SoulStone

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



#28: Airport

..............................................................................................................................................


Still later
at an airport stateside

So what are we going to do now white man?” Marc asked Captain. They were walking thru the terminal. They had just disembarked from an airplane returning from out of country. Their prosthetic legs had driven the TSA nutz.

I dunno. Whatever it is let’s don’t take anymore airplane rides.” Captain said. “I don’t know if I’d be able to restrain myself next time. Someone really needed to die just now.

The TSA numb-nuts had required that he remove his legs. Security they had said. Checking for possible explosives they had said.

What they had done to Marc had been even worse. Captain would have laughed had it not been so pathetic and humiliating. Marc had NOT been amused.

Roger that” Marc said. “I felt like killing that moron myself. When he said bend over for a body cavity search I couldn’t believe it. I’ve had just about enough of security theatre. What a bunch of pathetic, inept, incompetent morons.

They ain’t real smart neither “Captain nodded. “We were inbound. We were already off the damn plane, I guess those microcephalic nincompoops couldn’t tell the difference between coming and going. I Pity the poor fools if anyone with half a brain was serious about blowing up an airplane. Lucky for the TSA that the Jihadi’s mostly aren’t any smarter than they are....mostly.

‘Mostly’... was right, Captain thought. Mostly. Some of the terrorists had brains enough and knew how to use them. His and Marc’s missing leg’s were testaments to that fact.



The Next Episode is
#29: Motel Room…
The Previous Episode was
#27: Recovery
the First episode was
#1 : Prologue

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have books on Amazon too.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61746.46
ETH 3447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50