♡ Yummy Veggie Stir Fry ♡

in #cooking6 years ago

If only I could have captured the delicious smells rolling through the house last night! They were good enough to bottle up and save for later, if it were possible ~ hehe. We have been eating a lot of healthy greens lately and I can honestly say I feel great because of it. Here's a glimpse at what we had cooking up yesterday evening.

WIN_20180429_20_25_57_Pro.jpg

Onion, garlic, broccoli, carrots, greens I picked up from the food bank, sesame seeds, & a sauce that is a family tradition in my friend Jo's family which she lovingly showed me how to make. Not pictured: kidney beans, rice, corn, spices (ginger, tumeric)

She even showed me how to get the proportionate amount of water to rice without using a measuring cup.

Here's the final product:

WIN_20180429_21_33_22_Pro.jpg

It turned out to be as delicious as it smelled, and preparation time was minimal. What's great about stir fry is that you can incorporate so many different ingredients each time you make it. Water chestnuts would have been a nice addition to this dish, but it was wonderful just how it was.

What do you put in your stir fry? Let me know in the comments below or tag me in your post. I'd love to see everyone's kitchen concoctions.

58e6d40fc96351e5e58d2e2913f3b5df-d5rcl6n.gif58e6d40fc96351e5e58d2e2913f3b5df-d5rcl6n.gif

Find my recent posts here if you haven't already seen them:

My Latest Organic Scrap Creations || Good Eats in Acapulco || The Morphing Mural of South East || 8 lbs of Organic Scraps || Creating My First Pair of Shorts & Top || Handcrafted Outfits || Fashion Revolution Week: Get Involved || Murals of SW Portland || Fashion Revolution Poem

♡ As always, endless thanks to you for joining me on my journey ♡

Your comments, follows, re-steems & up-votes are always noticed and greatly appreciated!

~ @hempress

pink_rose_divider___free_to_use_by_r0se_designs-d6p29vh.gif

Sort:  

Looks good, Imma totally max on that the next time I pick up some food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68