SoulStone

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



#27: Recovery

..............................................................................................................................................


Much later
In a very high tech recovery center
...’somewhere’

Well don’t you look cute?” Marc said to Captain. “I like those legs. They’re all chrome and black.

You’re one to talk” Captain gritted his teeth. His legs didn’t fit just right. They rubbed him the wrong way and they hurt. “You’ve got a pair just like mine. Except yours are white and mine hurt like hell.

Yeah..I noticed that too “ Marc replied. “Mine don’t fit really well either. Do you suppose they mixed them up? Perhaps they were color coded or something. Maybe you got mine and I got yours?

Ya think?” Captain asked “That would be too simple...nawwwww that couldn’t happen...could it? I mean... Really?

One way to find out.” Marc patted the couch. “Sit down beside me here and we’ll see.

They did that. Marc and Captain swapped legs right there, much to the amusement of the other patients and to the dismay of the staff. Marc and Captain couldn’t care less what anyone else thought. Oddly enough, that’s exactly what had happened. They had been wearing each other’s legs.

Fixed that problem.



The Next Episode is
#28: Airport…
The Previous Episode was
#26: Hospital…
the First episode was
#1 : Prologue

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have books on Amazon too.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

The link from 26 to 27 din't work.

thanks babe <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58