Celebrating Digital Art! Showcasing entries from #digitalartcontest Round #2

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Celebrating Digital Art!

Showcasing entries from #digitalartcontest Round #2

Most participants included two entries which is what I allow for in these contests because as all of us who have caught the 'digital bug' know all too well, it is very difficult to refine our choices when we make multiple productions from one selected original image. So, I have taken the liberty to choose my favourite ones from the two entries posted. And here they are!

I am deligted to share with you the wonderful entries to the "Awesome Autumn Art" contest. All partcipants provided me with a glorious array of digital effects based around the autumn theme, and made it very difficult for me to choose a winner.

Here is the winning entry by @roxy-cat. A leaf littered path leads to a church situated in the midst of a golden forest, complete with glow of the sun highlighting the beauty of autumn.

i9azhvbgwa.jpg

I hadn't planned on choosing a runner up but I eneded up with two impressive entries which deserved special recognition. The first one is from @redheadpei. Her image depicted an autumn scene at night with the lighthouse surrounded by a star-lit sky, intruiging silhouettes and deep crimson leaves from a large tree, framing the picture.

ffy547h1zm.jpg

This image by @melinda010100 reveals an enchanting forest awash with the warm, inviting hues of autumn. Every vibrant colour blended well together and I could just imagine exploring this appealing woodland, picnic basket in hand.

fxp0z8w94t.jpg

@nelinoeva brought autumn inside by creating this designer styled, still life picture. The original photo she used as her template was a solid ships anchor and it is visible in both the book and the notepad placed artistically beside a vase of yellow flowers with a few petals strewn around.

9ynsp5kkhz.jpg

I just love the superb contrasting colours of this open flower by @helena-m with its circle of white, tan and purple centre and the deep forest green tipped petals against a funky, floral background.

7pg97g2l5e.jpg

This cool contemporary artwork by @ylike7 had a windblown, carefree appeal and of course the fusion of hot, hazy hues were a major highlight for me. I can't wait to see what he comes up with next.

gtctxrn1j3.jpg

Next, we have this stunning lighthouse presented to us by @losthippie doing exactly what lighthouses should do...... Light the way for ships passing in the night. I checked the original lighthouse template I included in my former contest announcement to compare the two images and wondered how she got that golden glow behind the lighthouse and that flare of light radiating towards horizons in every direction. We'll never find out if we don't explore the wonderful world of digital art, will we?

bbl9am1sec.jpg

Now, if we were going to get a truly original and amazing digital work of art submitted in these contests, it would have to come from the truly original and amazing @txatxy and she did not disappoint. One of things I love about digital effects is; I am often pleasantly surprised to see some unusual, yet very complimentary colours used in the finished article. The variety of blues, hot orange, lime green and dark brown tones in this mix are not colours I would normally choose when painting a picture. But this selection of colours work really well, don't you think?

09hq4llpgc.png

Large, deep veined, glossy and colourful 'Fall' leaves feature in this entry by @deerjay It would appear that cool, blustery winds have plucked these leaves from the branches and placed them uncerimoniously on to the ground. The wind joined forces with nature and laid an ideal palette for @deerjay to create her digital painting, complete with an elegant water feature plum in the center of that huge, middle leaf. Magical! Simply Magical!

kafv6w650v.jpg

And speaking of magic! How on earth did @saulos get that gorgeous red azalea flower into that shiny red cherry? It takes a digital magician to achieve something that spectacular!

ty2srmy03u.jpg

And while we are on the subject of things, 'Spectacular.' Look at this pink tinged, purple dahlia. @erikah (winner of last weeks contest) continues to pull magic rabbits (or flowers as the case may be) out of her digital hat. I'm loving that linen textured effect she has used here and I hope I discover where she found that particular edit on my daily digital discoveries.

e0dmf9zovh.jpg

@photoquest gave me a challenge for this blog as I really loved both of her entries but this image with a lion crossing the road, fit the Autumn brief more accurately than her second entry and this is why it is my pleasure to show you this one. Both her original photos are amazing too, which reminds me: If you're contemplating joining this talented bunch of digital artists, and don't want to miss out on all the fun we are having, check out their posts and compare the original with the post edited photos to get an idea of what occurs when playing with digital effects.

dzxnt4vqti.jpg

I have mentioned before in previous posts, that digital art is a lot easier than you may think. It is also very rewarding and a load of fun. Digital effects can make a dud original photo look like a modern day Vincent van Gogh or a Picasso. If you don't believe me.....give it a go.

Here are some instructions on how to go about creating your very own digital masterpieces.

Click here:

I'd like to take this opportunity to thank all participants and all who have supported the above entries with your votes and encouraging comments. I also need to remind everyone that it is important to read the rules. It is sad to see that one or two rules have been overlooked or forgotten which is understandable, but unfortunately they were disqualified from the contest.

Remember to include your own, original template in with your post if you do not use the one I supply for the contest.

Remember to include the link to your entry in the appropriate contest.

Remember to resteem and upvote.

Remember.....only two entries per contest, preferably included in the same post, if you are submitting two.

And most importantly........HAVE FUN! I don't think anyone forgot that rule. (Lol)

t6jk2xskpp.jpg

bfyahgzcl4.png

Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thank you wonderful #teamnz

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hello
I'm happy to have participated.
I will also tell you that in my land the autumns have those colors. at first.
We have a climate neither too cold nor too warm
and those are the colors of my land
Congratulations to the winners

Hello dear @txatxy It must be a wonderful sight to see the vibrancy of these colours during autumn. I didn't doubt for a minute that these colours were not a true depiction of autumn especially at certain times of the day. We live in a world of amazing variety and constrast. In Australia, we see a lot of orange, yellow and red with many shades in between due to the arid nature of the country and I'm sure that there are vistas similar to yours in the cooler areas of Australia.

Thanks again for your wonderful entry my friend. Have a colourful and adventurous week,

Thank you again, @trudeehunter. It is a great honor that you chose my digital attempt.
All entries were great, I almost felt the Autumn breeze. 🙂

You are very welcome @roxy-cat I'm thoroughly enjoying seeing the everyone's interesting digital art.

They are all beautiful 😊🌠

I agree with you @bigotmaifriend Your visit and support is greatly appreciated.

😊 thanks about trudee, it's my pleasure 😉🍀

A fun contest Trudee. All fantastic entries. Thanks again for my mention and the wallet drop. 😊 ❤️

I'm glad you are enjoying the contest @redheadpei and your feature was well deserved.

I truly enjoy the contest. These are really very interesting and creative entries. All are nicely arranged.

That is so good to hear @neliinoeva We seeing a wonderful selection of digital art already which is a great effort especially as this is only the second #digitalartcontest

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 10 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 17 SBD worth and should receive 142 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you very much indeed @trufflepig Your support is greatly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66