You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you want the platform to be friendly to dolphins and minnows? Then @smooth and @abit are not your enemy!

in #experiment7 years ago

It is a small fraction of the community that decides what gets rewarded vs. what doesn't for everyone else. Is that the platform we want?

Umm... Isn't that exactly what's happening right now? There are essentially two whales telling everyone how voting should be taking place and deciding on what gets rewarded.

I'm sure that was an innocent oversight on your part.

Sort:  

Those whales are not deciding what gets rewarded, the majority of the people do. They do not rewards anyone specifically.
They downvote so that the 99% can decide what gets rewarded. You may not like the way it's being done but that's not a reason to spread misinformation on what this experiment actually achieves.

Edit: also stop using your clients's accounts to skew public opinion, man up!

So, you still don't know how the platform works? I'm so shocked right now.

Edit: also stop using your clients's accounts to skew public opinion, man up!

You think vote totals "skew public opinion?" See my previous question.

And don't worry about what I'm doing with my trail. It's an experiment. Maybe I'll tell you about it in a few days.

You think vote totals "skew public opinion?"

Of course it does, it makes it look like a lot of people agree with your post when in fact it's only a few people.

So, you still don't know how the platform works? I'm so shocked right now.

That's all you have to say to defend yourself..lol

And don't worry about what I'm doing with my trail. It's an experiment. Maybe I'll tell you about it in a few days.

please don't go full troll..never go full troll

Of course it does, it makes it look like a lot of people agree with your post when in fact it's only a few people.

Do you say the same thing about the votes on posts? That the vote total "skews public opinion" about trending content?

That's all you have to say to defend yourself..lol

There isn't much more that needs to be said.

please don't go full troll..never go full troll

I have to keep up with you somehow. But who says that's "trolling?" Are you not aware of my experiment? I announced it a few days ago. Maybe you shouldn't make assumptions like Tim does?

There are more than 2 whales that are participating and in support of the change, and they are not telling everyone how they should be voting. Also, I know I don't need to tell you this but whales are allowed to use their SP to cancel out the votes of other whales.

Also, I know I don't need to tell you this but whales are allowed to use their SP to cancel out the votes of other whales.

Wow, really? Thanks for letting me know!

Also, I know I don't need to tell you this, but I never said these whales couldn't use their SP how they want. That's just you making assumptions yet again.

Then there is nothing wrong with this experiment, yes?

The whales are each deciding what to do with their stake.

If your issue is with them telling other whales what to do with their stake - there is nothing wrong with that either. I can tell you what to do with yours - it is entirely up to you if you want to listen.

If we disagree on how stake should be used, then we each get to cast our votes and the ones with more SP wins.

Everything that is being done with the experiment is well within the rules of the platform. Is it not?

Everything that is being done with the experiment is well within the rules of the platform. Is it not?

Yes. Have I said that it wasn't? More assumptions on your part.

Then there is nothing wrong with this experiment, yes?

There is plenty "wrong" with it. Many people have pointed out the many issues with it, including myself. Maybe you've missed all of those blogs and comments as well?

Regardless of what we may think of it, the whales can certainly do what they want with their stake. That doesn't mean that what they're doing is "good." You seem to confuse criticism of ideas and "experiments" as an argument that people cannot use their stake however they wish. Try reading and comprehending first, before making incorrect assumptions all the time. That would be better for discussions, yes?

Is it not the point of strong criticism to sway opinion in order to affect change which prevents some from doing as they wish?
So is it fair to equate timcliff's grasp of the bigger picture with making assumptions?
P.s. You sound incredibly patronising and passive aggressive because your responses are dripping with sarcasm, (you are only impressing stupid people.)

they are dictating that the majority gets to decide not the ultra-wealthy

its a paradox don't say which takes away more power just enjoy the outcome

You are right. It's very unfair, see my case please. I do not know who to talk to...

https://steemit.com/steemit/@tincho/i-m-really-angry-with-smooth

Here smooth flag me, when I raise $1.5!!!!! Is that just right? I deserve that flag?

https://steemit.com/spanish/@tincho/mi-mama-se-creo-una-cuenta-en-steemit-2

There are post that collect $ 100, $ 150. And do not receive any flag, please explain to me why my post that I collect $ 1.5 receives a flag. Does it really seem fair to you? @timcliff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90