The Restroom

in #fiction7 years ago

bathroom-691341_1920.jpg

Jack stepped in the restroom which was on the edge of the park. It was late evening and nobody was there. Jack wasn't in a rush and took his time in there, almost as he was waiting for something.

After a few minutes another man stepped in the restroom. Jack was washing his hands and the second man walked straight to the sink to wash his hands. Jack stared at the man, waiting for him to look at him.

When the man finally turned his gaze on Jack, Jack faintly winked towards his pants. The man looked down and saw the bulge in Jacks pants.

"Are the bathroom stalls empty?", asked the man.

"Yes, all of them are empty. You want to go in one?", replied Jack with a bit shaky voice.

"Sure.. let's go on that one on the right, it has the most space for both of us.", said the man and opened the stall door.

Jack walked in first, the man walked behind him. Jack turned around quickly and instantly when the man closed the stall door, he started to take something out of his breast pocket. He managed to get the package out of his pocket and started unwrapping it. Jack put his hand down and pulled the thing out of his pants.

Now Jack was holding a thermos, while the other man had managed to unwrap the package of biscuits.

"I hope you don't mind, but I had added a bit of sugar in the coffee", Jack apologized.

"It's fine, I prefer sweet things", said the man and offered Jack a biscuit.

"It's a real shame people like you and me need to meet in secret like this."
"I miss the good old times when people were allowed to talk about politics in public without everyone getting offended"

"I know. So, what is your view on the senators last speech..."

Sort:  

Is that a thermos in your pocket? or are you just happy to see me...

At least they are in the right place to talk about shit.

Haha, a very good point :)

That one was apsu lutely plot bending. To the point that I wasn't sure how much longer I was going to be able to read.

I'm all for sugar and cream in my coffee as well as open public political discussion for everyone!

Haha, sorry for doing that. I do hope people will think this is how I see men meeting at the remote restrooms.

No need to apologize. The timing of the twist was perfect. Great display of leading the thought process then switching it. It shows the power of what a writer can do, even in just a short few paragraphs.

Thank you, I'm enjoying the compliments but as I am Finnish, I'm not saying it outloud and I will not further comment on this in the fear of you saying any further compliments.

Lol. I promise to find some criticism next time. :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Nice one. Made me actually lol!

Thank you, I appreciate your reaction :)

If you yourself are into writing (or reading) otherwise, I do appreciate any feedback!

This remains me of the ex-Yu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61