrow. Meet us at the Airport huh?

Oh, by the way dad?” he said and winked at Sally.”it’s twins. A boy and a girl.

SHREIK!!!!!!


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

For news, views, rants, raves
and
STORIES
.
FOLLOW ME

@everittdmickey

Sort:  

nice post upvoted your vote is important fro me @deshwal

@everittdmickey Terrific write-up. Certainly This is often truth in each individual state. Upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34