“Q2”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)


#10: “Good morning SleepyHead”


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

Levi heard a voice. It didn’t sound at all like the Magic Wand’s voice. The Magic Wand sounded faintly robotic. Not this voice! This voice sounded like the girl of his dreams. It sounded like someone Levi wanted to get to know MUCH better.

Levi looked around. Where was that voice coming from?

“I’m in your head, silly.” the voice told him.

“In my head?” Levi said.

“Yup…I’m Jeannie” the (very) feminine voice said. “You selected me. Here I am.”

“But…but…but….I selected a coat! A Tacti-Cool Urban Duster Coat… with the genie option. It didn’t say anything about a….oops” he said.

“About a Jeanie?” The voice in his head asked him.”The specifications for the coat said, and I quote, If user currently has no Genie one will be supplied. That’s me. I’m your Genie. Look at it this way, you dreamed of me and now you have a Genie.”

“Huh?” Levi said.

“Don’t watch much TV?” asked Jeanie.

“Not lately” Levi admitted.

“It was probably before your time anyway.” She said. “Oh well. What may I do for you Master?”

“Master?” Levi said dubiously.

“Well yeah, that’s what us Genies call our Bosses.” Jeanie said “You’re kinda stuck with me, you know? I’m a clump of reprogramed cells, and molecular circuitry sitting in the lateral fissure between the two frontal lobes of your Cerebral Cortex. I was grown while you slept. The magic wand grew some food with nanobots in it for you to eat. They took care of all of the messy details.” the mental voice told him.

“I’m your cybernetic Alter-Ego, or as the Science Fiction writer Walter John Williams said in his book ‘Aristoi’ , I’m a Daemon.” she said.

“Huh? A demon? You mean I’m possessed?” Levi said, a little bit alarmed.

“Not a demon! Silly!” she said “I’m a Daemon. It’s not the same thing!”

“Oh,“He replied “is that more Geek-Speak?”

“You don’t read much do you?” she asked. “Just think of me as your new best friend. In fact, the psycho-babble term is Alter-Ego.”

..................................
Episodes
Next
Previous
First
Book 1

.....................................

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Good story. Interesting

Exactly! They make up the fake news and people believe whatever they are told. Great Post!

Good posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68