“Q”

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Chapter 93: Eventually she was on her feet.


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

She was thrilled and excited when I explained to her what she could expect, the new abilities she would develop.

“You mean I’m going to have a computer in my head?” she said.

“Yup...and an ASS.” I replied.

She gave me a quirky smile. "I already have an ass. You’ve said it was a nice one.”

She turned and wiggled it at me after pulling back the thin knit boy’s undershirt that she was wearing. She had began to wear clothing since she felt strong enough to get out of bed unaided. Not much but some. The undershirt was ALL that she was wearing. Her bubble-butt was in full view. The thin cotton under-shirt was a small one. It was the kind with little straps over the shoulders but she had removed one of the straps. Her chest was VERY interesting. The thing barely covered her butt when she was standing too. It made her look more naked than if she had nothing on at all. I think she wore it to tease me. Little did I know the real reason.

“Oh it is most definitely that.” I replied "it’s a really nice booty. Most gals your age, hell any age, would turn green with envy. That’s not the kind of ass that I mean and you know it. I’m referring to an Artificial Stupid System. It will act as an interface to programs running on the molecular circuitry that the nano is growing for you in your nervous system”

“Will I be able to do math?” she asked me "math is hard. I haven’t been able to learn much more than kitchen arithmetic.”

“It will be instinctive.” I assured her "The way it works is that you see a math problem and you instantly know the answer.”

“You mean I won’t have to work it out or use a computer?” she asked.

“That’s what I’ve been trying to TELL you.” I pretended to be exasperated. "You WILL be using a computer, but it will be in your head.”

“Show me!” she said.

She opened a laptop, sat Indian style on the couch and lay the laptop on her calves. Needless to say the shirt hiked up around her waist.

“Ok...time for a quiz. Get a chair and sit here so you can’t see.” she pointed at a spot in front of her. Oh I could see alright. Not the screen perhaps.

I did that. When I was comfortably seated, for some values of ‘comfortable’, she begin quizzing me.

“What 2 + 2?” she asked.

I rolled my eyes and said "Four”

She nodded, then begin giving me a variety of arithmetic problems.

What’s 238,541 divided by 5,6895 she asked with a smug look, then she grew wide eyed when I answered 4.19265313296423 almost instantly.

“That’s what the computer says too but not to so many decimal points. Well I guess you can do arithmetic.” she agreed. "I’ve been using a four function calculator ap. That’s all the math I know. I wouldn’t even know how to use anything else.”

“I can also do square roots, cube roots, any kind of root just as quickly. Not to mention trigonometry, algebra, calculus and differential equations, although I’m not real clear on what the last two are but show me the equation and the computer in my head can solve it instantly. I can do any kind of math just as quickly.” I replied smugly. "Not that I know how to apply it or what it means. I don’t.”

She was in awe.

“I’ll be able to do THAT?” she asked.

Yup.” I replied "And more.”

I stood up and walked over to her and laid my arm on her shoulder "As well as.... ulp!”

Quick as a cat she’d stood up, knocking the laptop to the floor and rather clumsily kicked me in belly.”


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning

I'm

@everittdmickey
.
I write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
I have other books on Amazon.
Sometimes I also comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

Well very interesting I am now getting your fan sir it just like my mirror to me . Well sir u r doing great.

so now he has three hot women - or hot bots - well, 3 hot somethings...

hot something is right.
it's probably not what you think it is.

Damn, he's gathering a harem. One goddess, one aI and a goddess in training. lol. Part of me wants to be this guy.
You're doing great, Mike. As always I'm hooked.

I want to be that guy too.
That's one of the reason I write escapist fiction.

Nice blog...
Deffrent..thinking
@followed and upvoted

Informative....
Thank's for sharing sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63