Now you've recovered..

in #esteem5 years ago


20190314_114038.jpg

Now You've Recovered
By Charles A Cino
Published: November 2016

When you recover, what will you do?
When you recover, will you still be you?
Will you be stronger, will you be new,
When you recover from what you've been through.

Can life get better than it was before?
Will you realize your dreams and improve your score?
Will people still remember your name,
Or will they forget you because they're ashamed?

Life in recovery may not be the same.
The rules may have changed in this brand new game.
You can pick up the pieces and make a new start,
And courage and hope keep you from falling apart.

The world all around you seems different and changed.
Things that once were now seem out of range,
But you can recapture your life and fulfill
The dreams that were lost when you took ill.

The journey to wellness takes time and is long,
And those that get well are exceptionally strong
For depression can kill, but you have survived.
Your goal to recover has kept you alive.

Now you're recovered, what will you do?
You suffered and conquered and saw it through.
Back from the black and abyss of despair,
It is time to move on; it is time to care.

Source

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

you can check some of my previous posts here:

Life Is Now..
Song of March..🌼🍃
Video of my painting and blossoms.. 🌸🍃💕
A still moment.. ❤
All the world's a stage..
Easy to grow by Constance Kettle .. 🍃
my Painting with Blossoms.. 🌸
Always love your pet 😻❤
Video of my painting and blossom.. 🌸
My world with Love and God ... ❤
Drawings and Blossoms.. 🌸
Video of my painting and blossoms.. 🌸


THANK YOU for your attention..
leave me a comment and tell me what is your opinion about my artwork!
It will make me happy to see your comments... :)
Enjoy your Life and Be Happy..


Sort:  

Desert rose. I have those in my garden😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes.. they are as beautiful as red roses 🌹
😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55