Self Custom Made GOTH TWEED LACE DRESS - part 7/FINAL

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

20180323_151510.jpg

I am soooooo happy I finished this project! I started 2 or 3 weeks ago. The last two days I was busy sewing the beads onto the dress. You can not imagine how long it took me. It took me 7 hours to sew the beads onto the dress and I was also figuring out what kind of pattern I wanted to create with the beads. Don't believe me? Take a piece of fabric and get a handful of beads, you will find out how long beading takes. Beading is really time consuming but the result is amazing and breath taking.

20180323_144451.jpg

On the standing collar you see I made triangle shapes with the smaller beads. I actually wanted to cover the entire standing collar, but after 4 hours...pffff! On the chest I used bigger beads and spread the beads. I wasn't totally satisfied, so I added another bead separated from every lines of beads (like a teardrop). I would not show a piece of my work if it wouldn't be finished. The beading work makes the dress even MORE elegant and luxury.

20180323_145517.jpg

I am very happy with the result and you can clearly see that from my face. :-). It took me very long(hours) until I got the satisfying fitting because it looked like a potato bag at first, but it was worth it! It took me MANY days until I finished this dress. Every hour, every minute I worked on this dress was worth it! This dress looks expensive. When I wear a dress, I like it sexy yet elegant and classy and not trashy. I don't need to dress trashy to show my femininity. This dress says: I am classy and expensive.

20180323_142911.jpg

The pointy shoulders and ruffle peplum belt give the dress a dramatic look. To make the ruffle peplum belt look as if it belongs to the dress, I made the waistband of the same fabric as the mermaid dress. So it doesn't look I bought it somewhere and just add it to the dress. No, everything you see is handmade by me. Even the Steemit earrings ;-).

Check below the process of the beading work

1.gif

I started to sew the beads on the sides of the standing collar. Then I was thinking very deep and very long what to do for the inner part. I decided to make triangles with the beads so it won't be so boring.

2.gif

The front upper part of the dress has bigger beads. If I would use smaller beads for the chest like the standing collar, it wouldn't look that nice I think. I think I would have to create an even more dramatic pattern with smaller beads.

20180323_140412.jpg

20180323_145609.jpg

If you like to buy this dress, let me know. I can also make the same dress with your measurement. Just visit me here in Holland and I will make the same dress like this in your size, custom-made.

Screenshot_20180323-160102.png

20180323_144956.jpg

Self Custom Made GOTH TWEED LACE DRESS - part 6
Self Custom Made GOTH TWEED LACE DRESS - part 5
Self Custom Made GOTH TWEED LACE DRESS - part 4
Self Custom Made GOTH TWEED LACE DRESS - part 3
Self Custom Made GOTH TWEED LACE DRESS - part 2
Self Custom Made GOTH TWEED LACE DRESS - part 1

follow_fathin-shihab.gif

Sort:  

Your hard work is worth it. It looks stunning, The stitching is not very easy to do.

Beautiful! FollowBack every day 100%

You are looking cool baby

So beautiful and elegant dress. Love it!!

Thank you dear! I saw your henna work. Love it too :-)

it takes alot of hard work as we just speak about it. but really your dress is very beautiful. took a lot of time but trust me its slaying. its a perfect example of good things take time. love your creative mind and your beautiful face :)

You have amazing skills, lovely fashion, stunning universal appeal, beauty. Futuristic dress. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thank you very much Joey for the nice words :-)

I'm good. How are you?

I am good and happy to see you.

Looks Amazing! You are so talented... The beading is incredible. You've got a new follower!! :-)

Thank you! yes, I agree, the beading is incredible. Follow you back :-)

Wow! It's so beautiful! The beading definitely adds that little extra something... Especially with the peplum belt and tiered mermaid skirt, that bit of detail around the top really balances it out and gives it interest. Stunning!

Thank you @offbeatbroad! :-). I first wanted to buy hair extensions and attach it around the neck :-D. Decided not to do it. Thanks again! Oh, btw, that black corset you sketched, would match perfectly with this dress ;-). I always wanted to learn to make corsets. Maybe one day I will.

HA! Wow, that would be very avant garde. I think you made the right choice, though.

Yes, they would totally work together! It would be amazing to learn to make corsets... I have so much respect and admiration for the people that do. I'd love to learn to make them as well, but mostly I just want to wear them all. hahaha

If you ever want to team up on a design project, I'd be more than happy to do some fashion sketches for/with you!

Yes, making corsets is something very interesting I would like to learn. Thanks for your offer, I will keep it in mind :-)

I Agree!! Amazing Details On This Garment! Nice Comment, Following YOU @offbeatbroad!!

Well thanks very much! 😊

You're Welcome!!

Beautiful style! Can't believe you made it yourself!

Many people don't believe it. That's why I always show the process of my work, so they see it's really me. :-). Thank you!

Lolz first of all don't really really know what to say about the sir topic ;) caught the eye while commenting !

By the way that suit you perfectly ;)
You do indeed look pretty in it ,the time it was all worth it ;)

I guess I look very masculine :-D
Thank you very much :-)

In a word beautiful ;)

That is it !

I Agree!!! Great Comment @rehan12, You've Got A New Follower!!

That turned out amazing. The beading does look like it would be time consuming but overall it really adds a nice touch to the dress. The pictures are really artsy as well. You definitely have a lot of artistic talent

Thank you! yes, those are the words I was actually looking for: it adds a nice touch to the dress :-). I made a lot of pictures till I got satisfied. around 100 :-D.

Well Said! You've got a new follower @leaky20

@fathin-shihab's articles are very good. thanks for the follow, I appreciate that :)

Thanks are you on FB?

I'm actually not on Facebook sorry. Just steemit :)

Thank you! You've got a new follower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89