You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆 - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! 🎁

in #engagement6 years ago

Wow, @abh12345! Another Fabulous week for members of your Curation and Engagement Leagues. This is such a fun part of Sunday runnings here on Steemit.... enjoying popcorn while I scroll down and see each member's achievements. Thank you, Asher!!!

HUGE Congratzzz to the Winners and everyone so wonderfully engaged around the Steemit oceans!!!

@janton tops the list again with almost twice as many comments as anyone else, over half of his 1149 comments are made at level 3 or lower in a comment thread. Great job!

@Janton, that's AMAZING!!! One of these days I'm going to get good at typing and engaging in my sleep like you do, so watch out. ;)

@smithlabs, GREAT job, especially on those chunky comments!!!

@brittandjosie, 21 posts PLUS third in engagement..... that's super impressive. Wayyyy to go!!!

And of course, hello and more HUGE Congratzzz to my fav Top Leaguers, @gillianpearce, @glenalbrethsen and my darling Lady @lynncoyle1.

I'll be back to join you on the table as soon as I sort some off-Steemit stuff. Have a great week Asher and everyone and I look forward to next week's report and popcorn session. ;)

Sort:  

Hey, @angelacs.

I'm honored to be among your fave Top Leaguers! It's definitely good company you're throwing me in with. In my case, it's just nice to be mentioned at all. Been stumbling around the engagement dungeons for the last few weeks because of different things—wife's hernia surgery mainly. She's on the mend, seems to be in better shape hernia and healthwise than when she went in, so that's good and I'm back for the time being to see what I can do around here.

How about you? How are things going in your world?

Hey @glenalbrethsen,

You're very Welcome!!! Although we don't engage all the time, when we do, I always enjoy it and appreciate your many conversations all around our Steemit oceans.

So very happy to hear that your wife's surgery went well and that she is recuperating and feeling much better than before. It's so distracting when we or our loved ones are experiencing health issues. Takes up a lot of energy, emotionally, mentally, physically.... so many different levels.

2017 was a huge health year for me and I'm so grateful that there's been a good stretch of time between then and now during which I haven't had to focus so much on those health issues. ;)

I've also been away from Steemit much more recently. Am focusing on a couple off-Steemit projects before the year zoops to its end so I can begin 2019 with them ticked off. Can't believe we're almost at the end of September already!

Warm hugs to both you and your wife, Glen and here's to us all enjoying this week both off and on Steemit.

btw, have you written a freewrite recently? I meant to each of the past few days but just haven't yet. I'll try again to get to it later today. ;)

Nope. I keep seeing them pop up in my feed, but I haven't made an attempt yet. I want to, though. It's a short, easy, but disciplined kind of post that I do enjoy. I'm not sure how much others do, since I haven't been able to type fast enough to produce much of anything. :)

I was hoping that by being on STEEM as much as I am that it would slow down time for me, but NOPE. It's still the end of September and it seemed to just accelerate the time because when I'm writing it just disappears.

Well, I'm glad you've been able to put time between your own health issues and now, too. If it were only physical, it might be manageable, but you're right, it affects every other aspect, and I think it's worse emotionally for others sometimes because they only gauge things based on personal experience and what the person with ill health says. You can't feel what they're feeling. It's easier to worry about someone else's health for that reason.

Good luck off with the ticking. There always seems to be a never ending list of those things to do.

Yes, I like freewrites for the same reason. Simple, flowing, imaginative, out-of-the-box way to just create something different on the fly.

I thought I read and commented on one by you some time ago. I was surprised but thrilled to see it. Was a fiction piece with a snappy twist right at the very end that you worked in beautifully.

One of the reasons I became so quickly addicted to Steemit was because time flew so fast with all the conversations on different posts. Commenting on 'just' 3-4 posts always ended up in several hours of typing away.

It was tough to break that habit time-wise but the trauma has passed and I get to hop on in between everything else that's going on. ;)

You can't feel what they're feeling. It's easier to worry about someone else's health for that reason.

That insight right there shows just how big a heart you have. Many people who have loved ones who are not well, cope for the short term but sometimes get completely overwhelmed and impatient if it lasts longer than a couple weeks or so. The longer term illnesses can and do unfortunately result in massive all-round stress and weakened relationships. Thanks for showing and expressing such sensitivity, @glenalbrethsen.

Thanks re ticking off to dos also. I've stripped my years-long, still undone ones right down to their simplest possible versions, KISS-style. I've just suddenly gotten clear that every day I must sternly guard against my tendency to over-complicate. So now I pictures that huge red easy button any time I feel brain and heart circling in predictable procrastination mode. Simple, quick bites, done, then on to the next very super simple action and result.

Please give me a shout if you do write a freewrite. I'd love to read another one. And don't worry about the result. You're a great writer, so normal, frequent practice just letting go and typing away for five straight minutes (similar to what you already always do in your comments, without the time limit) will help you feel more comfortable chugging them out. ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Engagement League and popcorn, that's an interesting combination :D

Despite the downtime at the beginning of last week, there are some excellent scores. Thank you for your support and the resteem!

@angelacs can I come eat popcorn with you.
Thanks got the mentioning and let me tell you I am proud. Hard work pays off it seems !

I'm proud of your hard work too, @brittandjosie. You set your goal, worked hard, adjusted and finetuned until you got your massive result. And there's no stopping you from both maintaining your top position AND improving it too. I'm cheering you on!!!

And YES, YES, you can come eat popcorn with me. I have lots to share and it would be great to have your company watching all the shifting and jostling in the Top Ten rankings!!! ;)

Aw. Thank you @angelacs. I'm honoured to be in there in your fav Top Leaguers along with @glenalbrethsen and @lynncoyle1.

Have a wonderful week! 😍

You're very Welcome, @gillianpearce. You were one of the very first Leaguers I connected with when I joined.

Then I peeked at your blog and loved one of your posts and commented there. Of course, I have absolutely NO clue what it was about now. ;)

Enjoy an awesome week too!!!

Thank you @angelacs! I think I'm going to let everyone tire themselves out a bit, trying to catch janton, and then jump in fast and furious in another week or so ;) In the meantime, I'll enjoy my love in the sun :)

I completely endorse that sensible and sneaky strategy, @lynncoyle1. ;)

Enjoy soaking up the sun with Brian and give him my love please. I'm cheering on your sneak attack when everyone's panting and swaying with exhaustion from daring to attempt to catch up janton. Have to stock up on popcorn AGAIN!!! ;)

hahaha @angelacs, it really is a great movie to watch :) sneaky or not!

Brian says hello back and hopes you are well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77