Rooms Of Escape -The Connection (Chapter 4)

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Image Source

 Chapter 1 Chapter 2 Chapter 3

As Gemma and Lara were led to the floor, Lizzie and Lucy waited in eager anticipation to be chosen to dance. 

"Lucy, do you feel like we have been here before ?"

Lucy looked lost in thought ."Lizzie look at him over there, talking to the lady with the yellow dress. Does he look familiar to you?"

Lizzie looked over and took a long glance at the short older man who's middle was oozing over his tight trousers. "Yes but i'm not sure why.........holy shit.....over there.....is that our old P.E teacher Mrs grub?"

Lucy giggled "Yes I think it is...and that man.... it's Gemma's dad. A bit fatter than we know him. Lizzie it is like they have took our realities and tweaked them... it's crazy!"

Just then a young man tapped Lizzie on the shoulder. "Lady Bates.........may I?" He took her hand as he bowed in front of her. 

Lizzie smirked as the young man led her onto the floor leaving Lucy alone with her thoughts.

"Miss Walton......would you care to dance?"

It was the little plump man, Gemma's dad that Lucy had pointed out earlier. Curiosity made her say yes.


As they danced around the dance floor, Lucy used the opportunity to ask questions. "I'm sorry sir, my memory does me no favours. Your name ?"


He laughed "Oh you are so witty Miss Walton.....my name in deed.....just for the game, I shall play. I am your Uncle, Reginald Walton." He laughed as he continued to swing her around the floor. Lucy Laughed back in pretence. 

"Oh this is fun.....so Uncle where is my mother and father?"

They are over there with you're brother. He shouldn't be here really not with all this nonsense."

"What nonsense Uncle?" She laughed as if still playing the game.

"You really are a cheeky thing." He laughed, squeezing her a little too inappropriately for her liking. " He was due to marry Lara remember but the Earl has turned her head. Hardly surprising with what he has to offer."

The music stopped and Uncle Reginald kissed Lucy's hand as he disappeared to his wife who looked at Lucy in disgust for dancing with her husband. 

The girls caught each others eye and managed to follow each other out into the gardens. 

Lucy started the conversation first. "So what did you find out?"

"That men were hot in Georgian times. Seriously... that one that grabbed me, i'd have given him one or two.........or 3." They all laughed.

"Did you not find anything out? We need to know Lara's fate, to get to the next life. Don't you want to know what your reincarnated fate thing is ? I do! Oh and by the way, not all men are fit. Gemma I was dancing with your dad. Sorry i don't mean he's not fit...well I don't fancy him but...oh you know what I mean. Look around we know all these people. They are just distorted. Lara, did you recognise the Earl? "

"No, but he did look a bit familiar, but everyone does!"

Gemma broke up the conversation. "You danced with my dad?"

"Yes, but he's not your dad here, he is my Uncle. It's proper messed up! I have a plan. Natalie....you need to go and play cards in the drawing room with the men, the Earl's is there try talking to him.  Gemma, you need to use your ample charms to talk to my brother, well in this reality, I will show him too you."

Gemma looked confused.

Lizzie laughs at Gemma's confused face. "Tits.........Gemma.......she means tits.....speaking of which Natalie you keep looking at them. What is wrong with you?" 

"No i don't."

"Oh my god you fancy Gemma now? You actually fancy girls now!"

"No I don't. I'm going to play cards with lots of hot men!" Natalie walks off as a woman hears her speech and looks utterly disgusted.

"Lara, you need to talk to the Earls family, get some clues. Lizzie, you stay with me and we can see what we can find out here."

As Lara and Gemma disappear, Lucy and Lizzie stand waiting once again to be asked to dance. It didn't take long to be asked.

Meanwhile Lara made her way to find Lady Elizabeth Thorpe. 

"Ahhhh miss Rose, I trust you are enjoying the evening. I see you are in the company of Miss Baker. It's not really my place to say my darling but you could keep better company. She really did make a total disgrace of herself at the last ball. What she did to my poor boy. Of course she denied it, saying it was him, but of course it wasn't. Being of royal descent I cannot even ban her from attendance. You do know what she did don't you Miss Rose ? "

Lara looked at Lady Thorpe quizzingly . "Not entirely no."

"Well it was a dreadful affair, she positively threw herself at him, tearing off his garments in the flower gardens. It made me so ill the lies that were told, thankfully it has all been kept under wraps. I couldn't get out of bed for weeks. Of course when you marry the Earl you will have to stop this association. That wretched girl is nothing but trouble dear." 

She took a sip of wine from a small glass, her hands visibly shaking. 

"Speaking of which my dear, it is time to announce your engagement." She nudged the old man who was sitting down beside her. "Geoffrey please go and fetch our son, the Earl."

Geoffrey walked off begrudgingly. 

A few minutes later the Earl came in with his father. He walked over to Lara smiled and took her arm as they walked up the stairs to make their announcement. As they walked he squeezed her arm.

"Ouch your hurting it me....pack it in." Lara squinted at the pain.

"Why ever are you speaking in this way. Filthy habits from that dirty whore I see you have been with."

"She's not a whore." Lara forgot for a moment that she didn't actually know the real Miss Baker, only her friend Gemma. 

The Earl continued to drag her up the stairs, once at the top Lara looked in his eyes, as he continued to rant at her.

She shook as she made the connection. 

"You............oh my god............It's you!


To be continued................


Disclaimer:My writings are to extend my creative writing ideas. Call these first drafts if you like. Secondly I am dyslexic. I do struggle to proof read and I can't always get people to do it for me. So if there is some typo's, then so be it. Thank you for reading.   


Sort:  

I just upvoted you! But, Why Does One Person Get To Decide for us all? Know the truth.
https://steemit.com/abuse/@iloveupvotes/mass-spamming-mentions-issue-why-does-one-person-get-to-decide

Interesting, I like time travel stories. And now a cliffhanger...
Can't wait for the next installment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51