The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

Welcome to this weeks Engagement and Curation leagues, kindly sponsored by the awesome @curie!

@curie have renewed their 200 STEEM / 8 week sponsorship of the Engagement League - Thank you!

They are a witness, and one of the few community wide, inclusive curation teams. The other is @c-squared, who have joined forces with our witness, @steemcommunity. More on this on the links at the foot of this post.



To enter the leagues drop a comment below (for a lifetime membership - you will need to ask to be removed)

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!

On your marks, get set, curate!

The Engagement League - Sponsored by @curie



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics (which is the fancy way of saying that made up some numbers) relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Upvotes to others (V)
  • Upvotes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - a (getting smaller each week) minus score for this one sorry! (S V)




Firstly, if you are placed in the table above then you among the top 25% of the league entrants!

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner, @janton! 🏆

@janton tops the list again with almost twice as many comments as anyone else, over half of his 1149 comments are made at level 3 or lower in a comment thread. Great job!

@smithlabs is in 2nd again and his out on his own chasing the leader. Looking at comment text and number of comments, it looks like some of these replies were pretty chunky. Nice work!

@brittandjosie take 3rd this week, and still managed to produce 21 posts - impressive!

Excellent engagement levels also from @delishtreats, @steemflow, @glenalbrethsen, @veryspider, @gillianpearce, @scrawly, @lynncoyle1, who will all be receiving some STEEM this week.

Those without a self-vote (from their main account at least! 😱) and placed in the top ranks will also receive a little STEEM. These people are: @bengy, @erikah, @chekohler, @melinda010100, @cryptoandcoffee, @mhm-philippines, @themanwithnoname, @blanchy, @niallon11, @marblely, @audreybits, @oliviackl, and @roleerob.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

Please find the rules in a previous post.

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.

Congratulations @steemitri!


🎁 Prizes 🎁

The Engagement League

0 votes to self - Spot Prizes

Lucky number 25 in The Engagement League

A @steembasicincome share, courtesy of @fullcoverbetting, goes to @oliviackl!

Thanks Peter and well done @oliviackl!


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring errors in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Thank you everyone, have an awesome day!

Asher

image.png

If you feel that The Engagement and Curation leagues are a worthwhile addition to the Steem blockchain, please consider a vote for our witness - @steemcommunity

Find out more about our project here

We have recently partnered with @c-squared! Find out more about this here
image.png

Sort:  

I'm still fighting to understand the concept, but I guess the basics are: comment here to become a memeber, and then carry on with your activities on steemit. Next week you will have a rank :)

That's about it :) Only the top 100 are shown though, and so more than one comment will be required :D

Back to back weeks back in the list. Feels great! Still lots of work today to end up in a place where I will get noticed again. @abh12345 is it possible that self voting has a bigger penalty then some weeks ago?

25.PNG

Congrats @oliviackl with the lucky number 25 spot. You have been sponsored a steembasicincome share!
Knipsel.PNG

@glenalbrethsen it is great to see you back again in the top 10 of the engagement league. I do think that @janton is feeling the pressure now :)

See you all next week, with another lucky number 25!
Cheers,
Peter

Cheers Peter!

I've not changed the score weights recently, no. I'm actually thinking of reducing the penalty for self-votes, but last time I asked the majority were against this.

Thanks for the sponsorship, have a good week!

Same to you Asher!
Always feel great to have my tiny added value to the engagement league!

I think an SBI is a fine addition, cheers!

I was actually thinking that you could multiply the self vote penalty with a factor 100. That helps me to get a top25 ranking 😋😜😂

Hey, @fullcoverbetting. It's good to be back. Who can say, but i'm hoping I'm back to full-time steeming for the foreseeable future anyway. Wife is on the mend and we appear to be getting along financially, and she got time off and a vacation out of it, too, so maybe we'll all be the better for it. :)

At any rate, here I am. And for the record, there's no pressure on janton. He doesn't need to feel any at all. :)

Glad to hear it Glen! Is your wife still away? And did you mean to put "no pressure" in quotation marks? :) Remember the feeling of needing your head on a swivel when you were the King of engagement?

Nope. :) That was a long time ago in a galaxy far, far, away. Janton has no reason to have his head on a swivel, at all. He should feel very secure in the fact that there's really no challenger to him, certainly no one currently in the leagues, and so he should just go about his business and show no never mind about all this "rebellion" talk. That I put in quotes. :)

Yeah, she's still closer to you than she is to me. :) Doesn't come back until late Friday night, a little after 10:05 PM PDT. It'll be close to midnight by the time we get back home. From the sounds of it, she's been spending way too much time talking and not enough sleeping. :)

Who am I kidding? A rebellion would only make the rebels feel a bit better ... maybe. Janton's safe.

Of course she's spending more time talking than sleeping. I've seen enough packs of Mexican women to know that they can talk very well :)

So, great news Glenal. Glad to read all of this!

This week was a bit difficult for me. I was very busy at the beginning of the week then some things happened and was feeling down. Even so, I did what I could (without spamming, that's not my style!) and here I am, I made it :)
I want to say congratulations to those on the list, a special thank you for @abh12345 for having gotten the curie sponsorship for another 8 weeks. This means a lot to me and not only. I'm convincing people to join and to learn to be a better Steemian! We need this so the show must go on! And thanks Asher for adding @roxy-cat to the list, let's see her evolution :)
I did a delegation withdrawal at the beginning of the week, which affects me at the second list. let's see what happens next week! Good luck everyone! :)

Hi @erikah

Sorry to hear that you didn't have the best of weeks, hopefully things have improved here for you.

The @curie sponsorship is a huge boost for the leagues and it would be lovely if every member had a spare witness vote for @curie (and maybe even @steemcommunity too!)

The inclusive nature of @curie and @c-squared (who have recently partnered with our witness, @steemcommunity) allow rewards to distributed across the whole Steem community, and not just within a specific community. Clearly this is a huge task, both for curators and due to the size of the accounts, and so allowing these witnesses to grow, more rewards can be given to the excellent pieces of content, which is searched for and reviewed by hundreds of curators.

Good luck to @roxy-cat, I'm sure you will be keeping a watchful eye, and good luck for next week!

Thank you @abh12345, you know what they say, after rain the sun comes out. The problem is solved.

Thanks for adding @roxy-cat to the list. I adopted her and helping her to grow ;)

Reading your detailed reply about this whole witness thing I thought it would be a good idea to write a post about the importance of voting for witnesses. What do you think?

Yes that sounds good. Always write about what you wish to. Let me know when you have finished it 😊

I mean you should write about it. What do I know? You're the expert 😁

Goodmorning @abh12345 dear Asher and the rest off My dear EL-leagers,
I MADE IT 💃💃💃💃
I wanted so bad to be in the top 5 ( wel honestly I wanted to be numero 1 but 😬😬) so the plan was to engage more than the past 3 weeks. Blogs were the Same , i forgot the witness votes 0 instead of 30 😬 asher their yours from now on, No selfvoting and make level 3 Chains! And it worked out. So My footer slogan is true....: - “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”

  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"
    I am proud and want to Thank @curie for renuwing the vows, for engaging another 8 weeks. And All previous help. And offcourse the King ENGAGER from Texas @janton, and @smithlabs maybe we need to team up! But also everyone who is on the list you rock Guys!
    See you All around and on to next week folks
    Big 💋 from the Netherlands
    Britt

That's a great result from you this week and obviously you put in a lot of hard work and effort to get there. Top 3 is brilliant any week but even more so lately since it has gotten so competitive on the chart. I like that fact that the top 20 can change so much every week bar 1st place and so many people are pushing to get up there. So it's nice to see when some of the top 20 names can all break top 5 once in a while. Great job with it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @niallon11 I COMMENTED MY BLOND A... OFF 😉😂 but had fun at the Same time. After 9 months I really Made friends and Getting to know about lifes and things that happen sometimes at the other side off the globe. Highly appreciated and entertaining.
Thanks for the vote off confidence and See you soon 💪

Whooohoooo!! You go girl!!
Congratulations!!

WHOOP WHOOP THANKS I and so happy 💪😉

Congrats @brittandjosie...celebration time

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @steemflow couldnt do without your help 😉 Lets Go on to next week shall we

Haha..thanks @brittandjosie lets gear up for next time...but i doubt i can give much time...i am already too late in replying

Posted using Partiko Android

Better late than never friend 😉

Yes I noticed you have no witness votes!

@steemcommunity always welcomes votes of any size, and you could even proxy us if you believe that we are doing what we can for the community.

@curie have been great for the Leagues, and i'm very happy to have their support again.

Well done!

ThAnx I am dancing on the ceiling right now

Well I think you need this track to accompany you then!

I guess many people are forgetting or just don't care to learn more about witness votes. They don't understand how important it is. Before entering the league, I was voting for like 5 witnesses. Then I met Asher :DDD Well done, I'm gonna be always grateful for having the opportunity to learn from you! :)

Thank you very much for the kind words @erikah, I'm glad to have helped you alongside the way 😊

Everyone should take the time to ask and learning about what witnesses do, besides keeping the network running. We are here to help!

Yep Made a mistake witness wise 😬

@brittandjosie Why would one ever remove a proxied witness vote on a trustworthy witness and instead vote on 30 witnesses they don’t know?🤷‍♂️

I Made a mistake witness wise because I removed My proxy and did not fill in a New one of 30. Dont get me wrong Offcourse @blockbrothers gets My vote. I have been here 9 months and been loyal Even blogged about it in a steemitmamas challange ! With a great blog !! Now i want to vote for you Guys and some others that do their best aswell. I didnt mean “ mistake “ in a not so kind way , you know that is not the way I am🤨 if i did i maybe would have reached Second place who knows I am still learning

Congratulations, now that you have achieved your lifetime goals! Where to now? Have you considered a political office?

Going to arrange a dutch steemfest ..... jij bent toch al terug uit China?

Ja, ik ben terug uit Japon! Maar ik ga weg naar Ierland deze week....

Dutch Steem meet up sounds interesting!

Great achievement @brittandjosie! Cast those votes lady! :) it will help you haha..

Always a pleasure dear 😉

Hey, je hebt de proxy vote op de @blockbrothers witness verwijderd🧐

Have I ever told you? Of course I have!!! :D See? Worth giving up self voting and you made it! Congratulations!

Need to make a list and vote 30 witnesses of proxy one witness @erikah

You can check those who you value to see who they are voting for a choose from their list, or just proxy. That helps a lot! Believe me :))

Diving into this

If you proxy your vote like you had you don’t have to dive into 30 witnesses The witness you have proxied does that for you! Alternatively you can check the list the blockbrothers is voting for.

If i proxy My votes i can only choose one witness right?

You proxy 1 witness who votes on 30 witnesses. Proxying your vote means you technically do vote for 30 witnesses. So you let the witness you believe in vote on 30 witnesses with your vote! So That way you don't need to dive into over 100 witnesses to choose on who you would vote for because your proxied witness does that for you.

Looks like despite the oops, it was a good week for engagement. I know I commented on a lot of oops post, and on a couple other, (what I refer to as drama), drama post, steem-ua and dlive, seems that has been the last two days, I wonder what the next drama will be, it is sort of fun to watch some of the humanistic post of butt hurt type post and rants. On to the good stuff now.

Mr @janton king of the comment, congratulations once again on a skillful wearing of the crown. I think half of us would just roll over and die if we did not see at least one comment from you being spot on in a stream we follow. Seeing your comment means that we found a hot spot to dip our line in also.

Good to see Lynn, glen, and gill, all covered in green again. You would think it was St. Patricks day with those three Galic style names.

It looks like the flow of delish treats are being stalked by a spider as they sneak up on brit and josie trying to break into the labs. Congrats to all of you.

As for myself, I have had outside of the drama fun, a lot of fun myself. I entered a contest, people liked my entry, and asked for more, so I tried, and now I need to try some more.

As for my score, I did a lot better than last week, well the last several weeks, had some long comments again, and some conversations on a few different post, always fun to banter back and forth.

Almost forgot, Congratulations Asher on week 50, if I counted right.

I wish I had found your league sooner, but week 35 for me and still enjoying the numbers you provide. Thank you.

I pretty much ignored all the ranting as the dlive exit fell during my short break :)

You can see @smithlabs about 40000 chars short of his previous week, and seemingly @janton just found extra hours in the other days to match his total.

Thanks for the commentary and heads up that this is week 50 - I'll need to update my 'profile' page soon :)

Cheers!

I guess I sort of missed the bernie haejin show, so it was fun to watch the rants and drama.

That happened this week? I missed all of that if so.

As far as I know the bernie/haejin show is over, there were a few rants about steem-ua, a lot of d-live rants and rage, it was kind of like watching the chess club verse the debate club in high school having a fist fight from wheelchairs. Some of it was that funny to me.

I did too, I'm curious, got to go and find it!

seemingly @janton just found extra hours in the other days to match his total.

I think @janton now sits on a porta-potty to do steemit :)

I liked the idea of the profile page, but goofed on my first save, had to do a re-do. Anyone else reading this comment if you do a profile page make sure your first title is just that word - Profile - then when someone types it behind you username it will open up. You can always edit the title later.

I don't know if the tag line has an effect but I used the first two in order like you index then profile. It works like a charm.

thank for the congrats @bashadow and for the heads up on whats been going on this week.

I missed the steem-ua one. I might have been tempted to join in the rant about that one so probably just as well I didn't see it.

The bernie haejin show passed me by too. I thought that was over an done with. 😂

DLive I saw but didn't contribute to.

Glad to hear you've had a good week and that your score here is moving in the right direction.

Have fun!

"The bernie haejin show" I think people misunderstood me about that, it was not re-started this week, I was trying to say that I sort of missed it, and that it was nice for a few days to see other rants the steem-ua and the D-live rage post. It has been a few months since I have seen any bernie/haejin show stuff, and I was kind of missing the drama of it. I did after all get two of my best payouts as a result of it from grumpycat, who it looks like is leaving the building, I kind of miss his little kitty face also, but he did get raked over the coals pretty good,

Ah. I see @bashadow. Thanks for the further explanation.

I'd forgotten about grumpycat. As you say, they seem to have left the building, along with a whole load of others.

I'm sure there will be some good rants this week once HF20 takes hold. Or maybe not. Maybe it will turn out to be a damp squib like the millennium melt down that never happened.

Oh, how we laughed!!! 😂 😂 😂

Thank you so much, what kind Words @bashadow we did not meet before but i am changing that as off now 😉 on to next week with or preferably without drama 💪

Oh but I come from the Drama generation, "All My Children", "General Hospital", (the best), "Days of Our Lives", and "As the World Turns", where would we be without the world of soap opera drama, so entertaining to watch at times. One just has to be careful to remain an observer enjoying the show, instead of a bit part player that will be killed off in an episode or two.

Oh and come to think of it I was part of the "Game" generation too. "What's My line", "Password", "Family Feud", and of course "The Ten Thousand Dollar Pyramid". Soupy Sales and Paul Lynde would be having a blast with the Steemit Drama and Games if they were around.

NO WAY I am the biggest ATWT fan you can imagine !!
I was addicted

Ah but the Luke and Laura storyline with Scorpio on General Hospital, was great drama. Does anyone remember any of the names of the characters from 1980's episodes of ATWT? I wasn't a fan of that one, did watch a few though. But everyone that was at least 18 in 1980 know the names Luke and Laura, and A few remember Scorpio.

In 1980 I was 7 😬😬😬 but Lily and lucinda, holden and caleb LALA great !

I guess I was wrong. Still Luke and Laura's wedding made the cover of TV guide. I love the ease of finding things like this little tidbit:

Luke and Laura's November 17, 1981 wedding brought in 30 million viewers; it remains the highest rated soap opera episode in American daytime television history.

NO WAY I am the biggest ATWT fan you can imagine !!
I was addicted

Your time was well spent, Mr. Fiction Writer extraordinaire :)

Hey, @bashadow. Thanks for the shout out. It is good to be back towards the top end rather than completely off the list. So many new people just in the last month or so, it's nice to be remembered.

If I had to guess the next drama posts will be related to what we can't or can do related to HF 20. Not sure which of the topics will rear their heads, but since it's going online tomorrow morning, they would seem to be a prime target. The Dlive drama posts are probably fizzling out, but the UA posts maybe not. I might even have one in the works myself. Which I find to be a shame because I really want some kind of ranking system that can't be gamed that actually reflects what people are doing on chain. Not off chain. Not in support of the chain. Personally, I think those folks are getting their due. There's plenty more who are not.

So, anyway, get the popcorn ready. There's bound to be something. That's all supposing the blockchain is up, which I'm happy to relate I was just assuming it would be just now. :)

Yep, we need the drama every now and then, keeps us on our toes. I myself am not sure anyone could ever come up with a reputation system that works for real. They can all so far be gamed. Perhaps something like the current reputation system, that also takes into account a person's native sp, then the number of votes, minus the number of votes below the payout threshold, plus the number of comments made, plus the number of comments received, it may get close to a reputation score, but any system that would be adopted would have to include a bigger advantage for the witnesses to adopt it in any future Hard Fork.

The really sad thing is, the current reputation system would work if people would just let it. Stop buying votes and self-upvoting and all of sudden, the reputation system works better. Spread your upvote out a little more, or at least avoid a circle vote, and it improves even more. People curating content because they find value in it does work.

But not when you can affect it on your own faster than what would happen naturally. Especially if the posts aren't all that worth posting.

Steem-UA takes in followers and whether you're a witness or not. So now the UA Top 100 reads likes the witness list with slight variations, because it does finally include some form of engagement metric.

The follower system is broken, and witnesses don't make it to the Top 21 without significantly high SP votes from a relatively small number of whales and upper orcas. So, basically, it's achieving nothing that's really that much better from the reputation ranking in my opinion, and you actually don't need to do as much work on the blockchain as you did otherwise. At least with the reputation ranking you have to post something, then go about figuring out which bidbots to use and you have to have some STEEM/SBD to do it.

Not sure why I haven't heard about this earlier. Count me in.
Not sure I can manage 1000s of comments a week - do these people do anything else other than Steem! :-)

Sure thing!

I think they eat and sleep and occasional visit the toilet?

Added for next weekend, welcome!

Wow, @abh12345! Another Fabulous week for members of your Curation and Engagement Leagues. This is such a fun part of Sunday runnings here on Steemit.... enjoying popcorn while I scroll down and see each member's achievements. Thank you, Asher!!!

HUGE Congratzzz to the Winners and everyone so wonderfully engaged around the Steemit oceans!!!

@janton tops the list again with almost twice as many comments as anyone else, over half of his 1149 comments are made at level 3 or lower in a comment thread. Great job!

@Janton, that's AMAZING!!! One of these days I'm going to get good at typing and engaging in my sleep like you do, so watch out. ;)

@smithlabs, GREAT job, especially on those chunky comments!!!

@brittandjosie, 21 posts PLUS third in engagement..... that's super impressive. Wayyyy to go!!!

And of course, hello and more HUGE Congratzzz to my fav Top Leaguers, @gillianpearce, @glenalbrethsen and my darling Lady @lynncoyle1.

I'll be back to join you on the table as soon as I sort some off-Steemit stuff. Have a great week Asher and everyone and I look forward to next week's report and popcorn session. ;)

Hey, @angelacs.

I'm honored to be among your fave Top Leaguers! It's definitely good company you're throwing me in with. In my case, it's just nice to be mentioned at all. Been stumbling around the engagement dungeons for the last few weeks because of different things—wife's hernia surgery mainly. She's on the mend, seems to be in better shape hernia and healthwise than when she went in, so that's good and I'm back for the time being to see what I can do around here.

How about you? How are things going in your world?

Hey @glenalbrethsen,

You're very Welcome!!! Although we don't engage all the time, when we do, I always enjoy it and appreciate your many conversations all around our Steemit oceans.

So very happy to hear that your wife's surgery went well and that she is recuperating and feeling much better than before. It's so distracting when we or our loved ones are experiencing health issues. Takes up a lot of energy, emotionally, mentally, physically.... so many different levels.

2017 was a huge health year for me and I'm so grateful that there's been a good stretch of time between then and now during which I haven't had to focus so much on those health issues. ;)

I've also been away from Steemit much more recently. Am focusing on a couple off-Steemit projects before the year zoops to its end so I can begin 2019 with them ticked off. Can't believe we're almost at the end of September already!

Warm hugs to both you and your wife, Glen and here's to us all enjoying this week both off and on Steemit.

btw, have you written a freewrite recently? I meant to each of the past few days but just haven't yet. I'll try again to get to it later today. ;)

Nope. I keep seeing them pop up in my feed, but I haven't made an attempt yet. I want to, though. It's a short, easy, but disciplined kind of post that I do enjoy. I'm not sure how much others do, since I haven't been able to type fast enough to produce much of anything. :)

I was hoping that by being on STEEM as much as I am that it would slow down time for me, but NOPE. It's still the end of September and it seemed to just accelerate the time because when I'm writing it just disappears.

Well, I'm glad you've been able to put time between your own health issues and now, too. If it were only physical, it might be manageable, but you're right, it affects every other aspect, and I think it's worse emotionally for others sometimes because they only gauge things based on personal experience and what the person with ill health says. You can't feel what they're feeling. It's easier to worry about someone else's health for that reason.

Good luck off with the ticking. There always seems to be a never ending list of those things to do.

Yes, I like freewrites for the same reason. Simple, flowing, imaginative, out-of-the-box way to just create something different on the fly.

I thought I read and commented on one by you some time ago. I was surprised but thrilled to see it. Was a fiction piece with a snappy twist right at the very end that you worked in beautifully.

One of the reasons I became so quickly addicted to Steemit was because time flew so fast with all the conversations on different posts. Commenting on 'just' 3-4 posts always ended up in several hours of typing away.

It was tough to break that habit time-wise but the trauma has passed and I get to hop on in between everything else that's going on. ;)

You can't feel what they're feeling. It's easier to worry about someone else's health for that reason.

That insight right there shows just how big a heart you have. Many people who have loved ones who are not well, cope for the short term but sometimes get completely overwhelmed and impatient if it lasts longer than a couple weeks or so. The longer term illnesses can and do unfortunately result in massive all-round stress and weakened relationships. Thanks for showing and expressing such sensitivity, @glenalbrethsen.

Thanks re ticking off to dos also. I've stripped my years-long, still undone ones right down to their simplest possible versions, KISS-style. I've just suddenly gotten clear that every day I must sternly guard against my tendency to over-complicate. So now I pictures that huge red easy button any time I feel brain and heart circling in predictable procrastination mode. Simple, quick bites, done, then on to the next very super simple action and result.

Please give me a shout if you do write a freewrite. I'd love to read another one. And don't worry about the result. You're a great writer, so normal, frequent practice just letting go and typing away for five straight minutes (similar to what you already always do in your comments, without the time limit) will help you feel more comfortable chugging them out. ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Engagement League and popcorn, that's an interesting combination :D

Despite the downtime at the beginning of last week, there are some excellent scores. Thank you for your support and the resteem!

@angelacs can I come eat popcorn with you.
Thanks got the mentioning and let me tell you I am proud. Hard work pays off it seems !

I'm proud of your hard work too, @brittandjosie. You set your goal, worked hard, adjusted and finetuned until you got your massive result. And there's no stopping you from both maintaining your top position AND improving it too. I'm cheering you on!!!

And YES, YES, you can come eat popcorn with me. I have lots to share and it would be great to have your company watching all the shifting and jostling in the Top Ten rankings!!! ;)

Aw. Thank you @angelacs. I'm honoured to be in there in your fav Top Leaguers along with @glenalbrethsen and @lynncoyle1.

Have a wonderful week! 😍

You're very Welcome, @gillianpearce. You were one of the very first Leaguers I connected with when I joined.

Then I peeked at your blog and loved one of your posts and commented there. Of course, I have absolutely NO clue what it was about now. ;)

Enjoy an awesome week too!!!

Thank you @angelacs! I think I'm going to let everyone tire themselves out a bit, trying to catch janton, and then jump in fast and furious in another week or so ;) In the meantime, I'll enjoy my love in the sun :)

I completely endorse that sensible and sneaky strategy, @lynncoyle1. ;)

Enjoy soaking up the sun with Brian and give him my love please. I'm cheering on your sneak attack when everyone's panting and swaying with exhaustion from daring to attempt to catch up janton. Have to stock up on popcorn AGAIN!!! ;)

hahaha @angelacs, it really is a great movie to watch :) sneaky or not!

Brian says hello back and hopes you are well!

Well that's a shocker @abh12345. 😱

How did I manage to get back into the top ten this week? Surely that must mean some one the others have been slacking. I don't think I upped my time here.

Good to see @glenalbrethsen and @lynncoyle1 back again too.

Congratulations to everyone who won some Steem and to everyone still out there engaging. Yesterday was the quietest I'd ever seen it.

Thank you as always for compiling the league and to @curie for the sponsorship.

Have a fun week everyone. 😍

It's good to be back, @gillianpearce.

I think as far as the two of us being back up here in relation to what we think we did, we've grown accustomed to having to do more. That's probably not a popular observation to make, but it's one I've just made nonetheless. Regardless, it's nice to be see you and to be seen. Hopefully, I'm back on track here for a while to come, but who knows. There always seems to be something around to knock us off. Have a great time on your holiday.

Have a great time on your holiday.

Thanks @glenalbrethsen. I'm really looking forward to it. 😊

Whatever is the reason, it's nice to see you there Gill.

I noticed it was a quiet weekend, and am unsure why as the market seems to be turning. Fingers crossed and have a good week :)

@gillianpaerce Thank you I Will a more fun next week 😉

Congratulations @gillianpearce! I say we let everyone tire themselves out for another week or so, trying to beat janton, then we can go for the jugular ;)

😂 Not sure I have the energy myself to go for the jugular @lynncoyle1. I've no idea how I ended up back in the top ten though so anything's possible. I might just coast my way up. 😂

Glad to see you back in fighting spirit again. 😍

I've no idea how I ended up back in the top ten though so anything's possible.

Exactly how I'm feeling :)

AGAIN congratulations @janton. Dammit.

@smithlabs, @brittandjosie, @delishtreats, @steemflow, @glenalbrethsen, @veryspider, @gillianpearce, @scrawly ... listen, there's got to be one of you (and that includes me :) that can beat him. This is no longer a friendly competition, but a bit of a rebellion. Someone needs to knock janton and his chair off that #1 spot! :)

Thank you Asher and @curie for the sponsorship too! I'm pleased to have just squeaked into the top ten :)

Happy Sunday Asher! Have you had to bar-tend lately?

@lynncoyle1 do watchout for glenn as said by @gillianpearce i saw his comment and he really write a detailed one...he is already climbing the ladder and there is no surprise seeing him on top. He can be a good competitor for glen

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, @steemflow.

I think janton's too high up there now. Seriously. I think he's probably hooked up to IVs so he doesn't even have to leave the computer, and the stuff running through them helps him rest even if he's not really asleep.

One or two detailed comments on my part does not a run for No. 1 make. :)

I'll need to look for this week's running commentary if you have one to see what other thoughts you have.

Haha sure @glenalbrethsen watch out on Friday😉 btw if you talking about one or two...then i saw many such interaction since i notices your engagement level 👍 hahah....let see

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay, so there's probably more than one or two. :)

I haven't been around as much as I normally am. This last week was the first time I've spent most of each day on STEEM for about four weeks. Since we were down most of last Monday that didn't help, and the rest of the week didn't take off the way I would have liked. So, anyway, getting back in the groove here and we'll see where it leads.

haha I've been saying that janton must have his food etc. brought to him at the computer and his special chair perhaps doubles as a porta-potty too :)

He's very efficient, that's what I know. To get those numbers he knows where to go, so he doesn't spend a whole lot of time looking, and then he doesn't spend a lot of time reading. There's just not enough time for it. So, he's tapped in where he needs to be and then it's a matter of putting in the time.

It helps when people come to him on his posts too, but he's still spending most of his time off post.

If anyone can do it, it's Glen! :)

Yes indeed ..he is terrific. He will make you tire with his continous commentz...already did to me once

Posted using Partiko Android

That's what I like to hear Lynn! Who's going to go into engagement overdrive and a stake a claim? Please!

I have been bar-tending most days this past week, if only for a few hours each day. I actually dont mind the short shifts as they don't take too much time out of the day and are justness about covering weekly expenses. My engagement has slipped though, and I wasn't back into the top 10!

Right?!!! Anyone dammit!

Short shifts keep it as fun; if it's the least bit busy, it's over before you know it. And if it's covering a few expenses, then even better. Things look like they're moving up though now, price wise I mean, so let's hope it continues!

My engagement has slipped though, and I wasn't back into the top 10!

I'm glad you brought it up because it was like the big elephant in the room that no one's talking about :)

Well @glenalbrethsen's wife's away at the moment so he must have tons of time. And you seem to have gotten your second wind @lynncoyle1.

And @smithlabs, @brittandjosie, @delishtreats, @steemflow, @veryspider, and @scrawly are fairly fresh to the frey so they must just be working up to going flat out.

Personally I'm going on holiday. 😂 😂 😂

Gillian I wish you a great holiday ! I could use one right about now 😉

Thank you @brittandjosie. It's only a short break of 5 days but I'm going with my partner and both my adult kids which is unheard of these days. I can't wait! 😁

Isnt that the richest feeling All together, with kids ENJOY mum these moments are precious.and we All Will still be here 😉

Isnt that the richest feeling All together

It certainly is @brittandjosie and, much as I love the grandkids, it's going to be a real treat just doing adult stuff together.

Quit cheerleading me, I'm on holidays too ... permanently :) Enjoy yours! I'm hoping someone does it though! :)

Quit cheerleading me

Hmm. May I remind you @lynncoyle1 . . .

This is no longer a friendly competition, but a bit of a rebellion.

I hope this doesn't mean you've started slacking already.

I'm hoping someone does it though!

I am also hoping someone does it too and I was rather hoping it would be you and or @glenalbrethsen.

What was that little name we created for the three of us back in the day?

Oh, how quickly they forget! 😂

ThAnx and indeed the rebellion is on!!

That'a girl !!! :)

i... i cannot. this task is too big for a spider.

but i support others to challenge the KING \o/

hahaha @veryspider! That's the stance I'm taking too :)

Congratulations to you, too, @lynncoyle1.

I for one am happy to be back in the Top 10 at least after my stint at bottom dwelling. When you can no longer see yourself, that's not good. It's good to be back up for air.

As for the rebellion, I'm not sure if announcing it and essentially alerting janton to it is a good thing. He's got eyes and ears everywhere now—aside from the fact that you've also mentioned him.

Plus, the one guy who did beat him in the last eighteen or so weeks made him even more unbeatable because he helped procure that chair, if the logic you keep inferring is sound. Sometimes, we're our own worst enemies.

I will note that I've had nothing to do with any of it, other than some back and forth in replies with janton that I understand is supposed to help me, too.

Good luck!

It's a kind, Canadian type of rebellion; this is gonna hurt me more than it's gonna hurt you kind of thing ;)

I will note that I've had nothing to do with any of it, other than some back and forth in replies with janton that I understand is supposed to help me, too.

That's the irony of this whole set-up, isn't it?! :)

Good luck to you as well !

Good morning 🌄 @abh12345. Enjoyed reading through this again and really appreciate all the effort you personally put in to prepare the weekly CEL “Leader Board!” Congratulations to all of the leaders, who really set the CEL bar high!

@janton tops the list again with almost twice as many comments as anyone else, over half of his 1149 comments are made at level 3 or lower in a comment thread.”

Speaking of setting the bar high. It is definitely way up there, like up in the stratosphere somewhere. Wow! I would imagine (“secret 1” to being #1) we’ve all experienced engaging with the Champ. ”… made at level 3 …And if you have any thought of “getting the last word in,” (“secret 2” …), well … All I can say is Good Luck with that. Better stock up on who knows what, while never leaving your keyboard … And sleep? … 😉

Congratulations @brittandjosie on achieving your objective. Love the slogan! 👍

Also really enjoyed seeing new acquaintances to me - @newageinv and @audreybits – right around “the same space” where I am. That means something to me …

I would like to give a special “shout out” to @curie for their support. The highlight of my week is the first experience of my “journey” engaging with two of the faithful team there - @llfarms and @lordkingpotato. As a result, I have a much better and deeper appreciation for what that community is all about. I am very thankful for that!

Wait a minute … Before hitting Post and “heading out,” how did I manage to get a higher score than you? Maybe need to hit the “recalc” button @abh12345 … Or perhaps getting a little heavy on the "Snooze" button? I dunno what the world is coming to … 😉

Seriously, great week adding value to our blockchain everyone. It has been a fascinating experience, so far, for this "newbie" being “in here.” Hope to see many of you “out on the curation trail” somewhere in our “Steemisphere!”


P.S. Somewhere in "Chapter Two" of my journey, I hope to better understand ...

"... how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal."

Always something new to learn ...

Thank you @roleerob, this post and the Red fish / Minnow power-up leagues do take a little while to compile, but these and the @c-squared partnership have a good number of bases covered for the newer accounts wishing to stick around here and grow.

I had a little time off this week and so my score has suffered, hopefully you'll see me in the top 20 again this time.

Thanks for your support, and have a great week!

Yep @abh12345 ...

"I had a little time off this week ..."

Have to take care of yourself. No question about that! 👍 ...

*"... do take a little while to compile ..."

And no question about this either, as I have some idea what it takes and am certain this is an understatement ...

Just having "a little light-hearted fun" @abh12345, when the opportunity presented itself, knowing it is quite unlikely to ever come my way again ... 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48