Fiber Ramble #3

in #fiberartists6 years ago

We have some changes happening. The #needleworkmonday Coffee Hour is now the Creatives' Coffee Hour. (Same day and time.) We sprang the Coffee Hour on @crosheille without giving her time to think about the other demands on her time. We were excited. But she may pop in now and then.

Why change to Creatives? Our group of fiber artists is small. It's cozy, but to be honest I can't keep curating the same people over and over. And... I have to admit..... I find it limiting. I've decided that this community should be about creating with our hands. While the fiber arts is my passion I also feel strongly about supporting anyone who puts their heart into their creations. Besides, who doesn't like the opportunity to learn new skills?

Come to the Creatives' Coffee Hour , Mondays @3pm edt. Don't be shy. It's fun and a great way to meet others.

On to the Eye Candy!

Comments~

@snook is known for her "Bad Karaoke" videos. She has a talent for helping us put ourselves out there. This post is not about fiber arts but it relates to our journey here on Steem. I had a bad day yesterday....you can all relate. We want to succeed here, on Steem, but many aren't sure how. @snook has shared her experiences on PYPT. PYPT is not just about getting your posts seen on the platform. It's also an excellent place to meet others and learn! Don't be shy.... Jump in!

My Crafting Walk of Shame - How Many UFO's Are Enough?

@neumannsalva shares a very common "shame". The projects that we put aside because we either lost faith in them or we want to cast them into the pits of hell. Do we come back to them? Who knows! Maybe?

Knitting Birds for Spring ...

@cyptocariad shared an excellent post about a book, "Field Guide to Knitted Birds: Over 40 Handmade Projects to Liven Up Your Roost" and shares her process creating her first project from that book. She is constantly expanding her skills. Give the Lady some love.

Crafty Itch Episode #17 - Mistakes, mistakes...

@mariamelga has produced some seriously good podcasts. This one is about her dyeing experiments. That's all I'm saying. Listen to her podcast and if you have the time listen to her other ones too.

How to Make Handmade #51: Bracelets made of metal wire

@thomhieu, using photos, shows us how to make this cute bracelet. I normally like to read about your experiences but in this case I think he has used photos to bridge the language barrier. Well done @thomhieu!

Creative Recycling Unicorn Organizer: Recycling Plastic Containers. Recycling #3

@heidiwo As fiber artists we are always looking for cool containers to organize our tools. I think this is an excellent, environment friendly, project for just that purpose! Thanks for sharing @heidiwo.

How To Make Your Clothes Fit Better - A Simple Tutorial

@stephie.spicer shares with us how she buys thrift store fashions and alters them to fit. She makes it look easy. You be the judge. Nice job @stephie.spicer.

EMBROIDERY #06 - "WOMEN'S FACE IN COLORS"

@rosava created a beautiful piece for Woman's Month. As embroiders we don't need many words to inspire others. Thanks for sharing @rosava

Join the Fiberartists Curation Trail

If you’d like to be part of supporting the posts that I curate, you can join my curation trail. What that means is if you are part of the trail, when I vote on a quality post, your votes will automatically follow me. The trail name is Fiberartists.

You’ll need to sign up at SteemAutoand I’d recommend you use SteemConnect when asked to give voting rights. That makes sure your keys are safe.

Once registered, the link to the curation trail is right here. You can set the percentage of vote you wish to use in the settings once you join the trail.

Nominate Your Favourite Post

With all the posts that I sift through each time I sit down to do the Fiber Ramble, I think it is time to give you, the Fiber Artists, an opportunity to nominate your favourite reads.

Just visit the Fiber Ramble Discord and post the link in the Nominate-A-Post Channel.

fiber ramble

Creatives Coffee Hour

Join in on the fun! Come to the Creatives Coffee Hour, Mondays @3pm edt on the Steemit Ramble Discord.

Coffee Hour

Pimp Your Post Thursday

Don’t forget, Pimp Your Post Thursday takes place every Thursday at 11am and 7:00pm EST. Come and join the fun.

Pimp Your Post Thursday

Until Next Time Friends.

Sort:  

What a great way to incorporate shoutouts very impressed, when I finally get round to making aran sweaters I will be coming for coffee. I am serious by the way I really want to make aran sweaters.

You are welcome any time @crazybgadventure. It's all in your sole. GRIN

I'll have to see if I can't join the coffee hour some time. I used to love crochet. Spent hours on it before I busted my shoulder. I found a half- finished huge project yesterday that I'd like to continue working on, even if it means only one row every day. ;-) Keep up the good work supporting those creative creatures out there.

One row a day adds up! We'd love to see you at coffee hour. And thanks for the kind words.

Thank you for your support, I am very happy to have been chosen to be in this selection.

You're very welcome. You deserved it.

What a wonderful post to walk through my door and see!! Thank YOU!! for the shout out and your very kind words!!

Thank YOU so much for being YOU too. hugs

Thank you very much for mentioning my little podcast :)

Such modesty! LOL. You're doing a great job.... I'm not blowing smoke up your arse GRIN it's really an enjoyable podcast.

Congratulations @fiberartists! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #92 (4/2/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Thank you so much for mentioning my post!!! And thank you for organizing all the beautiful fiber projects <3

You are so welcome! You deserve it. If there are posts you want to share please feel free do add them in discord.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 23 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 61 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

I am planning to have some coffee with all you lovelies this Monday and am really looking forward to it 💚

Good! Be great to see you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50