Market Friday. 'Mosaic Gallery.'

in #esteem5 years ago

'Mosaic Gallery.'

This is my entry for this week's Market Friday challenge organized by my friend @dswigle

My visit to this marvelous Mosaic Gallery was one of many interesting aspects at the Traditional Trade fair which was held at Old Petrie Town in Queensland last week. If you'd like to see more of this very interesting market Click Here:

I'm sure you will agree with me after viewing these fabulous mosaic works of art below, that they have been created by an extremely talented group of artists.

This is a delightful scene where 'Three Girls' are intent on enjoying ice cream cones under their colourful sunhats.

gw8f25wjth.jpg

The very old but quaint cottage which held the mosaic works of art looked intriguing from the outside. But on the inside.......that was an entirely different experience.

hucgflmbtu.jpg

Their slogan, "By Hand with Head and Heart" was very appropriate. Come and join me to see what I am talking about.

2571uvs234.jpg

Isn't this piece fantastic? I love the flow and artistic flare in this image and the colours compliment each other beautifully.

en2771n4j6.jpg

'Exquisite' is the word that comes to mind when I take in the beauty of this fine mosaic mural.

qf2ialdl5z.jpg

The likeness to the much loved and attractive actress, Audrey Hepburn is unmistakable in this picture. I am amazed that this was achieved by using chunky glass mosaics as I'm sure it would be difficult enough drawing or painting her image on canvas without having to arrange the mosaics to represent Audrey Hepburn so well.

pmzba12fwh.jpg

2es0t5lb8p.jpg

The owl and the pussycat. Just magic!

And look at this adorable feline with his colourful whiskers. He'd make a remarkable feature in any home wouldn't he?

hvemuyr833.jpg

Is this 'Alice in Wonderland?'

tz08hk9cke.jpg

I loved this tree scape but my photo didn't do it justice because the two mirrors reflected the wooden floor instead of something more picturesque but I wasn't about to shift it for my conveniences as much as I wanted to. (lol)

wmik1ssxpl.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using eSteem Surfer

09nl4xkzj2.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I like the mosaic as a technique, I like the mosaics in this post. Very nice!

Thank you for visiting. They are all very different and well made.

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97