Coming Soon ... to The Man Cave

in #themancave6 years ago (edited)

I've been trying to write this post for a couple of weeks now. There's a new community forming on Steemit that everyone should know about. It's called The Man Cave.

Don't let the name fool you. Its creator, @raymondspeaks, is very vocal about the fact that women are equally as welcome as men. He's also quite vocal about what it is The Man Cave is designed to do - empower men (without degrading women).

I think it's important to say that. So many times, *empowering men* seems to imply--at least in the minds of some knuckle-draggers still stuck in the 19th century, and their feminist counterparts--that the degradation of women is a necessity. Nothing could be further from the truth. I've got no issues with political and social equality among the sexes (nor does The Man Cave's founder), but feminism, in my opinion, has done as much damage to men than any benefits it has created for women. The Man Cave seeks to be a place where men and women can work together to encourage and empower men without taking anything away from the fairer sex. It's something that anyone should be able to get behind.
![steemit bloggers]()
![the man cave]()

What The Man Cave Has to Offer You

First, I'd like to say that The Man Cave is a participatory community. I just read a post in its Discord server today that Level 5 participants will start earning BROCoin.

So what else does The Man Cave have to offer? Here are some things I like about it:

  1. A very active community - The Man Cave has only been around for a short while, and it already is a very active community. It looks like there are hundreds of members talking it up in the Discord server.
  2. It's not just for men - In fact, some of the biggest contributors are women, and at least one of them has her own channel in the Discord server.
  3. Participants earn BROCoin - Members who contribute to The Man Cave earn the community's cryptocurrency - called BROCoin. Members can earn BRO by engaging in the Discord server, playing the quiz game, joining the meme contest, and inviting people to join the server. They even have a bounty.
  4. The Man Cave Magazine - The Man Cave has its own magazine, with contributors, and awesome content.
  5. There's a Lot to Talk About It - The Discord community has a lot of different chat rooms where members can engage with one another. You can chat in the general lounge, the dad lounge, the crypto chat room, the bar-b-q room, the beer room, the football room, and more. You can also talk about sex, friendships, relationships, politics, and much more in the Judgement Free Zone. And then there are workshops on leadership, making money online, mindfulness, communication skills, writing, manly stuff like working on cars and playing with tools, and more. And this doesn't even touch the tip of the iceberg.

steemit bloggers

the man cave

Look For Me In The Man Cave

@papacrusher read one of my Steemit posts on self-publishing and invited me to share some of my e-publishing experiences with The Man Cave. How could I refuse?

As we discussed it more, the invitation morphed into me becoming a contributor to The Man Cave Magazine. Look for my first column soon. I plan to share some tips on online money making strategies and online marketing as well as digital publishing (blogging, e-books, and more). I've been doing this full-time since 2006. Before that, I played around online since the mid 1990s and have either tried many ways of making money online or looked into them. Some have been worthwhile and some haven't, but you can learn from my experience.

I'm totally looking forward to sharing some tips with you on ways to make money online, market your merchandise (or your business), and more, through The Man Cave Magazine and Discord server. Look for me in the Cave. See you there!

Get your weird lit on:

The Biblical Legends Anthology Series

Garden of EdenSulfuringsDeluge
At AmazonAt AmazonAt Amazon


At Amazon

steemit bloggers

poetry

review me
Review Me, Please

While you're here, check out the backside 5 (my five latest posts):


Steemit Bloggers

promo mentors

helpienaut

Sort:  

That's good to know
I did think it was just for men ...

There are more than a few ladies in there too. In fact, there's one with a contributor level and an advice column. You should check it out.

Good post my friend!

It's never about the degradation of women, never. Some of my biggest life achievements have been aided with a woman by my side, helping.

Amen to that. Women are often man's best help. It's good to keep that in mind.

Great to see you involved and sharing what you know in yet another way, Sir!

Thanks. I really appreciate that.

I will have to check it out, I have heard of it, just never looked into it, thanks for shining a lite in the cave for me.

You're welcome. :-)

I heard about this a while back but didn't join do you like a lot.

I heard about this
A while back but didn't join
Do you like a lot.

                 - stever82


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

hehe you got hit by the haikubot.

Yeah, I like it. There are some good folks in there. It's a very active community discussing all sorts of things.

Congratulations @blockurator! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blockurator! This post was selected by the @steemitbloggers community as today's Rally Upvote Post :) It will also receive a complimentary upvote from @Appreciator throughout the course of the day!

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our Steemit Bloggers FB Page and Twitter feed.

You never cease to amaze me.

Not just a magazine contributor, but an Editor as well. Beautifully written post that touched upon the core concepts and activities of The Man Cave. I'm so happy to have you on board!!!!!

Thanks @papacrusher. I've been trying to get to my first post. Had an internet outage and then some unexpected events that got me offline for a couple of days. Last week was a mess!

The important question here is does the mancave have the Discovery channel? @steemitbloggers @themancave

ha ha it might. There's so much stuff up in there, you have a lot to discover--even a fishing zone.

😂😂. Niceeeeee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71