Attractions in Malaga - Part 2

in #esteem5 years ago

Torremolinos, Fuengirola, Los Boliches, and Marbella, are ‘sister towns’ of Benalmadea along the Costa del Sol. They attract the same beach going tourists heading to the Costal del Sol.

I went to Torremolinos, last week, to see if there are any shops selling some dried goods that I need for cooking. There are two shops that sell Asian foodstuff. One of them have what I wanted. But the item cost six times more than what I paid for back home. So, guess what, I don’t really need it after all. Anyway, it got me out of the house, and I had a wonder around the Torremolino town enter while I was there.

Here are a couple of pictures of Torremelinos I took when I was there recently. You will see more in the link below.

Torro 3.jpg

Torro 2.jpg

Torro 1.jpg

You can click Here to read my post from last year.

In previous years, I have been to Fuengirols, Los Boliches and Torremolinos. On my way back from Gilbratar, two years ago, I passed through Marbella but didn’t stopped to have a look.

I will provide the links for the other towns for those who are interested to take a look.

For Fuengirola, click Here to read the post.

For Los Boliches, click Here to read the post.

And for Marbella, click Here here to see what TripAdivsor has to say.

You will understand from the pictures and the posts why they are ‘sister’ towns. You see the beach on the front, the promenade in the middle with the restaurants and shops, and then the main road with all the hotels and apartments. This is more or less the same scene that greets the eye on the 150 km of Costa del Sol. Some towns might look newer, and more hip like Torrimolinos, some might look a bit bland like Los Boliches, but all towns have their characteristic and history.

Today’s post, and yesterday’s, more or less wrap up the attractions in Malaga. From the two posts, you will have an idea of what to expect when visiting Malaga.

0mhkwoioii.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Resteem it if you think it worthy. Follow @quotes-haven if you like humour, quotes and reading about Life.
Cheers!
Previous post: -

Attractions in Malaga – Part 1

Sort:  

Congratulations @quotes-haven! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 950 posts. Your next target is to reach 1000 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you Steemitboard.

You've forgotten to mention the main attraction. The gorgeously beautiful Spanish ladies. How could you!!!

Oh ya hor. So sorry. But you already know that, so it's ok. 😊

Do you use dustsweeper?

Yes. Ty for the reminder!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp for your support.

I just posted a thing on weku. If you want 10$ of free eos.

How is your day going

Thank you @teenagecrypto. Yes, I saw your post. I have heard of this before. Someone mentioned it to me some time ago. But I didn't take up on it. It's not my thing. Thanks.😊

Just thought you should know

Just thought you should know

Thank you. Much appreciated. 👍 😊

Pretty cool sir Vincent! that sculpture is weird, do you like that?

It's a sculpture. Nothing to like or dislike. 😁

what? I thought the purpose of sculptures was to bring out emotions one way or the other. But I guess you are immune to such things. lol.

Right on Jonboy! I am indeed immune to such things. 😊

lol! mr. cold-blooded!

I will just add that to the names I have been called. 😊

lol! I bet you got yelled at a few times when you were tending bar didn't you? Did you have to cut people off when they had too much?

I keep a decent bar. No need to yell. Occasionally, I have to tell people they have a bit too much. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47