“Q2”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)


#11: Altered Eggo


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

“Oh, ok.” Levi said. “You’re an Altered-Eggo, kinda of like a happy meal that’s made with low-fat. Is that right? A real dish. Ok, I got it. Fine by me. I could use a meal. I feel like I’ve slept for a week.”

Eye roll You have. You’ve slept for most of eight days in fact. It took a while for me to grow and then I had to keep you alive. I had to make some repairs." she said "You were in pretty bad shape."

"Pneumonia wasn’t the worst of it. The worst of it is fixed now but I still have more to do. That leg for example, it needs more work. My duty is to you. My job, my sole purpose, my only reason to exist is to look out for your(our) best interests to the best of my ability. Keeping you alive is job one.” Jeanie said. “You’re the integrated personality. I’m a spin-off repurposed to be a neural interface. My personality is a User Interface. I’m the happy meal.”

Blink

“A bit miffed are we?” Levi said ”Did you just say that that I was dying and that now I’m sitting here talking to myself? You’re an interface with what?”

“Yup” Jeannie said. “You’re talking to yourself. I’m an information interface. My function is to do the dirty work for you.”

“Oh. I do that all the time anyway. Not the dying part, I hardly ever do that. The talking to myself part. I’m just not used to answering myself.“ said Levi. “Oh well. I’ll get over it. I need to think. If you’re part of my mind you can help me. Maybe the interface thing will help me.”

“Will do, yes it will.” Jeannie said.

“I’m hungry” he said.

“That’s a good sign. The wand fed you several times a day while you were asleep but you need more food. Dinner is ready, it’s on the table.” Jeannie said. “You’re taking the near death experience pretty well.”

..................................
Episodes
Next
Previous
First
Book 1

.....................................

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Interesting.
In Q1, it was a goddess who gave him the secret of Quintessence. In this one, it's a magic wand.
Still, the basic hero seems to be the same. A bit old, a bit senile, a bit broken down.
I liked the idea of him living in a storage shed. It kind of reminds of the tiny house movement.
I can't wait to see where this speculation goes.

you may have missed this First Episode
The first rule of writing is write about what you know.
I'm a bit old...how dare you call me senile! (harump!) and a bit broken down.

It's not a new thing to live out of a storage unit. I did that back in the 1980's for a short time. I had a pickup truck too, so I had a vacation house =p

I still have to learn a lot in understanding all this, the diolog I read so tough. but it looks like the original. thank you for sharing. send regards for success.

Owsome content you post.. Very nice blog and powerful content I always appreciate your work because it is always unique

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47