The Birth of a Next Generation Culinarian: #foodfightfriday

in #fff5 years ago

What a start to the new year! Busy could be @farm-mom and thebigsweed's middle name.
Since the 14 of December we have been on a high that was filled with laughter, family, friends, food, gift-giving and receiving, attending youth basketball games, beer and wine, stimulating conversation, playing games, building snowmen, trimming trees, decorating, a little TV, a little blogging, babysitting, visiting, and hanging out in NJ waiting for my daughter-in-law and son to have their second child.

I just got back in town and didn't want to miss out on the best game in town, #fff. With #farm-mom still back in NJ lending a hand, there ain't much cooking going on at the farm.
In order to jump into the ring, I bring you a meal, created and captured on film, from the middle of December.
If you see a little fingernail polish in any of the pictures, that's OK because the following is brought to you by the dynamic duo.

7th grandchild, what a trip. Jordan weighed in at 7 lbs and 13 ounces, and 21 inches tall.
The little girl is just perfect.
Mom is breastfeeding, and you gotta give her credit for that.
The entire family is on cloud nine as we all just watch this little person, in sheer wonderment.
Life is good, and so is the meal you are about to drool over. 😜

I'm going to forgo the recipes, cooking times, and methods of preparation, and just let the pictures do the talking.
IMG_8209.JPG

IMG_8185.JPG

IMG_8187.JPG

IMG_8183.JPG

IMG_8186.JPG

IMG_8188.JPG

For dinner, we gave our new air fryer another try.
IMG_8236.JPG

IMG_8237.JPG

IMG_8243.JPG

IMG_8238.JPG

IMG_8245.JPG

Yo @dandays, please don't point out #farm-mom's fingernails. Every time she goes a week or two without getting her nails done, it puts $30.00 back into the till. 👍

IMG_8246.JPG

IMG_8247.JPG

IMG_8326.JPG

IMG_8328.JPG

Headed back down to NJ tomorrow morning for my son @ryan313's birthday.
But, despite all of the bustling around there is always enough time to thank the @appreciator for sponsoring one of the best gigs in town, @fff.

A big thank you to @jlsplatts for all he does to keep us all in new recipes, and a special thanks for the hats.

IMG_8909.JPG
Keep on keeping me in stitches. 😁😁😁

How am I looking? 👍

IMG_8897.JPG

A big shoutout to @dandays for his TIRELESS efforts, making sure #fff is GI, and for material like this.
https://steemit.com/outofthinair/@dandays/the-vatican-vatican-city-italy
and this,
https://steemit.com/outofthinair/@dandays/roman-experience-iconic-structures-monuments-and-architecture-of-italy
and this, the dude is prolific.
https://steemit.com/outofthinair/@dandays/fountains-and-statues-of-rome-italy
Tell it like it is man!

Last but not least we all owe some gratitude to @idig, the guy in the background making sure everything is alright in the kitchen while keeping an eye on the other two jokers at the helm.
The DJ that keeps us in tune.
A unique individual who turns us on to such things as
THE ICEMAN.

Do yourself a favor and click on this link
https://steemit.com/life/@idig/q3fsl5

Have a great year.

Sort:  

@thebigsweed
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 76
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
babyfoodcoma.gif
source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER

Congrats Grandpa & Grandma!!! Sounds like a holiday blast in your neck of the woods. And the food yall pump out smells amazing! I have yet to use an air fryer (on the list it goes). Really appreciate the shout out @thebigsweed 🙏

Holidays were surely a blast, but I must admit it's time to kick my feet up in the lounge chair and chill.
You're more than welcome for the mention @idig.

That looks tasty. I wonder what happens to the berries once in the oven. No exploding?
Congrats with the granddaughter and birthday child. 💕

Good call, that's why we put the berries on the cakes after they are cooked. 😁😁
thanks for stopping by and for the reply @wakeupkitty

Okay I understand. Thanks for letting me know..


Hey @thebigsweed, here is a little bit of BEER from @foodfightfriday for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

I've been pounding them back pretty good, but there's always room for another one. Thanks @beerlover

What a great post @thebigsweed. It has been such a fantastic and blessed few weeks. How did we get so lucky? Why don't you whip up some of those cream cheese cupcakes and bring them down tomorrow, everyone loves those little yummies.
Then maybe we could do some deep breathing and go for a walk in the snow naked. hehehe

I don't have the ingredients to make those cream cheese cupcakes, so that ain't happening.
Like the deep breathing thing, and the walk, but walking around in the snow in my underwear is out of the question, cold showers will have to do. You keep talking like that I may need a cold shower without the walk. 😜

Great meal. Sometimes I forget about the recipe too 😂

Air fryer still in my list to buy. Is it worth to have in the kitchen?

So far everything we have cooked in the air fryer has turned out better then if it were cooked conventionally.
Thanks for stopping by @anggreklestari

Wow! You guys have really been very busy my friend.
Good thing that you pointed out that those are not your painted nails Lol.
The food certainly looks delicious!
Blessings to all and to the new little one!

Busy for sure, but busy having fun!

Good! Fun keeps life interesting my friend.
Blessings!

Man. I was gonna come right down here and throw my #satire humor all over the place and then I got to the end. Now I don’t know wtf I was gonna say. That’s gotta be the coolest shout-out I’ve ever received on this platform—I’m really flattered you did that, @thebigsweed. Dude.. I don’t even know what to say.

I’ve actually been shopping around lately for somewhere else to share my content and highly disappointed with some of the things I’m seeing on this platform. You managed to change so many thoughts with one about-out, I’m really at a loss for thumbs and, I think you and I both know that’s a heck of an accomplishment you pulled off. I mean, just look at this response, all I’m trying to do is say “thank you” in a way that you’ll understand how truly thankful I am for the kindest compliment ever and here I am running my thumbs, two paragraphs later, and I finally said “thank you!” Danget!! I didn’t even say anything about congratulations on #7!! <—that. Since we’re talking about Jordyn, is she 21 inches tall..... or 21 inches long? 🤔

And I wasn’t going to say anything about all of those things in the beginning you mentioned about making you high and somehow left out the ingredient you stuffed in those cookies last week. <—I was totally going to say something, this whole paragraph turned out to be one big, fat, (not 7lbs, 13 oz—that’s healthy!) lie! A big fat lie, I was gonna say all of it.

Thank you, @thebigsweed, I came here to say thank you to you for always throwing down with us and now you got me acting like I’m frikkin human on this thing and showing my skin isn’t actually as thick as I portray it to be. So thanks for nothin! That’s what I meant. <—I’m lying again (it’s that thick skin thing again I’m trying to magnify).

Am I still typing? Hmm.. 🤔 I wonder when this response is going to be over? @jlsplatts didn’t send me no jl hats, the jl prick! You, too, @splatz, @splatts, whatever the heck handle you’re reading this with, where’s my jl hatts you jl bastage?! And where’s my syrup, @thebigsweed!! Me.me.me. That’s not “meme,” it’s “Me,” three of them, “me.me.me.”

Thanks for the shout out man, and thanks a lot for throwing down with us every week, this place wouldn’t be the same without you.

Almost! I almost signed off. But I’m still here typing. So, I might as well make it count. God bless the farm, Bob, you and @farm-mom really know how to lead by example. Your family is lucky to have you sir. Ok, I’m done now.

Just kidding! Nah, really, I could do this forever.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49