In the Nothing

in #esteem4 years ago (edited)

Greetings to everyone, the following story was inspired by the digital art of @xpilar, I invite you to visit his blog. The picture that motivated this story is the following.



Source

In the Nothing

I exist in a place without time, without yesterday, without tomorrow, where existence loses meaning, I can be anywhere, at any time, distances have lost importance, my will is expressed in quantum fluctuations that make my desires possible.

Who once I was, existed in a small and restricted space, in a fragile and insignificant mass of cells and proteins, submerged in a hidden and insignificant corner of a miserable and inhospitable galaxy.

Before existing beyond everything, the last place that inhabited my old self, was a small island of Palas, a place away from all civilization, where our work went unnoticed and did not represent a risk to the other inhabitants of the planet.

Even Palas was young, a community of farmers, working gigantic tracts of land, producing food for a whole sector of the galaxy. Only a few small, modern cities scattered along the continental coasts were the only urban centers on the planet.

Now I can see every moment of what was my world from the beginning of its formation, when tiny grains of incandescent dust began to group and concretize, in the middle of a turbulent disc of gas and would rotate around a proto-star, until its final ice cream cooling for an inconceivable period of time, until finally being torn and devoured by Sagittarius A*.

I can see every second of every object, every life, cell, atom of all matter in the universe, from its creation, to where the most miserable and cold nothing devours everything.

Who I was, nobody remembers anymore, who I am, only I know about my existence, nobody else is here to confirm it, I am space and time itself, I am quantum oscillations, vibrations of tiny filaments that extend through countless imperceptible physical dimensions, I am part of the very fabric of reality.

At every moment I can relive the last moments of my past life, when the reactor we were working on began its sudden expansion, destroying the titanium shell that contained it, a gigantic spherical portion of vacuum spread over most of the island, disintegrating absolutely everything it touched, reducing it to a soup of unconnected elementary particles, which then for the fortune of the rest of the planet collapsed on itself to get lost in the quantum foam itself.

In me reside the consciousnesses of all the beings that at that moment were evaporated by the dark energy, an amalgam of the information that they had accumulated in their lives, unified in a single timeless and immaterial existence.

Text of @amart29 Barcelona, Venezuela, November 2019

Other stories from the Time and Space series

I can only thank @xpilar for allowing me to use his digital art in my publication and for motivating my creation. Thank you very much @xpilar

Thank you all for visiting my publication, I hope your comments and I appreciate your support, until next time




Sort:  

Hi @amart29

thanks for a great story from my digital photo

Hi! You have received a vote at 15.22% from @tlnt account for use the #talentclub tag.

Talented authors receive extra rewards with the TLNT token, check yours in:

https://www.thetalentboulevard.com/@amart29

More info Here, happy weekend ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89