EMBROIDERY #06 - "WOMEN'S FACE IN COLORS"

in #embroidery6 years ago

IMG_1626.JPG



Good day fellow steemians..
Its been a while since my last post about embroidery. Been busy for the past few days as a mother to my 3 kids.
And now I have another embroidery to share with you guys. Hope you like it!!!!



Hand embroidery

has seen a major resurgence over the past several years—particularly among contemporary artists who incorporate thread into their work, or use the embroidery hoop as a frame for fabric art.



IMG_1624.JPG

This hand embroidery is about a face of smiling women. As a celebration for the "Women's month" I decided to embroidered the face of a women

I used different kind of colors of sewing threads and satin stitch outside her face.
I had this pattern from a site while I was surfing and I created my own version of it. I changed a little bit the shape and color of threads.

IMG_1632.JPG




THAT'S IT FOR NOW GUYS.
HOPE YOU LIKE IT!!!


~TILL NEXT TIME~





yens footer.png

Sort:  


Hi @rosava, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Fiber Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Mondays for Coffee Hour at 3pm EDT in the Steemit Fiberartists on Discord.

Congratulations @rosava! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49