My eSteem Journey

in #esteem-awesome6 years ago (edited)

It's like I want to throw you off a cliff and then rush to the bottom to get you...

Yes, I'm talking to you eSteem

No, not the developers - just the app

Screenshot_2018-03-16-15-17-06-1.png


I started using the eSteem app as soon as I joined Steemit. I didn't have a computer at the time and Steemit.com from the phone doesn't have as much ease with it as eSteem so I stuck with the app. This app is seriously a must have for Steemit users.

Let's look at a few of my favorite features on eSteem before I tell you about my journey-

Drafts

This is a super nice feature because I can start to write a post in my down time and take my phone anywhere in the world at anytime to finish the post because the app will save it. You also have the option to save more than one draft.

Multiple languages

I stick with what I know, which is English but this feature is still important to me because of the diversity of Steemit users. I actually have to be honest with you guys and say that I didn't know about this feature at first until one day I opened my eSteem app and I had no idea what it was saying to me. I somehow changed the language to something I was not familiar with.

Notifcations

This one is pretty self explanatory as to why I listed it as one of my favorite features. Who doesn't like to be notified when Steemit has something to say directly to you?

Scheduling Post

This is absolutely my favorite feature. Even though Steemit never sleeps, I personally have better luck with my post when they are posted at a certain time. I am a night owl and I usually do my writing late at night. Typically I am still sleeping when I am ready for the post to go out so I just basically suck at it all around. With the option to schedule my post with such ease by using the eSteem app, I can write my post when I am ready and sleep while they post!

These are just my top features but eSteem has a lot more to offer such as-

  • Easy use of multiple accounts
  • Bookmarks
  • Upvotes (sometimes received for using eSteem)
  • Spotlight (earn sbd for being a top eSteem user)
  • Transfers
  • Exchange
  • Marketplace

Let's go deeper into eSteem...

I could really sit here all day typing away everything that can be done or seen on eSteem but for this post I am sticking to the grade A must-know-about features. Once you are on your profile, clicking the little graph on the right side will take you to a magical world inside the app.

PicsArt_03-16-04.03.07.jpg

This will take you to the Activity section

Screenshot_2018-03-16-15-16-58-1.png

This makes it so convenient to check Upvotes, Mentions, Follows, Reblogs, Leaderboard and Achievements. My favorite is when you go into the Votes, you can see the upvoting power that you have received from every user.

Screenshot_2018-03-16-15-15-36-1.png

The next thing that really catches my attention is the size of the pictures as you scroll down your feed. On the computer the picture can be cut off and sometimes that can really take away from what you are trying to achieve, especially when the picture has a lot to do with getting someone to click on your post. On eSteem, the entire picture is shown to you very large and the gifs even work perfectly as you scroll down your feed.

PicsArt_03-16-04.17.13.png

The quality of the photo on the right is low because it is a picture of the computer screen (I do apologize) but as you can clearly see, the size of the picture on eSteem is amazing compared to the computer and as I said the gifs work very well on the feed pictures.

Everything about eSteem is easy to use and it is so easy to navigate. Once you are on your page or another users, everything is right there in front of you. Their profile is beautifully displayed right before your eyes.

Screenshot_2018-03-16-16-42-59-1.png

For the most part, eSteem is so convenient and the ease of use is amazing. When you have a shorter post you would like to write, eSteem is without a doubt the way to go. I am a firm believer that communication is key on Steemit. Stick around with me long enough and you will probably get tired of me saying that but it is true. This is 100% the main reason why I love the eSteem app, you can easily keep up with comments and post while you are outside sunbathing, eating dinner, walking the dog, taking road trips or even using the bathroom!

eSteem is obviously amazing so why did I say that I want to throw it off a cliff?

Well, as with everything in life, nothing is perfect and that includes Steemit and eSteem. After all, @esteemapp did say-

We do really want to hear from you!

That is just what you shall do, @esteemapp. I really do love eSteem and would never switch to using Steemit.com on my phone but there are flaws. There is good news though, there aren't a lot of flaws! The only reason that I am bringing these up is because I want this post to encourage people to use eSteem but I don't want them leaving bad reviews because of a few mishaps.

I see a lot of users complain and say that the eSteem feed only works when it wants to and doesn't load the feed very often. This can seem like it is true because when you go to your feed for the first time, it doesn't load. Super easy fix though, are you ready for this? Reload the page, I promise it works like magic!

The follow button takes a bit of patience to use. It can sometimes turn into a game. You click follow nothing changes so you click it again, you then notice that it did follow and you now just clicked unfollow. The game then repeats itself. Super easy fix again this time, just click it once and wait...

The last thing is the formatting between eSteem and Steemit. Your post can look perfect on eSteem and then you look at them on a computer and they are way off from what eSteem shows them to look like. Same with the computer, at times the formatting is different if your post was made on the computer. With practice, it is pretty easy to fix this problem.

eSteem is still absolutely a lifesaver and I am so thankful for this app. The developer of eSteem @good-karma is wonderful for keeping everyone updated on eSteem and he explains everything so well in his post. You can tell that he genuinely cares about eSteem and Steemit users.

What are you waiting for? Go download the eSteem app!!

Recent post you might like

Contest Tuesday- Come Have Fun!

Magical Monday - Join Me In Giving Back To The Steemit Community

Wine Night With A Side Of Paint

10 Truths & 1 Lie - Win SBD

Domestic Violence - Know The Warning Signs

A Walk On The Railroad Tracks

image

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

image

Sort:  

Hello. This is really useful as I am new here. Found you from @markrmorrisjr post about @dolphinschool. Going to start the assignments tomorrow. Thanks for taking the time to educate us.

Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I'm glad you found this post useful. You will learn a lot from @dolphinschool. Let me know if you ever need any help with anything.

@Magicalmoonlight is part of our mentorship program there! Glad you're coming on board. Let me know if I can help at all.

Congratulations @magicalmoonlight! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51