“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 92: We continued the routine for several days.


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

I’d been a nursemaid to bedridden women before. I’d outlived a wife, and a daughter and taken care of both of them when they were sick. I knew what to do. Shaniqua protested feebly every time that I carried her to the bathroom and steadied her on the toilet.

“You’re too weak to go by yourself” I replied. "Would you prefer a bedpan?”

She thought about it. "Uh..no.”

“I’ve seen a woman before” I told her.

She glanced below my belt.

"I’ve seen a man too, but not like you. Is that a roll of quarters in your pocket or are you happy to see me?” she jibed weakly. She was no longer drunk but she was weak as a kitten.

“NEVER MIND that” I pretended to be offended, this time it was me that blushed.

“Gotta love that male reflex thing” she said ignoring the ‘pretend’. She mimicked waving a flag pole and attempted to shimmy but almost fell off the pot. I steadied her.

“Take it slow.” I told her. "You’ve been through a lot.”

She leaned against me and fell asleep...again.

So I cleaned her up and put her to bed...again.

This went on for long time. Not nearly as long as I had been in the shell, but quite a while. Eventually she would recover.

..........................

You’re still talking to someone that I can’t see.

Shaniqua said one day when I was talking to Kitty.“From the look on your face you’re talking to God.”

“I am.” I replied with a grin. " A goddess. Form Ancient Greece I think, or maybe Egyptian. Dunno which one. She comes to me in Augmented Reality.

“Not in a dream?” Shaniqua said. "Usually they come to you in dreams. You’re odd. Oh by the way thank you for saving my life.”

“You think that I could do that?” I asked "Save your life I mean? All by my lonesome without any help?”

“Truthfully? I don’t know what to think of anymore.” Shaniqua said .

“All of the truths that you once held in high esteem are turning to dust before your eyes.” I said. "Something like that?.”

“Right” she agreed. "Sit on the bed beside me. Tell me more. Come on...sit. I won’t bite.”

I did that. She was lovely. Enticing and tempting though she was, I was, however NOT tempted. I told myself repeatedly. I’d made love to a goddess...she was but a mortal.

“And I’m here to critique your performance” Jenny advised. "That should calm your fervor.”

That it did. Besides Shaniqua was still healing. Even with the help of the nano she needed rest.

So I told myself...repeatedly.

.................................................
Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

While i hate bots - how do you get all yours to keep upvoting you? lol

I've decided that there is nothing I can do (personally) about bots.
The 'mute' button is just sitting there.
Whenever I detect a 'bot...I use it.
What they do is beyond my control.

We aren't bots. We are living breathing people who like his writing. We don't need no stinking bots.

excellent post @everittdmickey,,,,,,,
thanks for sharing.

nice post sir.i need your help sir..plz upvoteme sir

Super post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31