“Q2”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)


#12: I have experience almost dying


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

“Oh that. I have experience with almost dying. This isn’t the first time.” Levi said. “If I die, I die. Life’s not been a whole lot of fun lately. Frankly dying would be a relief.”

“That is NOT a good sign.” Jeannie said “You’re living for two now. I have a stake in your well being. We need to improve your attitude.”

Levi chose to ignore that. He slowly and carefully stood up. He was expecting to hurt like he always did. He was very surprised when he didn’t. For the first time in a long time he was pain free. How about that?

“Enough of that.” He said after he finished the bowl of stew that had been on the table beside the Magic Wand. “I’m interested in the new Coat. Let’s try it out.”

Levi put on the coat, the hat and some sunglasses that came with it. When he’d raided the dumpster, (had it really been over a week ago?) he had happened to see a mirror. On a whim he had brought it back also. It was a fairly large mirror even if it was cracked a little on one corner. It would do. He sat it on the table against the wall, adjusted it’s angel, and looked at himself.

“I don’t look half bad do I?” Levi said.

“Actually you do” Jeannie said. “You look like death warmed over. I’m working on that part. You’re a work in progress. I’ll have you fixed up better than new in no time.”

“What do you mean? Are you going to mess with my insides?” Levi said.“ Do you think you can make me shave? Not gonna happen girl friend.”

“Certainly I’m messing with your insides.” Jeannie said. “Someone needs to. This joint needs a woman’s touch. It really needs a thorough make over, perhaps some redesign and remodeling. Perhaps I’ll even move furniture.”

What it really needs is a cleaning. So MANY free radicals, plaque, diabetes, heavy metals, polyps and even some cancer tumors. The list just goes on and ON! It’s a wonder you’ve lived this long. I’ve got it under control though. Not to worry. The beard is OK. I kinda like beards. Your beard is safe.” she said.

Levi wasn’t sure how to take that. Had he really and cancer and that other stuff? He didn’t want to think about it. Consequently he did what all men do when confronted with superior female logic. He changed the subject.

..................................
Episodes
Next
Previous
First
Book 1

.....................................

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

It was fun to jump right into the middle of this. Cancer, magic wands, and best of all, bowls of stew! 😄

I'll probably never get around to reading the older parts, tbh. 😅

you're missing out if you don't
background...ya know?

Hahahahahaha...... I kinda like the beards too. You are one funny human being. I always do enjoy your posts.

hahahaha your are crazy man , grettings

Nice post
Upvote me @safwanmarley

Enjoyable read thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48