Today You Can Win 15 SBD Only By Making Me Laugh ๐Ÿ˜Š

in #esteem โ€ข 6 years ago

If you can make a girl laugh, you can make her do anything. - Marilyn Monroe

mb3kxw14e5.png

Where's your sense of humor?

Charlie Chaplin already knew that a day without laughter is a day wasted, so let's not waste neither time nor resources here.

@good-karma frequently rewards his top users - those who post, comment and earn the most using one of his eSteem applications - with little giveaways.

Lucky me, today I was once more on the list for being a top earner using the desktop client eSteem Surfer frequently.

Lucky you, I'm not going to keep my win - I'm gonna give it away to the most hilarious person on the block. Yes, being funny is now rewarded on Steem!

That's probably easier said than done, since I know that we've got a lot of people with an extremely developed sense of humor in this community.

But hey, this is a game and competition will make it even more exciting.

Do you wanna win 15 SBD today? Then watch my video, check out the rules of the challenge and participate!

You've got one shot, make it count!

One cross each is more than enough, as we all know from the movie "Life of Brian", so every user is allowed to submit one entry.

All submissions need to be published as comments to this post here (leaving your reply down in the dedicated section ๐Ÿ‘‡).

You can include pictures and videos, but remember to keep it short and precise, not spending too many resource credits. The contest will end in 7 days from now.

Last but not least: Of course, black humor is accepted - this is the blockchain and not a church.

Please have fun, I'm pretty sure I'll have some. The comment section is yours! ๐Ÿ˜€

Much love,
Marly -

PS: If you're new to Steem and want to know more about resource credits and mana (apparently everyboy is talking about right now), then watch my video 'Resource Credits' Explained For Beginners.

.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

dpd4dhbnk4.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.1.12 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content.

Sort: ย 

Was a little disappointed the kitten in the last scene got no juice taste, but maybe that wouldโ€™ve been over the line

Nooooooooooooooooo!!! ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Have you ever been this drunk?

lol - no, it went even worse since I started to talk to myself :-D
Check out point no. 8 of my post Love, Drugs & Other Sins for further details if you want...

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Already checked it out. You know, talking to yourself on a mirror doesn't have to be related to neither drugs nor mental issues, there's no person in the world that can understand you better than your own mirror image (yourself), that's why you felt so comfortable. I find it therapeutic.

Well said!

jajjajajaj hay no manche buena compartida de un video jajaja cuando te dicen ayer estabas bien borracho y uno les dice no por que lo piensas y sale se video we jajajja

jajjajajaj there is no good spot shared of a video hahaha when they say yesterday you were very drunk and one tells them not why you think and it comes out video we hahahaha

Your video presentation skills are top shelf pro. Well done. it was like TV quality. But with your accent, I kept hearing "Make me love" :D Kinda the same thing tho, isn't it?

Good luck to all the contestants.

Thanks for the lovely compliment, Cork!! The sound quality of the GoPro Hero 7 is really impressive, I don't even use a mic to record my videos, even though it's quite windy here at times.

Haha, yeah the accent... I noticed it when editing the video which is why I added the text make me laugh (just in case), but you're actually right: it works perfectly, even if you understand it in a different way :-))

Let's spread the lauuuugh (love)!

lol - he's just one of the best, no doubt about that!!! ๐Ÿ˜

This really happened when I was in my sophomore year at Catholic high school...

Name the Epistles of the New Testament

My unruly classmate was called out by our Priest lecturer during Christian values class to name some of the 21 Epistles of the New Testament.

He shyly grinned and recited:

Romans, Corinthians, Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, Thessalonians, and..Amphibians!

AMPHIBIANS??? What the crap...?!? :D

Hahahahahah, that's a good one!
Situation comedy is always the best comedy :-))

Riding into HF20 like...

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿฝ

Hahaha, I remember having done something similar with a bobby car at the age of 3 :-P

jajajjaja ese gif del carrito de la niรฑa me hiso el dia jajajja

Yosemite_6.jpg
Please never leave your luggage unattended at the airport as well as on the top of a mountain ;)

Haha, how cute's that?! Love it :-)))

Thanks for the smile transfer :-)


This one is epic! :D

Haha, that's a really cute one! :-)
Thanks for participating @amahovac93

Maybe the intro of my today's will put you a smile on your face or even make you laugh! ;-) https://steemit.com/dtube/@hauptmann/a0ff5v9c
Liebe GrรผรŸe aus Barcelona

OMG, how could you know about my doughnut addiction?! ๐Ÿ˜
I've been 3-4 times to Barcelona, but haven't had the chance to try one of these sweet guys so far. I will definitely need to try them next time.

Regarding the current situation on Steem: I still don't have that returning-from-holidays-feeling since I still experience a lot of bad vibes on the platform as a result of the changes. But I am full of hope that we'll be back at our original ambient soon :-)

Vielen Dank, dass Du hier vorbei geschaut hast! Ich hab Deinen Blog รผbrigens รผber @flamingirl gefunden, und es war ganz offenstlich ne ziemlich gute Idee Dir zu folgen :-)

Steem on & happy evening nach Barcelona ๐Ÿค™

Thank you so much for your follow, yes I thought already that the resteem of @flamingirl is a huge bonus to my account! Thats the magic of our great community!!!!
Dann lass mich wissen wenn du mal wieder in der Stadt bist, treffen wir uns gern auf nen Boldu ;-)

Abgemacht :-)

So I was wondering why she got to give the whole 15sbd she won ?๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Then I realized she has learnt to Rise By Lifting Others

facts:

I even noticed we can both see Surf in her name (@surfermarly) & in the browser she's using (esteemSurfer)๐Ÿ˜… ( she didn't plan to use this browser before she joined the Steem blockchain)

Well I guess the surf In her name means surfing the ocean . That means she's been surfing real life ocean and now she's a whale ๐Ÿ˜….
Here on Steemit too .she's a whale๐Ÿ‹.
She has just succeeded in every part of her life.

Hehe, sweet ๐Ÿ˜Š And yes, I enjoy lifting others. As on the blockchain so in the water, surfing is always even more fun in a group than being alone ๐Ÿค™

Noticed all your pictures was shot by the ocean side๐Ÿ˜…
You'd catch lots of fun there โค๏ธ

There is an inspirator on the block. She provides many moments of inspiration. This genuine moment lasted 10 seconds!!!
Inspired.gif

Oh Chris you even submitted an entry from holidays - how cool's that?!
Very well done you - aren't those jumps refreshing after all? :-))

Enjoy your holidayzzz

Super-refreshing! - I like how you call my falls - "jumps" - always looking on the positive side!! Nice initiative this Marly - I hope enjoyed seeing my many micro attempts to find balance!

Haha, I always call my falls 'jumps' - changes the whole thing, doesn't it? :-))
Yeah, I may only imagine how difficult it is to stand up there - haven't been trying SUP so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13